Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)

Amazing array of berry and fruit extracts—with added vegetables sprouts green juices and probiotics! The perfect addition to any diet lacking in fruits vegetables and whole foods. What is Vitacost Berrytastic? Vitacost Berrytastic is a convenient way to obtain the natural goodness of fruits vegetables and other beneficial whole foods that may be missing from your diet. Packed with vitamins minerals antioxidants and probiotics Berrytastic makes a great breakfast drink healthy between-meal snack or anytime nutritional boost.  . Simply mix a scoop with water fruit juice vanilla soymilk or tea—or add to smoothies blended with berries and whole fruit for even greater benefits! Included is an incredible combination of fruits vegetables and more:. Fruit Complex with strawberries blueberries cranberries bilberries blackberries pineapple papaya grape skin apricot cherry orange and more. Vegetable Complex with beets kale broccoli carrot garlic Brussels sprouts tomato cabbage celery and more. Whole Food Sprout Complex with barley grass quinoa sprouts millet sprouts kidney bean sprouts oat grass chia sprouts flax sprouts sunflower sprouts and more. Green Juice Blend with juices from grasses of alfalfa barley oat and wheat. Protein Mineral Complex with rice bran spirulina red marine algae and various kelp species. Probiotics including L. acidophilus B. bifidum L. bulgaricus L. rhamnosus L. casei L. salivarius L. lactis L. breve L. plantarum B. longum. How does Vitacost Berrytastic support health? Many scientific studies now confirm that a daily diet rich in fruits and vegetables promotes good health.*. According to the U.S. government’s Dietary Guidelines for Americans five to nine servings of fruits and vegetables should be consumed every day. A Johns Hopkins study of American adults found only 28 percent of them meet the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) guidelines for fruit intake and only 32 percent meet guidelines for vegetable intake. Each serving provides 85% of the Daily Value for vitamin A and 192% for vitamin C. Supplies 1 billion CFU of probiotics per serving. Why choose Vitacost Berrytastic? Easy to use; just mix with your favorite beverage and enjoy! No added sugar or artificial sweeteners. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.078 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
43 out of 51(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dale1
fromsacramento ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
worth the money
 July 12, 2014
"i like to use berrytastic in my morning smoothie. tast good and mixes well in smoothies, does not dissolve well in water, stirring with spoon. Helps me get the needed fruit and veggies I need,. best price you can find. this last batch did not have as much stevia I prefer the former with more stevia in my smoothies. hopefully they will change back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cwgrl4u
fromFountain, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Berrytastic is Fantastic
 April 16, 2014
"I absolutely love the Berrytastic added to My ARO whey protein. What a great way to get your veggies & fruit benefits along with your dose of proteins in one shake when you are on a time crunch!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
edipietro
fromSt Paul, MN
packed with healthy stuff
 April 13, 2014
"this is spilling over with nutritious greens and berries that are hard to get without berrytastic. My 9 yr old daughter loves it too, so I add it to her smoothie. I tried it with just coconut water and was not a fan but I love it in smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rettie
fromLufkin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 23, 2014
"Love this product. I feel really good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GOOD Ingredients List - OK Flavor/Texture
 March 12, 2014
"This one thew me off just a tad when I opened it up - I anticipated it to be a 'berry' flavored drink for my husband to take as a supplement to the dietary items he tends to lack in.
When I opened it up, it was a green powder and did not have the flavor I anticipated - he wont drink it. Bummer.
I tried it in my 'Green Monster Smoothie' that I have at lunch most days and IT WAS GREAT!!!!
Down side is that has wheat in it, and I can't have wheat - this is still a great product! So I passed it on to my health conscious daughter who LOVES it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harborside
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value and price!
 January 15, 2014
"Been using now for about a year. Love my greens shake in the morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahunting
fromutah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very good product
 December 29, 2013
"packed with all natural ingredients. a superfood. put it in my morning smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 October 5, 2013
"I do like Vitacost Berrytastic. It is very affordable and the quality is right up there with more expensive brands."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shar808
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 September 18, 2013
"So easy to use. Mixes well with water, apple juice or milk. All taste great. I do find it a little to sweet so I mix in Greek yogurt and it's perfect. I will also add a banana, flax flakes and Bob's Red Mill Whey Protein just to round it off =)."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jaingo
fromvinton,va
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
worth the investment
 September 13, 2013
"Overall I feel that this is a good product and worth the price. The taste is good for what the product consists of and the health benefits that it provides."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
spring
fromIA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes mildly awful but gives energy
 September 7, 2013
"Tried this for first time and I think people who are more used to "green" drinks will like it more. It tasted OK toward awful but even though I had only a few sips I did feel increased mellow energy. This will take some getting used to. I will be coming back to read other review for ways to incorporate it in other drinks. Definitely would have been best super cold."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
firefly59
fromFreeport, Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Its ok
 August 29, 2013
"price is good but the taste could be better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smiguet
fromCameron,Mo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product helped my son become a healthy weight
 June 14, 2013
"We can not sing the praises of this product enough! After years of trying EVERYTHING to help my son gain weight(he would sneeze and drop 5 pounds) this product worked miracles.He was 120 lbs at 5'9" and could never gain weight.We tried other shake mixes plus a 4000 calorie a day diet on regular food, only to find that they would work for a bit and then no matter what he would start loosing again.It was a horrible, scary battle.Some of the things that he took were weight gain designed even, but nothing worked.
But with this product he actually started gaining weight for the first time! It took only a few weeks and we noticed the difference.He is now up to 170 lbs!! He has a healthy glow and lots of energy!
He says that he loves the taste of this product, he mixes it with organic milk or water and he is good to go.He also has started taking Greentastic with it, another excellent product from vitacost as well.The results are astounding!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrsKaboom
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ehh... it was okay
 April 26, 2013
"This is an okay powder for adding to smoothies. Nothing spectacular. Good texture. Good price, but it left a strong aftertaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moparchic314
fromPine City Mn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
fantastic product for a reasonable price!
 April 25, 2013
"These greens are a Fantastic product for a reasonable price! I will tell all my friends about these!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcsimas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great way to add nutrients to your diet.
 April 15, 2013
"I add this to my kids' smoothies. They love the taste. Made with good quality ingredients."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
technu
great in smoothies
 March 28, 2013
"great for adding green foods to your diet"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NCBrat
fromNC
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's Green !!
 March 5, 2013
"Nature's Sunshine used to sell a product like this, blackberry, grape, raspberry and the powder was purple/pink in color. I tht w/ the name of berrytastic I had found the same type of thing here at Vitacost. Nope, it's green and it tastes green w/ a slight undertone of berry. I don't do green w/ my smoothies, can't handle the taste. But if you're one who likes "green", this would be a good product for you. I just find that the labeling is a tad misleading and was hoping to have found a product I used to use."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ambiance
fromMaine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great greens for a great price!
 March 5, 2013
"I have used another more expensive brand of greens powder for years. I stuck with that particular brand for so long because I could never find a product with a comparable nutritional profile. I'm so glad I found this one! Thank you vitacost!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBaum
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product is the best value out there
 March 2, 2013
"I love the way I can so quickly and easily make green smoothies with this powder, and the fact that it has probiotics is even better. It has replaced all of our multiple vitamins and probiotics in one great, affordable product. The best price out there for powdered greens!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next