Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(812)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,670)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(86)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,405)
Coconut Oil(3,760)
Collagen(279)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(408)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,529)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(537)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,994)
Melatonin(1,128)
Multivitamins(11,734)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,114)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,560)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,963)
Vitamin C(2,858)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(365)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Food Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)

Amazing array of berry and fruit extracts—with added vegetables sprouts green juices and probiotics! The perfect addition to any diet lacking in fruits vegetables and whole foods. What is Vitacost Berrytastic? Vitacost Berrytastic is a convenient way to obtain the natural goodness of fruits vegetables and other beneficial whole foods that may be missing from your diet. Packed with vitamins minerals antioxidants and probiotics Berrytastic makes a great breakfast drink healthy between-meal snack or anytime nutritional boost.  . Simply mix a scoop with water fruit juice vanilla soymilk or tea—or add to smoothies blended with berries and whole fruit for even greater benefits! Included is an incredible combination of fruits vegetables and more:.  . Fruit Complex with strawberries blueberries cranberries bilberries blackberries pineapple papaya grape skin apricot cherry orange and more. Vegetable Complex with beets kale broccoli carrot garlic Brussels sprouts tomato cabbage celery and more. Whole Food Sprout Complex with barley grass quinoa sprouts millet sprouts kidney bean sprouts oat grass chia sprouts flax sprouts sunflower sprouts and more. Green Juice Blend with juices from grasses of alfalfa barley oat and wheat. Protein Mineral Complex with rice bran spirulina red marine algae and various kelp species. Probiotics including L. acidophilus B. bifidum L. bulgaricus L. rhamnosus L. casei L. salivarius L. lactis L. breve L. plantarum B. longum. How does Vitacost Berrytastic support health?  . Many scientific studies now confirm that a daily diet rich in fruits and vegetables promotes good health.*. According to the U.S. government’s Dietary Guidelines for Americans five to nine servings of fruits and vegetables should be consumed every day. A Johns Hopkins study of American adults found only 28 percent of them meet the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) guidelines for fruit intake and only 32 percent meet guidelines for vegetable intake. Each serving provides 80% of the Daily Value for vitamin A and 190% for vitamin C. Supplies 400 million CFU of probiotics per serving (at time of manufacture). Why choose Vitacost Berrytastic?  . Easy to use; just mix with your favorite beverage and enjoy! No added sugar or artificial sweeteners. BPA free package. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.203 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
60 out of 69(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Czyk9lvr
fromNeenah wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 31, 2015
"This product gives a great energy boost that lasts all day. Good way to get extra fruit and vegetables , great in smoothies or an addition to a protein shake for a meal replacement ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey333
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Berrytastic®
 July 26, 2015
"Gives energy and tastes very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mary4747
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 July 24, 2015
"Low calorie and very good for you, mixes sooooo easy. Its wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spafool1
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I give to my clients...
 June 27, 2015
"I have been drinking Berrytastic for sometime. The flavor is sweet compared to other green powders. I shake it in 32 oz cold water and use it to wash down my other vitamins, probiotics, enzymes, etc. each morning. Or I mix in a smoothie - adds to the sweetness and taste. I perform Colon Hydrotherapy and after each session I sit my clients down with a Berrytastic drink before they go out the door. I know they are adding good bacteria to their clean colon and they love it. My friend buys Athletic Greens and she spends $6-$9/day when she takes 2-3 servings! Too much for green powder when you can enjoy Berrytastic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
badog
fromutah
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good
 June 9, 2015
"This product is a great supplement to help with energy and stamina. I use it to help with my liver. I didn't give it five stars because the taste is OK. I don't mind it but my wife chokes it down because she likes the benefits.
It would be great if they had the same formula in pills and if it went on BOGO more often.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musselhed
fromSo. Cal
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Super supplement!!!
 June 5, 2015
"I don't eat vegetables do to an allergy I have so I depend on Berrytastic daily for better nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
final4kc
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use it with your protein in the morning
 May 24, 2015
"I was concerned with the taste when I opened the jar. But, I added it to some frozen banana, pineapple and berries, with my chocolate protein shake and some coconut milk and made an amazing smoothie. I would suggest this, unless you are good with the blue green spirulina taste. Works for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Starina777
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not my favorite
 April 24, 2015
"Sorry, but i have to tell the truth. I didn't like the taste and it did not dissolve well in water. The taste and color reminded me of Blue Algae Spirulina. I'm going to try it in a protien shake and see if i can tolerate it any better. I had hoped that i would just mix with water and drink it from a water bottle during my workouts. I just could not tolerate the taste. It was not bad, just not something i would like."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHealthnut2
fromSW Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Berries AND Greens
 February 20, 2015
"Making smoothies with Berrytastic and it is a great tasting way to get you green veges in for the day. The berry taste takes over and it really does taste good. Looks green but tastes like berries. I am mixing it with yogurt and enjoying it. A Great way to insure that I get the nutrition I need each day as I don't often take time to cook proper meals."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
santara
fromdubai
Gender:Female
ok but too sweet
 February 15, 2015
"it is ok and has great ingredients but somehow it tastes too sweet for me.
when mixing it with fresh veg juices they all become strangely sweet.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blizz
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Tastes great!
 February 8, 2015
"I can't believe I am getting extra fruits and vegetables with this powder! I put a scoop of it in my Smoothie every morning- Frozen strawberries and peaches, fresh banana, vanilla frozen yogurt, peach greek yogurt, and apple juice. It tastes amazing and starts my day off right. I will be re-ordering!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mssungoddess
fromRiverside, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Yummy
 February 5, 2015
"Great addition to morning smoothie!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spectrum
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy way to get your greens
 December 30, 2014
"It has a lot of great nutrients, tastes pretty good in a smoothie with fruit in it, and the texture is smooth. I don't taste any "greens" at all but there is a subtle berry taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aries7
fromSanford, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
overall good
 December 20, 2014
"This produce would be truly perfect and excellent if it did not have algae in it. This is coming from a type A"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes good!
 December 1, 2014
"Most greens drinks don't taste so great but Berrytastic tastes good. The berry flavors give a nice balance to the greens flavor. Also excellent ingredients for the price. Can't beat it when it's on sale for buy one get one free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dimegirl
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
MIX PRODUCT WITH COFFEE MILK FROTHER
 September 6, 2014
"You can easily mix any type of mixes and powders with a little hand hand held frothier.I like to mix it in with about 6oz of Almond milk(or whatever type you use)
It takes 5 seconds-You will be amazed how perfectly clump free it will be mixed together.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lantern51
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Make sure to shake it up
 August 31, 2014
"I like the ingredients, but you have to shake the container every time before you scoop it. The 1st time I used this, I didn't think of it and it seemed fine till I go to the bottom then it started tasting funny. I assumed that something was settling at the bottom, so the next 2 containers I have been shaking, then opening and scooping and have not had a problem.
Also there was another review on here saying that the Stevia taste is really strong, well he's right. It doesn't bother me, but it might someone else, so it is worth mentioning.
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stagnation13
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't taste as bad as I thought
 August 22, 2014
"I mixed this with vanilla almond soy milk and nothing else. I was prepared to add a flavored greek yogurt just in case but it doesn't need it. Definitely tastes like berries more than greens, but it's not overpowering.
Definitely needs less stevia, but that's not a game changer for me.
I like it and I can feel it working."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tealovers
fromGreenville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 August 21, 2014
"I decided to purchase "Berrytastic" because I wanted to have well balanced fruit & vegetable intakes. I add one scoop to my smoothie and feel satisfied. This is also good to be added to simple baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Berrytastic® Fruit & Vegetable Complex -- 8.4 oz (240 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dale1
fromsacramento ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
worth the money
 July 12, 2014
"i like to use berrytastic in my morning smoothie. tast good and mixes well in smoothies, does not dissolve well in water, stirring with spoon. Helps me get the needed fruit and veggies I need,. best price you can find. this last batch did not have as much stevia I prefer the former with more stevia in my smoothies. hopefully they will change back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next