Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Tryptophan or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost L-Tryptophan -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules

Helps support natural restful sleep.*. What is L-tryptophan? L-tryptophan is an essential amino acid. The body does not produce L-tryptophan; it must be obtained through diet. L-tryptophan is a precursor to neurotransmitters serotonin and 5-hydroxytryptophan (5-HTP) the hormone melatonin and the B vitamin niacin.  . How does L-tryptophan support health? Helps maintain serotonin levels for healthy mood.*. Supports a normal healthy attitude during PMS.*. Plays an important role in supporting natural restful sleep.*. May support a normal appetite.*. Why choose Vitacost L-Tryptophan? Supplies 500 mg of L-tryptophan per 1-capsule serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Suitable for vegetarians. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost L-Tryptophan -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost L-Tryptophan -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockonado
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works wonderfully
 March 21, 2014
"This helps me to relax and to sleep soundly without the morning grogginess sleep aids cause. I highly recommend it. Just one tablet works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost L-Tryptophan -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RenoReflexology
fromReno, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product works.
 June 25, 2013
"This product helped me to get a sound sleep without waking up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost L-Tryptophan -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiserHealthierandHappier
fromSilicon Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very helpful sleep aid!
 May 4, 2013
"My husband has been using L-Tryptophan for several weeks right before bedtime. He says it helps him get a more sound night's sleep"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost L-Tryptophan -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karma101010
fromSanibel, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
sleep aid!
 April 14, 2013
"excellent to help you sleep...also excellent to help me relax when i go through heavy times of anxiety."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost L-Tryptophan -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nepWoman
fromBillings, MT
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product and service as usual Vitacost!
 February 5, 2013
"After using the Tryptophan, I ordered from Vitacost I found that it worked much better than Trytophan products that I ordered from other companies and for less money. I love Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost L-Tryptophan -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShrinkingPaleoGurl
It works!
 December 29, 2012
"I open the capsule and put the product under my tounge. I don't need the full 500mg, so i am glad it is in capsule form. No complaints here! I am using it to manage carb cravings- I am still experimenting with the dosage- however, this is powerful stuff that works very fast- glad I found it on vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost L-Tryptophan -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tejas1
fromDFW, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Use every night
 December 13, 2012
"Helps to fall asleep peacefully."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost L-Tryptophan -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dulcevita
fromnorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
helps with sleep
 September 16, 2012
"I was looking for a natural sleep aid. This seems to help. But the capsule is a bit large. So, I have to eat something to get it all the way down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost L-Tryptophan -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gitrdun
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Sleep Aid
 August 21, 2012
"Taken as recommended it worked for me. It does seem to help promote good sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost L-Tryptophan -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KiminNC
fromNC
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product and Good Price
 May 17, 2009
"Much less expensive than any I can find in drug stores. Since I've been taking this, I have had a good night sleep every night!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost L-Tryptophan -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joec49
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
L-Trytophan works
 March 13, 2009
"It helps me stay asleep through the night"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost L-Tryptophan -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product