Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets

Natural enzyme that aids digestion and helps prevent gas and bloating.*. What is alpha-galactosidase? Alpha-galactosidase is a natural enzyme derived from Aspergillus niger. Taken before a meal it can help prevent gas and bloating before it happens.*.  . How does alpha-galactosidase support health? It works naturally with the body's digestive system assisting in the breakdown of complex carbohydrates known for creating gas in the digestive system.*. Complex carbohydrates are sugars found in vegetables grains legumes nuts seeds beans cereals and whole-grain products. Complex Carbohydrate Intolerance (CCI) is caused by a deficiency of alpha-galactosidase an intestinal enzyme needed for complete digestion of complex carbohydrates. CCI often results in gas cramping flatulence and bloating – complications that can be uncomfortable and often embarrassing. Why choose Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase? Easy-to-take chewable tablets (may also be swallowed). Contains the most potent and highest quality ingredients. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
73 out of 84(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
As good as the name brand
 October 13, 2014
"This product works just as well as the famous name brand and is less costly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrazHim
fromLake Havasu City, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
works as well as the more expensive brand name
 October 11, 2014
"great deal at a great price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Grampa
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Bitter Aftertaste
 October 9, 2014
"I bought this to replace my Beano but the aftertaste is bitter. I bought lots of it as it was a good price but I won't buy any more when these are gone. Disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gotgas
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 October 9, 2014
"This product works as well as the more expensive brand name one. I recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
babsjlane
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product helps with symptoms
 September 3, 2014
"This helps with symptoms of gas and bloating."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rileydog
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Value
 August 31, 2014
"I eat a lot of organic leafy vegetables and green shakes, and this product works great for me. I can not tell any difference between the Vitacost brand and the identical top selling brand, which is much more expensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shan15
Good product.
 August 30, 2014
"This product does seem to really help when taken before or with problematic foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FHD57
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent to prevent gas
 August 30, 2014
"This is the same stuff as is in Beano but at a fraction of the cost. Great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LEH1
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best I've ever used
 July 11, 2014
"This product is chewable and is the fastest acting remedy for bloating after a meal that I've ever used! I've experienced relief in minutes vs hours and I am a loyal fan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceanvistas
It works!
 June 27, 2014
"I take two of these before a meal and no bloating, no gas! And they're chewable....how easy is that!! Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susgan92
fromJasper Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 May 20, 2014
"I really like Gas Enzyme. I love that it's chewable and not chalky. I seriously helps my stomach!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikerchic
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very effective product
 May 16, 2014
"I've been very pleased. Have used for about 5 weeks and already bought another bottle to keep at work. It works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normme
fromOttawa, ON
Equal to Beano at half the cost !!
 March 10, 2014
"Awesome A+ for quality, accuracy, packaging & fast shipping to Canada !!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okapi
fromNew Brunswick, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has been working for me.
 March 9, 2014
"For several years now, I have had problems digesting cooked vegetables. I get a lot of gas and feel very uncomfortable. I am getting older and experience this problem even with raw vegetables now. After trials and errors, I found out that the enzyme Alpha-galactosidase helps. I like the Vitacost gas enzyme because the price is reasonable and it does not taste like chalk. I do take much more than the recommended dose though and add a simethicone softgel with my evening meal.
This way, I can eat anything and very rarely have gas.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alyssa321
Works like a charm!
 February 22, 2014
"This is exactly the same as beano for 1/2 the price. It works wonders for me. Highly recommend. :-)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agh4t
fromPotter County PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
These work
 February 5, 2014
"These gas enzyme tablets go everywhere I do. I chew 2 of them about 5 mins. prior to eating and I feel they do help minimize the bloating and gas that I would normally have."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GlutenFreeGale
fromcolumbia, Sc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
pretty good
 November 28, 2013
"it seems to work 75%. We like the ease of it being chew-able ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fredgyver
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Does not much
 November 28, 2013
"At recommended dosage, it is close to unefficient (at least for me) !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works Better Than Beano
 November 26, 2013
"Not only is this cheaper than Beano, it works better. I eat fourteen to fifteen servings of vegetables a day, and this product has helped reduce gas. I chew two tablets about ten minutes before eating vegetables, and it's made a big difference."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Gas Enzyme Alpha-galactosidase -- 300 GalU per serving - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HawkMoth
fromCarbondale, IL
Age:35-44
Works as well as the big brand name
 November 6, 2013
"The tablets work at preventing gas, taste good, and are conveniently chewable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next