Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,131)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,153)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,720)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,651)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,615)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,231)
Minerals(9,028)
Multivitamins(12,959)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,276)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,300)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Food Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)

Amazing array of berry and fruit extracts—with added vegetables sprouts green juices and probiotics! The perfect addition to any diet lacking in fruits vegetables and whole foods. What is Vitacost Berrytastic? Vitacost Berrytastic is a convenient way to obtain the natural goodness of fruits vegetables and other beneficial whole foods that may be missing from your diet. Packed with vitamins minerals antioxidants and probiotics Berrytastic makes a great breakfast drink healthy between-meal snack or anytime nutritional boost.  . Simply mix a scoop with water fruit juice vanilla soymilk or tea—or add to smoothies blended with berries and whole fruit for even greater benefits! Included is an incredible combination of fruits vegetables and more:.  . Fruit Complex with strawberries blueberries cranberries bilberries blackberries pineapple papaya grape skin apricot cherry orange and more. Vegetable Complex with beets kale broccoli carrot garlic Brussels sprouts tomato cabbage celery and more. Whole Food Sprout Complex with barley grass quinoa sprouts millet sprouts kidney bean sprouts oat grass chia sprouts flax sprouts sunflower sprouts and more. Green Juice Blend with juices from grasses of alfalfa barley oat and wheat. Protein Mineral Complex with rice bran spirulina red marine algae and various kelp species. Probiotics including L. acidophilus B. bifidum L. bulgaricus L. rhamnosus L. casei L. salivarius L. lactis L. breve L. plantarum B. longum. How does Vitacost Berrytastic support health?  . Many scientific studies now confirm that a daily diet rich in fruits and vegetables promotes good health.*. According to the U.S. government’s Dietary Guidelines for Americans five to nine servings of fruits and vegetables should be consumed every day. A Johns Hopkins study of American adults found only 28 percent of them meet the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) guidelines for fruit intake and only 32 percent meet guidelines for vegetable intake. Each serving provides 80% of the Daily Value for vitamin A and 190% for vitamin C. Supplies 400 million CFU of probiotics per serving (at time of manufacture). Why choose Vitacost Berrytastic?  . Easy to use; just mix with your favorite beverage and enjoy! No added sugar or artificial sweeteners. BPA free package. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
70 out of 80(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uasked4itt
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 April 21, 2016
"The only negative thing I have to say about this product is the fact there is never enough supply and when it runs out, it seems to stay out for such a long time. It seems to me if a product sells well, then it should be taken in to consideration and kept in stock."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 December 21, 2015
"I hope this gets back in stock soon. Very good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
therev2u
fromEast Tenn
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
GREAT GREEN FOOD: FLAVOR & NUTRITION!!!
 December 19, 2015
"this is an excellent green food with reasonable price, good taste, & LOTS of nutrition benefits...will def. keep on hand here!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dougie
fromWeaverville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
We are enjoying the product
 November 30, 2015
"We feel that we are receiving great benefits from using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChocolateMan
fromOrlando, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The Best!
 November 28, 2015
"I am so glad I found this product! I add one scoop of Berrytastic with Vitacost organic Matcha green tea powder together with high alkaline water in my water bottle and not only is it delicious, but also packed with nutrition. Including a high ORAC count, greens, digestive enzymes, and probiotics. Low cost for a delicious taste! I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenofFloydavia
fromFloyd, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Morning Smoothie
 November 16, 2015
"I keep this around for making those morning smoothies that get your day started right. Add a scoop to your regular protein powder and you've got all the bases covered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbMonger25
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes Way better Than Most "Green" Supplements
 November 8, 2015
"Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex is a fabulous product for catching some extra herb, minerals, and vitamins. Most of the previous green supplement powders I've used have tasted terrible and where very gritty.However, this product tastes very sweet and does not remind you of chewing on cud like a cow. There is a small degree of grit no matter how much you stir the powder in your chosen liquid, but you are going to get that with any supplement of this nature. The grit is minimal in comparison with other brands.
When I drink Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex i feel revitalized, energetic, and ready to tackle the day. I've mixed the powder into water, juices, and smoothies for a perky pick-me-up. Two thumbs up!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jacuzzi
fromfl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
the best tasting greens drink powder
 October 17, 2015
"I drink this greens drink with my favorite green veggie and it makes a great smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSTL
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Berrytastic is the best!
 October 2, 2015
"Just ordered Berrytastic, worried about the taste as most green mixes are disgusting. To my surprise, this is awesome! Very easy to mix and actually refreshing if mix with ice cold water. Use more water if the taste is too strong. Dark green in color as expected and smells like spinach. For what it is, it's a great product. Vitacost's price can't be beat. It gives me a lot of energy and fills the nutritional gap. Definitely going to order on a monthly basis. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HHANSEN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not like other greens
 September 2, 2015
"I ordered this in hopes of saving money from my usual Garden of Life greens, however this stuff does not work like my old.....
Save up and buy the good stuff.
Sorry vitacost."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abinico
frommendocino, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Use this product if....
 August 16, 2015
"If you have been taking antibiotics, use this product. It will replenish the gut flora that the antibiotics kill off. And even if you're not using antibiotics, take this product - typical great vitacost formulation. Been using this stuff for years. BTW, if you are using antibiotics, take those pills and then wait at least 4 hours before taking any probiotic like this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Czyk9lvr
fromNeenah wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 31, 2015
"This product gives a great energy boost that lasts all day. Good way to get extra fruit and vegetables , great in smoothies or an addition to a protein shake for a meal replacement ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey333
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Berrytastic®
 July 26, 2015
"Gives energy and tastes very good!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mary4747
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 July 24, 2015
"Low calorie and very good for you, mixes sooooo easy. Its wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spafool1
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I give to my clients...
 June 27, 2015
"I have been drinking Berrytastic for sometime. The flavor is sweet compared to other green powders. I shake it in 32 oz cold water and use it to wash down my other vitamins, probiotics, enzymes, etc. each morning. Or I mix in a smoothie - adds to the sweetness and taste. I perform Colon Hydrotherapy and after each session I sit my clients down with a Berrytastic drink before they go out the door. I know they are adding good bacteria to their clean colon and they love it. My friend buys Athletic Greens and she spends $6-$9/day when she takes 2-3 servings! Too much for green powder when you can enjoy Berrytastic!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
badog
fromutah
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good
 June 9, 2015
"This product is a great supplement to help with energy and stamina. I use it to help with my liver. I didn't give it five stars because the taste is OK. I don't mind it but my wife chokes it down because she likes the benefits.
It would be great if they had the same formula in pills and if it went on BOGO more often.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musselhed
fromSo. Cal
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Super supplement!!!
 June 5, 2015
"I don't eat vegetables do to an allergy I have so I depend on Berrytastic daily for better nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
final4kc
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use it with your protein in the morning
 May 24, 2015
"I was concerned with the taste when I opened the jar. But, I added it to some frozen banana, pineapple and berries, with my chocolate protein shake and some coconut milk and made an amazing smoothie. I would suggest this, unless you are good with the blue green spirulina taste. Works for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Starina777
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not my favorite
 April 24, 2015
"Sorry, but i have to tell the truth. I didn't like the taste and it did not dissolve well in water. The taste and color reminded me of Blue Algae Spirulina. I'm going to try it in a protien shake and see if i can tolerate it any better. I had hoped that i would just mix with water and drink it from a water bottle during my workouts. I just could not tolerate the taste. It was not bad, just not something i would like."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHealthnut2
fromSW Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Berries AND Greens
 February 20, 2015
"Making smoothies with Berrytastic and it is a great tasting way to get you green veges in for the day. The berry taste takes over and it really does taste good. Looks green but tastes like berries. I am mixing it with yogurt and enjoying it. A Great way to insure that I get the nutrition I need each day as I don't often take time to cook proper meals."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next