Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,087)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,344)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Systems Organs & Glands or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules

Complete formula for boosting brain power.*. What is Vitacost Mind-Sharp Complex†? Vitacost Mind Sharp in an advanced formula designed to provide an optimal balance of brain circulation agents neurotransmitter precursors and powerful natural brain chemicals to help support cognition and healthy mental function.* It contains the following nutrients per capsule:. Cat’s claw: Also known as “uña de gato” cat’s claw is a plant that grows wild in the Peruvian Amazon. It’s been shown to support healthy DNA.* 350 mg. Horse chestnut extract: Commonly used in European herbalism horse chestnut extract is derived from the seeds and bark of the plant of the Aesculus tree.140 mg. Ginkgo biloba extract: Extensive scientific evidence validates the herb Ginkgo biloba’s ability to promote healthy cognitive function in the young and old.* 60 mg standardized to 24% ginkgo flavoglycosides and 6% terpene lactones. Dopa bean extract: Known as ‘‘the cowhage’’ or ‘‘velvet’’ bean and ‘‘atmagupta’’ (in India) dopa bean is a climbing legume native to India and the Central and South American tropics. In Ayurvedic medicine it’s used to support nervous system health.* 20 mg standardized to 20% catecholamines 4 mg and 10% L-dopa 2 mg. Phosphatidylserine: A phospholipid (type of fat) found in cell membranes throughout body with highest concentrations in the brain. 10 mg. Vinpocetine:  An antioxidant that protects the brain from free radicals.* It’s also been shown to improve short-term memory function and increase critical reaction time.* May benefit brain health by promoting healthy blood flow.*  3 mg. Huperzine A: A novel alkaloid isolated from the Chinese herb Huperzia serrata. May support healthy levels of the important brain neurotransmitter acetylcholine.*  10 mcg. How does Vitacost Mind-Sharp Complex† support health? Supports cerebrovascular health.*. Aids cognition and mental function by supporting increased cerebral circulation antioxidant protection and neurotransmitter function.*. Promotes healthy DNA.*. Why choose Vitacost Mind-Sharp Complex†? Unique advanced formula. Provides seven nutrients in one formula. Features SerinAid® a high-quality phosphatidylserine. Convenient single-capsule servings. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . †* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.146 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
39 out of 48(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOntario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems to Help
 April 4, 2016
" As we age, the brain gets fuzzier. This product seems to help clarify my thoughts and improve my memory, with natural ingredients. So far, so good! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sure it works
 March 25, 2016
" I've taken it when I need a mental boost, and honestly can't tell a difference. I think the placebo effect is at work here, folks. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i think it's help but i only use it for a short
 December 19, 2015
" i think it's help but i only use it for a short time "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFort Wayne
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitacost Mind-Sharp complex
 December 17, 2015
" As I have recently tried MindFocus with little success, I feel as if this product has helped some with everyday stress relief but I am not convinced I retain information better while on this. I was disappointed in the qty. within the bottle however I wanted to try it so I guess I did not need 100's. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This PRODUCT truly helps --
 November 25, 2015
" I began taking this product as I was studying for an EXAM. I truly believe that it helped me to be more focused and clear in my thinking and PASS MY EXAM!!
Thanks VITACOST for yet another great product!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent for alertness and defying "teflon brain"
 November 23, 2015
" I have been taking this for about 2 years now. I consider it one of my essentials as I near age (gasp!) 60, and doing my best to maintain great health. I take one each morning along with CQ10, food-based iron, some minerals and herbs.
Some weekends or other days off I get busy with projects and bypass my usual routine, or part of it. Having experimented a few times, I ABSOLUTELY notice a diminished alertness when I skip my Mind-Sharp! Great product and for me, the perfect combination of ingredients for mental alertness!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromid
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
sharp as a tack
 November 18, 2015
" at 58 years old my brain has been used alot and i felt it wasnt as sharp,quick as before.i was starting a new job that required that i have darn near photographic memory.well this supplement amazed me,my brain was tracking like a camera and gave me the edge i needed to be able to do this type of work. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Game changer
 May 21, 2015
" This product changed my life. My recall memory improved after a month of using this item. I tried other products that also worked but this one was a lot easier on the wallet.
I can't imagine life without this product. Thank you vitacost, this is priceless. Restored my memory and boosted my confidence. "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Gender:Male
Overarching Product
 May 21, 2015
" I found this product to improve cognition in cooperation with coffee. Coffee plus this seems to improve cognition, processing speed, and long-term memory too. "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 30, 2014
" My husband tells me that he really notices a difference in his mental clarity when he does not take his pill. I will continue to purchase this product for him. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPhnom Penh, Cambodia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
They're okay
 September 28, 2014
" Not bad. I do not find any noticeable changes yet, but still taking it to see if it would do some good in the future. "
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKS
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I notice a difference
 May 8, 2014
" I started taking this about six months ago. It has helped me focus and retain information better in school and at work. Great product....Unbeatable price. Love it. Love it. Love it. "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromGoiânia, GO, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
No improvements
 April 30, 2014
" I'm using 2 weeks and have not seen much improvement.
I do not know how far it is an effective product.
"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSalisbury NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This products works well.
 January 30, 2014
" I have noticed an improvement in my memory since I began using this product. I have a very high stress job, but I am able to focus on the task at hand easier since using this product. "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVicenza, Italy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Did See a Difference
 October 25, 2013
" I did see a difference in sharpness. Recently, I performed in a theatrical play and at first had a lot of trouble remembering my lines and staying on track. That's when I bought this product. Vitacost sent it incredibly fast (to my APO in Europe), and I was able to tell a difference immediately after taking it. I could actually remember my lines & stayed on track! "
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
New Product Change
 December 30, 2012
" Mind-Sharp is a new one for my husband & I. Always looking for the most complete & beneficial formulation for mental sharpness and memory function. The capsule for better absorption. "
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromApple Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
My Mind IS becoming Sharp
 August 10, 2012
" I love this product. I was very careful at first. Now I wouldn't be without it. I've ordered a YEAR'S supply [just in case]. My mind was slipping. My memory was EMBARRASSING. I'm very clear after just 1 month of taking this product. LOVE IT and wouldn't live without it. "
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Seems to work!!
 July 26, 2012
" Maybe just power of suggestion, but I seem to remember better now! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Glad I saw this product!
 March 15, 2012
" I was going to buy another "brain supplement" which was going to cost me 10 times more than this product. I decided to try this one first because the cost on it is so low; I'm glad I did. I can definently tell an improvement in my memory and thinking skills. I will continue to purchase this product from Vitacost forever. "
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp(tm) Complex(t) -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't Work For Me
 December 27, 2011
" Maybe it's just me but I never felt anything, nothing was different, I didn't even feel a small surge of clarity. I can't tell the difference between taking it and not. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next