Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,474)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Systems Organs & Glands or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules

Complete formula for boosting brain power.*. What is Vitacost Mind-Sharp Complex†? Vitacost Mind Sharp in an advanced formula designed to provide an optimal balance of brain circulation agents neurotransmitter precursors and powerful natural brain chemicals to help support cognition and healthy mental function.* It contains the following nutrients per capsule:. Cat’s claw: Also known as “uña de gato” cat’s claw is a plant that grows wild in the Peruvian Amazon. It’s been shown to support healthy DNA.* 350 mg. Horse chestnut extract: Commonly used in European herbalism horse chestnut extract is derived from the seeds and bark of the plant of the Aesculus tree.140 mg. Ginkgo biloba extract: Extensive scientific evidence validates the herb Ginkgo biloba’s ability to promote healthy cognitive function in the young and old.* 60 mg standardized to 24% ginkgo flavoglycosides and 6% terpene lactones. Dopa bean extract: Known as ‘‘the cowhage’’ or ‘‘velvet’’ bean and ‘‘atmagupta’’ (in India) dopa bean is a climbing legume native to India and the Central and South American tropics. In Ayurvedic medicine it’s used to support nervous system health.* 20 mg standardized to 20% catecholamines 4 mg and 10% L-dopa 2 mg. Phosphatidylserine: A phospholipid (type of fat) found in cell membranes throughout body with highest concentrations in the brain. 10 mg. Vinpocetine:  An antioxidant that protects the brain from free radicals.* It’s also been shown to improve short-term memory function and increase critical reaction time.* May benefit brain health by promoting healthy blood flow.*  3 mg. Huperzine A: A novel alkaloid isolated from the Chinese herb Huperzia serrata. May support healthy levels of the important brain neurotransmitter acetylcholine.*  10 mcg. How does Vitacost Mind-Sharp Complex† support health? Supports cerebrovascular health.*. Aids cognition and mental function by supporting increased cerebral circulation antioxidant protection and neurotransmitter function.*. Promotes healthy DNA.*. Why choose Vitacost Mind-Sharp Complex†? Unique advanced formula. Provides seven nutrients in one formula. Features SerinAid® a high-quality phosphatidylserine. Convenient single-capsule servings. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . †* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
27 out of 34(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
emil2983
fromSalisbury NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This products works well.
 January 30, 2014
"I have noticed an improvement in my memory since I began using this product. I have a very high stress job, but I am able to focus on the task at hand easier since using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bilsgirl
fromVicenza, Italy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Did See a Difference
 October 25, 2013
"I did see a difference in sharpness. Recently, I performed in a theatrical play and at first had a lot of trouble remembering my lines and staying on track. That's when I bought this product. Vitacost sent it incredibly fast (to my APO in Europe), and I was able to tell a difference immediately after taking it. I could actually remember my lines & stayed on track!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
New Product Change
 December 30, 2012
"Mind-Sharp is a new one for my husband & I. Always looking for the most complete & beneficial formulation for mental sharpness and memory function. The capsule for better absorption."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monamm
fromApple Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
My Mind IS becoming Sharp
 August 10, 2012
"I love this product. I was very careful at first. Now I wouldn't be without it. I've ordered a YEAR'S supply [just in case]. My mind was slipping. My memory was EMBARRASSING. I'm very clear after just 1 month of taking this product. LOVE IT and wouldn't live without it."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
middlemoo
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Seems to work!!
 July 26, 2012
"Maybe just power of suggestion, but I seem to remember better now!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DoingMyBestInThisHeatWave
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Glad I saw this product!
 March 15, 2012
"I was going to buy another "brain supplement" which was going to cost me 10 times more than this product. I decided to try this one first because the cost on it is so low; I'm glad I did. I can definently tell an improvement in my memory and thinking skills. I will continue to purchase this product from Vitacost forever."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ghamira
Didn't Work For Me
 December 27, 2011
"Maybe it's just me but I never felt anything, nothing was different, I didn't even feel a small surge of clarity. I can't tell the difference between taking it and not."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thefamilychef
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I'm a believer
 December 15, 2011
"I never thought that herbal products worked. After taking Mind-Sharp for just a few days I noticed changes for the better. Thanks Vitacost.com"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coltkruse
fromOrmond Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great supplement
 July 12, 2011
"If you're questioning whether this works, it does. I was questionable of its effectiveness, but I must be honest. It does work. And you will love yourself afterwards."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
madtunes
fromMassachusetts
No Appreciable Effect
 March 26, 2011
"I've been using NSI Mindsharp for a little over two weeks as recommended and have noticed no change + or -."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bud1
Great Product
 August 11, 2010
"I have been taking this for a couple of years. The last time when I ran out and didn't take for a few days I could really tell that this works. I even have gotten my husband to take it too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hazie
fromBahamas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
works great
 February 19, 2010
"I alternate this with ginko and sometimes use both. This is good for brain fog or when i dont get enough rest. Will definately buy again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bolognese
fromfremont, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
best buy
 September 19, 2009
"Bought for my husband, he thinks it helps alot with his memory, ask me to buy more."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLOWERS1010
fromFLORIDA, FT.LAUDERDALE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
GOOD pURCHASE
 August 7, 2009
"IT IS WORKS. GREAT STAFF. I BOUGHT IT 4 DAYS AGO AND TOOK IT RIGHT AWAY. . I STAY FOCUSED, I REMEMBER WHAT I NEED."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOLcat1
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Results on first day...
 July 1, 2009
"My wife and I and other family members take this. We felt a good difference the first day and every day that we take it. I wish everything we take was so easy and fast to tell how it's working.
5*s
A great value from NSI.
We Love the NSI products.
FYI:
I can't swallow capsules so I open them and put the powder in with a little water, Aloe Gold, and juice; it's a bland taste, not bad. It's also well worth it.
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jschafer
fromNaples, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 29, 2009
"we had high hopes for this product but noticed nothing. My husband took it and wants to find something to replace it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jazzylady
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not worth the money
 May 25, 2009
"This product did nothing for me after taking for a month I gave up. It was a complete waste of money. I got better results using Ginkgo Biloba."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kothep
fromFort Washington, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NSI Mind-Sharp
 March 31, 2009
"Mind-Sharp probably is a good concept however it seemed to work the first week but after that there was no noticable improvement."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ReRe
fromUnion City, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Try it, you'll like it!
 November 25, 2008
"I wanted to try this product for brain support and healthy mental function. I'm happy with it-no more 2pm brain fog."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Mind-Sharp™ Complex† -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
huang
fromArcadia, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't tell if it is working yet...
 September 30, 2008
"Have been taking if for about 3 weeks, but can't tell if it is working yet..."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next