Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(620)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(492)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(172)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(296)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(516)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(347)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(343)
Other Herbs(2,060)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(861)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Turmeric or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules

Promotes healthy liver function.*. What is Turmeric? Turmeric (Curcuma longa) is an ancient spice native to India and Southeast Asia best known for its distinctive flavor and yellow color used in curries and some prepared mustards. Curcumin the active ingredient in turmeric contains a mixture of powerful phytonutrients known as curcuminoids.Curcuminoids are antioxidants.  . How does Turmeric Extract support health? Powerful free radical scavenging activity.*. Helps maintain the health of brain cells.*. Helps maintain a healthy inflammatory response.*. Promotes healthy liver function.*. Supports the health of the liver even under challenging circumstances.*. Why choose Vitacost Turmeric Extract with Bioperine®? Delivers 900 mg of turmeric extract in just one capsule. Contains Bioperine® which promotes absorption of nutrients in the GI tract.*. Standardized to 95% curcuminoids. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.905 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Simple way to take turmeric
 April 18, 2016
" Not only is it one pil per day, but more important, it also contains a pepper extract. (Turmeric is poorly absorbed without that pepper extract.) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMedford, NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
One of the most important supplements I take
 April 15, 2016
" I regard this as one of the most important supplements I take. I've been buying this particular 900 mg extract with BioPerine for more than 3 years and I highly recommend it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Vitamins
 March 29, 2016
" Superb product "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSwitzerland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 March 28, 2016
" Super! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEast Flat Rock, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitacost Turmeric Extract
 October 14, 2015
" I'v Tried The Rest, But Only Vitacost 900mg with Bioperrine Does It For Me. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLancaster, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Worked for me
 June 25, 2015
" I added Turmeric to my regime to treat an ornery knuckle when glucosamine alone wasn't working. I like being able to take just one capsule daily. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLa Verne, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 25, 2015
" Very potent product, started noticing a difference soon after I started taking it. It is more expensive because of the high dose but well worth it - most brands you have to take 2 -3 caps for half the dose!! I would never buy any other Tumeric brand! "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHeredia, Costa Rica
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Deal
 February 23, 2014
" This is the best deal I could find on a fine product. Since starting to use this Vitacost-Tumeric, all manner of minor ailments have improved or just gone away. That is, as taken as a part of an exercise and nutritional effort to regain my health after Gastric Bypass several years ago. I feel this product has played a significant role in my health’s improvements’. "
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
 September 12, 2013
" Excellent product. Higher dosage than local supliers and lower cost! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromohio
Age:55-64
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
 August 30, 2013
" I have been taking Tumeric Extract with BioPerine for over a year.
I'm happy with this product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Using these for years.
 May 9, 2013
" This is the best deal for this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 30, 2012
" Happy with the product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 August 1, 2012
" Turmeric is a wonderful product and having BoiPerine add is an added bonus. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent value
 November 22, 2011
" Vitacost's private label products are excellent values. They've lowered my cost of purchasing nutritional supplements considerably. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
old puppy
 September 22, 2011
" I give this to my dog who seems to be doing very well with this a a few other vitamins. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good deal
 January 24, 2011
" Finally, a high dose per pill (as opposed to two pills per dose) with a large amount of pills per bottle. Looks like I have a new favorite selection for Curcumin. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - Curcumin - 240 Capsules
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product