Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,068)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,491)
Coconut Oil(4,043)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,662)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,212)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,227)
Minerals(8,796)
Multivitamins(12,843)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,224)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,081)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets

Natural enzyme that aids digestion and helps prevent gas and bloating.*. What is alpha-galactosidase? Alpha-galactosidase is a natural enzyme derived from Aspergillus niger. Taken before a meal it can help prevent gas and bloating before it happens.*.  . How does alpha-galactosidase support health? It works naturally with the body's digestive system assisting in the breakdown of complex carbohydrates known for creating gas in the digestive system.*. Complex carbohydrates are sugars found in vegetables grains legumes nuts seeds beans cereals and whole-grain products. Complex Carbohydrate Intolerance (CCI) is caused by a deficiency of alpha-galactosidase an intestinal enzyme needed for complete digestion of complex carbohydrates. CCI often results in gas cramping flatulence and bloating – complications that can be uncomfortable and often embarrassing. Why choose Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase? Easy-to-take chewable tablets (may also be swallowed). Contains the most potent and highest quality ingredients. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
81 out of 95(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Picky24
fromBrevard, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It did not help me at all.
 January 28, 2016
"First time I have tried a product like this. I did not work for me. I don't know if Beano would work either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimbobster
fromtoronto
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It works!
 November 29, 2015
"Don't let the name fool you. It contains the same enzyme Beano, that sells for a lot more, and is equally effective. It effective on greens, fruits, rice, etc. It's worth every penny!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ericsmom
fromHuntingdon Valley, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
taste is awful
 November 7, 2015
"This is a product I will not buy again. I'm not sure if it works, but it tastes so bad I don't want to chew it. And the recommended dosage is 3 tablets before a meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jabbrown
good product
 October 17, 2015
"Same as beano and WAAAAY less expensive."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCCT
fromsingapore
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very effective in getting rid of bloatedness
 September 7, 2015
"My wife used to suffer stomach bloatedness and burping after meals. After taking this for the past month, she has not experience excessive gas in stomach and burping. Excellent product at great price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Willow1584
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Combat the Beans!
 July 19, 2015
"I eat a lot of foods that give me gas. Not a good thing, especially in public!
This is like Beano, but cheaper. All natural ingredients in a chewable tablet means I can pop one or two and go on with life.
The flavor is ok, orange and not overpowering. It doesn't linger so I can take it and then eat without an issue. They're small, round and flat tablets, you can easily put a couple in your pocket if you're going out to eat.
They're not chalky, which is great.
Do they work? Eh, most of the time. Look, nothing is going to prevent all gas, that's a fact of life. But I will say that these really do help. I eat the same burrito once a week and if I don't take these, I notice. When I do take them, I still get gas, but it's not usually as bad.
Pea protein does me in, and I had bought two boxes of protein bars where the protein was pea. One of these tablets before eating the bar and I had very little issue. That meant I could take them to work again!
I think this product is great to have around, I use it 2-3 times per week."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McAnlis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
As good as the brand name
 May 8, 2015
"But half the price =)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommomRe
fromMount Laurel
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great preventive
 February 12, 2015
"I use this product as directed and it works miracles for me. I always keep a supply on hand and cannot be without it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izzy777
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 11, 2015
"We took this product when our family made our famous bean soup and it worked great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lilocal
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WASTE of money!
 November 29, 2014
"Purchased it hoping to get the same effects/reaction as with BEANO. The ingredients look the same; however, not a chance it is even slightly close to BEANO! and I purchased 2 of them, because of Vitacost BoGo sale... What a WASTE of money!!!!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
As good as the name brand
 October 13, 2014
"This product works just as well as the famous name brand and is less costly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunny412
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 October 13, 2014
"I take it right before I eat and no gastric upset. Chewable and costs less than Beano."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrazHim
fromLake Havasu City, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
works as well as the more expensive brand name
 October 11, 2014
"great deal at a great price"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Grampa
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Bitter Aftertaste
 October 9, 2014
"I bought this to replace my Beano but the aftertaste is bitter. I bought lots of it as it was a good price but I won't buy any more when these are gone. Disappointed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gotgas
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 October 9, 2014
"This product works as well as the more expensive brand name one. I recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
babsjlane
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product helps with symptoms
 September 3, 2014
"This helps with symptoms of gas and bloating."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rileydog
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Value
 August 31, 2014
"I eat a lot of organic leafy vegetables and green shakes, and this product works great for me. I can not tell any difference between the Vitacost brand and the identical top selling brand, which is much more expensive."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shan15
Good product.
 August 30, 2014
"This product does seem to really help when taken before or with problematic foods."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FHD57
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent to prevent gas
 August 30, 2014
"This is the same stuff as is in Beano but at a fraction of the cost. Great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LEH1
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best I've ever used
 July 11, 2014
"This product is chewable and is the fastest acting remedy for bloating after a meal that I've ever used! I've experienced relief in minutes vs hours and I am a loyal fan."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next