Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets

A combination of powerful enzymes—including bromelain papain and pancreatin—to support the body’s natural defense system.*. What is Vitacost FlavenZym? Vitacost FlavenZym is “The Ultimate Systemic Enzyme Formula.” Systemic enzymes are special enzymes that work on every system of the body to support complete or systemic health. This formula includes a blend of systemic enzymes including bromelian papain pancreatin and more. It provides safe natural immune support in one convenient formula.*.  . How does Vitacost FlavenZym support health? Works to naturally support the body’s defenses.*. Promotes a healthy inflammatory response.*. Supports healthy immune system function.*. Provides benefits to the cardiovascular system.*. Provides antioxidant protection.*. Why choose Vitacost FlavenZym? Combines multiple systemic enzymes in one convenient formula. Features enteric coated tablets. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. PLEASE NOTE: This supplement now features smaller easier-to-swallow tablets. The tablet color has also changed from pale yellow to a yellowish-beige.The formula remains the same.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
17 out of 22(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suschinsky
fromCave Creek, Arizona
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great product!
 May 4, 2014
"Compares well with expensive name brands!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
although the price was great,
 October 25, 2013
"Although the price was great it was extremely difficult to swallow. I had to chew them most of the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cvs1958
fromBC
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
 April 27, 2013
"works as well as the more costly brands"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Standingstone
fromPittsburgh, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Does what it claims to do.
 March 7, 2013
"I have noticed a marked improvement in my, long standing, joint issues from an old accident."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhealthyheather
fromhouston, tx
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
easy to take, work great
 January 13, 2013
"really pleased with price, convenience and ease of taking product. only need to take once daily and wonderful anti inflammation supplement. benefits any and all inflammation and good for soreness and stiffness."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rgmann
fromLansing, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Terrible Taste!
 August 19, 2012
"I literally couldn't continue taking this product because it had such a horrible taste and smell. I toughed it out for about 4 days, and then threw the rest away in the trash. It was that bad!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
monday
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
very good but some tablets degraded
 June 16, 2012
"very good many tablets crumbling and enteric coating breaking down.. not all tablets have coating intact"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
womankind
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 30, 2012
"This is a great product, works well, pills glide down easily, no after taste or smell...great price, I am more than satisfied"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenBee14
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 September 17, 2010
"I used Wobenzym in the past and know it's a great product..but expensive. I researched and found these enzymes that do the same great job. I have used them for a few years. The only complaint I have is the change in shape. I am not sure why the shape has been changed because the squared off edges make them harder to swallow. I wish they would go back to the round shape. Other than that I highly recommend them."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bellyzmama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
JUST HORRIBLE!
 July 10, 2010
"I have been using digestive enzymes for a year now and wanted to try a stronger one. As soon as I started using this I got really sick!
I don't know what in it is causing distress....but OHH man....never again!
I definately would tell people to stick with the regular enzymes!!!
"
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fishhook
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not Even Close!
 July 5, 2010
"I tried this product, took half the bottle, and discarded the rest. The tabs have an unpleasant odor, are sharp edged, and upset my stomach. I then tried the original Wobenzye enzyme. There is no comparison. The Wobenzyme has a pleasant oder, easy to take smaller, smooth edged caps, and actually were very good for my stomach and my inflammation. The Wobenzyme is well worth the higher price!!"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pafmarwakOR
Hard to Swallow
 April 21, 2010
"I usually purchase Wobenzym but since that product has increased drastically in price decided to once again try the NSI FlavenZym. These pills do not stink compared to my previous purchase of this product. They are hard to swallow because the edges are squared off and not rounded. In my opinion, the NSI FlavenZym product is as effective as Wobenzym. The hard to swallow issue is why I would not recommend them and why I will not purchase them again."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunny11
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good value. Tough pill to swallow.
 April 17, 2010
"Same formula as Wobenzym, for a lot less cash. Only problem is swallowing the pill. Fortunately, it's coated, but the shape makes it difficult to swallow. Hope they change this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surely
replaces use of anacids
 December 11, 2009
"After taking the enzymes before meals and retiring for the night, the indigestion and heartburn have disappeared. Just as a check, one day not taking the product resulted in indigestion once again. This is a good product."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauramomof4
fromHuntertown, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
NSI is the best!
 March 3, 2009
"Like all the NSI products I have tried, this is a great value compared to similar products... the highest quality at the most reasonable prices!
Note, however, that this is not really a 60-day supply if you take 6 a day as directed; it will only last 30 days."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jancie
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
As good as Wobenzyme
 August 22, 2008
"I was really happy to find this product, it is equal to Wobenzyme, but much less costly. We use it and I give it to our animals as well. We are much better for it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zebu
fromPalm Coast, Fla
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 May 8, 2008
"Great substitute for Wobenzym product at much lower cost. Just as effective"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost FlavenZym® Systemic Enzymes -- 180 Enteric Coated Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product