Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)

Instantly enrich your pet’s diet by adding this nutrient-packed gravy to everyday dry dog or cat food. With essential vitamins and minerals—plus flaxseed probiotics amino acids and coenzyme Q10! What is Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets? Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets is an easy way to boost the nutritional content of your pet’s diet. Unlike other pet supplements which require your dog or cat to swallow bulky inconvenient pills Vitacost Nutra-Gravy is simply mixed with water and poured over dry food for an instantly enriched meal. .  . Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets provides essential vitamins and minerals plus flaxseed probiotics amino acids and coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) to fortify your pet’s diet with nutrients that may not be present in their everyday food. Whether your pet is a picky eater or you’re concerned about the nutritional quality of common pet food Vitacost Nutra-Gravy will help ensure your pet is getting the nutrients he or she needs for best health. Ideal for any size dog or cat (dosing instructions provided) Nutra Vita Gravy contains no artificial colors flavors or preservatives. How does Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets support your pet’s health? Supplies vitamins B1 B2 B3 B5 B6 B12. Supplies minerals calcium phosphorus magnesium iron manganese. Supplies amino acids methionine and taurine. Provides essential fatty acids from flaxseed. Essential fatty acids are nutrients necessary for health but they can’t be made by the body—they must be obtained through diet. Although fatty acids are present in some foods (especially fish) most pets do not consume enough of these foods to regularly obtain these nutrients. Provides CoQ10 a nutrient necessary for energy production at the cellular level in humans. CoQ10 also functions as an antioxidant. Provides probiotics which are “friendly bacteria” that promote digestive health in humans. Why choose Nutra Vita-Gravy for Pets? Premium-quality nutritional supplement for dogs or cats. Ideal for pets of all sizes (information on dosing by weight provided). Easy to use; simply mix with water and blend into dry food. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.651 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
29 out of 43(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peaches56
fromwisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
my dog now eats her food
 July 30, 2014
"My dog would not eat her food. Now with Nutra gravy on it she gobbles it up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it!
 June 7, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I wasn't sure about this when I bought it...not sure that my dogs would like the flavor, however, I mix it in with a portion of my homemade dog food and they seem to like it. I see that they have more energy and are more playful now...which I love! I like knowing that they are getting excellent nourishing food each day! With this product I know they are! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromE. Lansing, MI
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nutra-Gravy for pets is a good choice.
 June 7, 2014
"My little 16 yr. OLD Westie likes the gravy in his food. I make his food with raw meats/cooked eggs and rice, adding raw fruit and veggies as appropriate for a dog. He is thriving on this after he quit eating kibbles. Now the Nutra-Gravy is a great addition to his diet. He licks the bowl completely clean every time...guess he likes the taste. People can't believe how healthy and active he is!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pupcake
fromNew Mexico
Dog Probiotics
 June 3, 2014
"This is the most affordable and easiest to administer probiotics available. For my six dogs, this is my product of choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarbuster
fromBenicia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I had my Vet give her seal of approval
 March 4, 2014
"....after my dog gave 4 paws up rating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mandarina
fromPortland, OR
Good product
 February 23, 2014
"The kitties seems to like it, and it keeps them a little healthier without much effort. I recommend not using quite as much water as they say you need to use, or it will get too watery!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PonTheCape
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
love the idea of this product
 February 22, 2014
"My 13 year old cat has been having IBD "attacks". I took her off all store cat food. Now she gets organic chicken/turkey, but I wanted to supplement her food with essential vitamins/minerals/probiotics. She loves any gravy. It does get thicker as it sits. She gets several small amounts on her food throughout the day. I'm just not sure she is getting enough daily values so that's why the 4 stars only."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmc45
 February 20, 2014
"I sprinkle the powder on my dog's homemade food for nutritional value. You don't even have to add water, just mix it in. He gobbles it up, so I guess he likes it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamom3
fromMO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
my dog loves it
 February 18, 2014
"My dog loves this and he is picky. There are some treats he won't eat and sometimes don't want his food, but when I mix this gravy in his food he happily eats it all. I bought it because he had a patch where he was losing hair on his tail and I thought this might help. Since he has been taking the gravy vitamins the hair is coming back, almost no spot anymore and its been less than a month."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ChillyWilly
fromOtisville, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only ok...
 October 29, 2013
"I used to buy a Vita-Gravy that actually had the consistency of gravy. I can no longer find it so I thought this was my answer however it does NOT have that a consistency. The powder doesn't dissolve completely…and settles at the bottom. My boys have no trouble eating it so I guess it tastes okay it just isn't what I was hoping for overall."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CalifBeachGal
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
My dog won't eat her food with this product on it.
 October 13, 2013
"I'm sorry to give this a poor rating because MOST all of your products are great but she just won't eat her kibble with this on it. She's not a picky eater but she's used to real quality and if this were your salmon oil, it'd be gone in seconds!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mouthbreather
not worth the money
 October 5, 2013
"I can't give a good rating because my cat that is not picky won't touch this gravy and my picky dog hates it to. If they fix the flavor it would be great because when I can get them to eat it it helps their health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Muttiof2
fromEnfield, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My cats smelled it and walked away
 October 3, 2013
"Was hoping for the best for my finicky cats. Unfortunately they did not like it. Not sure if it is just them or the product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mamacrump
fromAmsterdam, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Product has good ingredients.
 August 26, 2013
"Bought this product because of the good ingredients. The instructions say to use very little water but when you follow the instructions, it isn't really "gravy"...it comes out very clumpy like dough. I added more water so I could pour it over the dog food and then mixed it into the dry dog food. The dogs DID NOT like the flavor at all. I would suggest maybe putting in some beef or chicken flavor so it would be more palatable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Macigirl
fromSonoma, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets
 July 25, 2013
"My dog absolutely loves the taste of Nutra-Gravy. She is a very picky eater so to have her like it means a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sushiq
fromsausalito CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My dog will now eat his dry food!
 July 24, 2013
"We have had issues with out dog not gaining weight as he wont eat his kibble no matter what kind I buy. I even (ugh) bought the crack kibble from safeway just in order to get him to eat. Nope, not happening. But then, there was this gravy!!
He loves it. Yes! *fist pump*
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Heartsong1
fromSeattle WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nutra-Gravy no go
 April 28, 2013
"My elder cat doesn't like this product. I don't think he likes the yeast. I've tried just the plain yeast on him before because I thought cats loved it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
flap6666
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
1 out of 6 cats liked it
 April 5, 2013
"I'm sad to say only one of my kitties liked the gravy, but I must say that he likes it a lot. Might work better for dogs :)"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LynnieT
fromCartersville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not good for every dog
 March 12, 2013
"My 2 yr old Jack Russell Mix could not control her bowels in the crate while taking this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets -- 9.5 oz (270 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Suzannah1
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My cats don't like it.
 March 12, 2013
"This product doesn't have the texture of gravy. I bought it after reading the numerous good reviews. My cats love gravy on their food, but they won't eat this one."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next