Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)

Amazing array of berry and fruit extracts—with added vegetables sprouts green juices and probiotics! The perfect addition to any diet lacking in fruits vegetables and whole foods. What is Vitacost Berrytastic? Vitacost Berrytastic is a convenient way to obtain the natural goodness of fruits vegetables and other beneficial whole foods that may be missing from your diet. Packed with vitamins minerals antioxidants and probiotics Berrytastic makes a great breakfast drink healthy between-meal snack or anytime nutritional boost.  . Simply mix a scoop with water fruit juice vanilla soymilk or tea—or add to smoothies blended with berries and whole fruit for even greater benefits! Included is an incredible combination of fruits vegetables and more:.  . Fruit Complex with strawberries blueberries cranberries bilberries blackberries pineapple papaya grape skin apricot cherry orange and more. Vegetable Complex with beets kale broccoli carrot garlic Brussels sprouts tomato cabbage celery and more. Whole Food Sprout Complex with barley grass quinoa sprouts millet sprouts kidney bean sprouts oat grass chia sprouts flax sprouts sunflower sprouts and more. Green Juice Blend with juices from grasses of alfalfa barley oat and wheat. Protein Mineral Complex with rice bran spirulina red marine algae and various kelp species. Probiotics including L. acidophilus B. bifidum L. bulgaricus L. rhamnosus L. casei L. salivarius L. lactis L. breve L. plantarum B. longum. How does Vitacost Berrytastic support health?  . Many scientific studies now confirm that a daily diet rich in fruits and vegetables promotes good health.*. According to the U.S. government’s Dietary Guidelines for Americans five to nine servings of fruits and vegetables should be consumed every day. A Johns Hopkins study of American adults found only 28 percent of them meet the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) guidelines for fruit intake and only 32 percent meet guidelines for vegetable intake. Each serving provides 80% of the Daily Value for vitamin A and 190% for vitamin C. Supplies 400 million CFU of probiotics per serving (at time of manufacture). Why choose Vitacost Berrytastic?  . Easy to use; just mix with your favorite beverage and enjoy! No added sugar or artificial sweeteners. BPA free package. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.177 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
54 out of 62(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHealthnut2
fromSW Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Berries AND Greens
 February 20, 2015
"Making smoothies with Berrytastic and it is a great tasting way to get you green veges in for the day. The berry taste takes over and it really does taste good. Looks green but tastes like berries. I am mixing it with yogurt and enjoying it. A Great way to insure that I get the nutrition I need each day as I don't often take time to cook proper meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
santara
fromdubai
Gender:Female
ok but too sweet
 February 15, 2015
"it is ok and has great ingredients but somehow it tastes too sweet for me.
when mixing it with fresh veg juices they all become strangely sweet.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blizz
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Tastes great!
 February 8, 2015
"I can't believe I am getting extra fruits and vegetables with this powder! I put a scoop of it in my Smoothie every morning- Frozen strawberries and peaches, fresh banana, vanilla frozen yogurt, peach greek yogurt, and apple juice. It tastes amazing and starts my day off right. I will be re-ordering!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mssungoddess
fromRiverside, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Yummy
 February 5, 2015
"Great addition to morning smoothie!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spectrum
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy way to get your greens
 December 30, 2014
"It has a lot of great nutrients, tastes pretty good in a smoothie with fruit in it, and the texture is smooth. I don't taste any "greens" at all but there is a subtle berry taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aries7
fromSanford, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
overall good
 December 20, 2014
"This produce would be truly perfect and excellent if it did not have algae in it. This is coming from a type A"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes good!
 December 1, 2014
"Most greens drinks don't taste so great but Berrytastic tastes good. The berry flavors give a nice balance to the greens flavor. Also excellent ingredients for the price. Can't beat it when it's on sale for buy one get one free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dimegirl
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
MIX PRODUCT WITH COFFEE MILK FROTHER
 September 6, 2014
"You can easily mix any type of mixes and powders with a little hand hand held frothier.I like to mix it in with about 6oz of Almond milk(or whatever type you use)
It takes 5 seconds-You will be amazed how perfectly clump free it will be mixed together.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lantern51
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Make sure to shake it up
 August 31, 2014
"I like the ingredients, but you have to shake the container every time before you scoop it. The 1st time I used this, I didn't think of it and it seemed fine till I go to the bottom then it started tasting funny. I assumed that something was settling at the bottom, so the next 2 containers I have been shaking, then opening and scooping and have not had a problem.
Also there was another review on here saying that the Stevia taste is really strong, well he's right. It doesn't bother me, but it might someone else, so it is worth mentioning.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stagnation13
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't taste as bad as I thought
 August 22, 2014
"I mixed this with vanilla almond soy milk and nothing else. I was prepared to add a flavored greek yogurt just in case but it doesn't need it. Definitely tastes like berries more than greens, but it's not overpowering.
Definitely needs less stevia, but that's not a game changer for me.
I like it and I can feel it working."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tealovers
fromGreenville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 August 21, 2014
"I decided to purchase "Berrytastic" because I wanted to have well balanced fruit & vegetable intakes. I add one scoop to my smoothie and feel satisfied. This is also good to be added to simple baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dale1
fromsacramento ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
worth the money
 July 12, 2014
"i like to use berrytastic in my morning smoothie. tast good and mixes well in smoothies, does not dissolve well in water, stirring with spoon. Helps me get the needed fruit and veggies I need,. best price you can find. this last batch did not have as much stevia I prefer the former with more stevia in my smoothies. hopefully they will change back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cwgrl4u
fromFountain, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Berrytastic is Fantastic
 April 16, 2014
"I absolutely love the Berrytastic added to My ARO whey protein. What a great way to get your veggies & fruit benefits along with your dose of proteins in one shake when you are on a time crunch!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
edipietro
fromSt Paul, MN
packed with healthy stuff
 April 13, 2014
"this is spilling over with nutritious greens and berries that are hard to get without berrytastic. My 9 yr old daughter loves it too, so I add it to her smoothie. I tried it with just coconut water and was not a fan but I love it in smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rettie
fromLufkin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 23, 2014
"Love this product. I feel really good."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GOOD Ingredients List - OK Flavor/Texture
 March 12, 2014
"This one thew me off just a tad when I opened it up - I anticipated it to be a 'berry' flavored drink for my husband to take as a supplement to the dietary items he tends to lack in.
When I opened it up, it was a green powder and did not have the flavor I anticipated - he wont drink it. Bummer.
I tried it in my 'Green Monster Smoothie' that I have at lunch most days and IT WAS GREAT!!!!
Down side is that has wheat in it, and I can't have wheat - this is still a great product! So I passed it on to my health conscious daughter who LOVES it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harborside
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value and price!
 January 15, 2014
"Been using now for about a year. Love my greens shake in the morning."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahunting
fromutah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very good product
 December 29, 2013
"packed with all natural ingredients. a superfood. put it in my morning smoothies."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 October 5, 2013
"I do like Vitacost Berrytastic. It is very affordable and the quality is right up there with more expensive brands."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shar808
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 September 18, 2013
"So easy to use. Mixes well with water, apple juice or milk. All taste great. I do find it a little to sweet so I mix in Greek yogurt and it's perfect. I will also add a banana, flax flakes and Bob's Red Mill Whey Protein just to round it off =)."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next