Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,648)
Coconut Oil(4,166)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,746)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(281)
Letter Vitamins(12,704)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,221)
Minerals(9,075)
Multivitamins(13,031)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,329)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Food Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)

NEW LOOK - SAME EXCELLENT PRODUCT - Delicious easy-to-make shake provides energy antioxidant protection immune support and more.* No blender required! More than 25 vitamins and minerals. What are Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shakes? Vitacost Whole Food Shakes are a great-tasting convenient way to obtain vitamins minerals and other essential nutrients for daily nutritional and total-body health support. Formulated with high-quality all-natural ingredients derived from whole food sources Vitacost Whole Food Shakes provide energy antioxidant protection immune support digestive support and more!*.  . How do Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shakes support health?  . Packed with vitamins minerals protein and antioxidants for excellent daily nutrition.*. Provides digestive enzymes to promote enhanced nutrient absorption and digestive comfort.*. Supplies essential fatty acids involved in more than 50 percent of what makes up brain tissue.*. Provides a synergistic blend of fruit vegetable and green-foods to help provide additional health-promoting properties.*. Supports the health of the cardiovascular system.*. Adequate folate in healthful diets may reduce a woman’s risk of having a child with a brain or spinal cord birth defect.*.  . Why choose Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shakes? Delivers a synergistic blend of fruit vegetable and green foods to help provide additional health-promoting properties.*. Supplies 16 grams of protein and 15 grams of soy. Contains 24 fruits and vegetables (including antioxidant-rich blueberries blackberries pineapple carrots beets and more). Not produced using genetically engineered ingredients. Offers exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
8
1 Star
18
169 out of 213(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Abroad
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 May 21, 2016
"i drink this in the mornings when I don't have time to eat a proper breakfast. It keeps me going okay. Earthy flavor as suggested by the name but okay taste. I like to add a couple of drops of wisdom sweet leaf vanilla stevia."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DebbieDW
fromNewport News, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than I first thought . . .
 April 14, 2016
"I was skeptical at first, but I tried it and found it to be to my liking...even when mixed with just H2O (that's my choice) Just imagine the taste when mixed with other beverages of choice. The shakes are thick and they hold me...I like that I start my mornings off right...Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AnnabelleBee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i wish..
 December 8, 2015
"I wish I could get into protein powder but no matter what it grosses me out. I find the vanilla flavor the worst part, would almost rather it be flavorless."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vaylona
fromRiverton Wyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 4, 2015
"This protein powder taste yummy and has so many Vitamins, Minerals and protein that's its hard to find a better based on the cost. Very good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
scottydee
fromPalm Beach Gardens
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
5 Year OLD Formula NEVER Updated
 November 19, 2015
"-
Vitacost - Earth Blends is a DUSTY Copy of Nature's Way, ALIVE ! Ultra Shake ( mostly soy )
-
Try Vega ONE®"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marie72
fromTX
Gender:Female
COFFEE FROTHER
 November 6, 2015
"The best way to mix this green powder drink is with a coffee FROTHER....The little stick ones that you buy to do individual cups that are used for frothing milk.
Scoop the product in your cup with almond milk,milk or what ever you want-froth it together and there is no mess. It is so easy to down and mixes perfect no lumps or dry powder in the mix.I like that i don't have to pull out a blender and then have so much clean up.All i have to do is rinse my cup and i am done. I don't think the taste is to bad.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seacow
fromOxnard CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Make it every day
 October 26, 2015
"Finally, a good tasting powder, and I love all the vitamins included.
I blend this shake for my daughter and myself every morning with almond milk, yogurt and fruit, and feel fortified. I just found it in a
BOGO/50% off promotion recently and stocked up!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
thekitchendiva
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Horrible taste
 October 7, 2015
"Although this mix may keep you full, it's very hard to choke down. It has a terrible flavor and no part of it whatsoever tastes like vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
m1115b
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Quality/Good bargain
 September 14, 2015
"Not much flavor, but that might be good for some people that want to create their own flavors. The ingredients rank right up there with products that cost triple. I gave it a try 5 months ago and still use it as a recovery drink and breakfast 2-3 times a week. I do wish it had Maca in it, but I bought separately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melymas
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing product
 September 7, 2015
"I love the flavor, not too sweet, texture os perfect z and color green is okay. I drink the protein with almond milk and it tastes so good. I feel full the rest of the morning. I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
db8688
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Way to Get your Supplements
 September 6, 2015
"I usually add 1/2 banana to my shake and mix it with water. I have to add more water than it calls for to dilute the taste and texture somewhat. I always mix mine in the blender. (I do this with all my protein mixes no matter what their claim is regarding mixing.) It's also good with almond milk if you want a richer taste. I like the fact that it's loaded with good things and I usually feel a mild burst of alertness after drinking it. It keeps me full for about 3 hours so it's a good quick breakfast fix for my lifestyle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyF
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 September 4, 2015
"Awesome nutritional value, mixes well in "diet" juice. Great taste. Very reasonable price and free shipping if I buy two. What more could I want?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candice1244
fromSaskatchewan, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitacost hits a home run!
 August 16, 2015
"This is an amazing whole food shake. It has a very smooth consistency and great taste which makes it an easy way to get your vitamins and minerals. It really helps keep my digestive system working and I feel better overall when using this product. I mix it with a little bit of almond milk- there's no need to add anything else if you don't want because it's yummy on it's own. I was lucky to get this on a BOGO sale and I now regret I didn't order more! My only wish is that they would replace the soy protein with something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesC
fromFranklin TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product has everything!
 June 21, 2015
"I mix this with some OJ, banana, kale and frozen pineapple and mangos in the morning- in the nutribullet. Great breakfast!
Very tasty and has a smooth texture. I seem to stay full longer and seem to have less cravings for less-nutritional foods.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurelbirdsong
fromlawrence, ks
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow, good blend
 June 18, 2015
"so I have a lot to say on this green food powder blend. First I'm on my 10th (or so) container of it. We eat it every morning in our veggie smoothie. I first tried it a couple years ago- didn't like it. It is very green and had a powdery taste when I tried to simply hand mix it with almond milk in the morning. NOW we use it in a vitamix. It is perfect. The vitamins, mushrooms, greens help me stay healthy. The taste is very good in a smoothie. It has protein but not too much and it's non gmo soy. I really hate stevia sweetened smoothies and muscle milk type protein powders bc they are really too sweet. This uses fructose. It isn't very sweet. Good balance! Good value!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lokana
fromTorrington, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
all in one is so convenient and tastes great
 June 16, 2015
"I love this product, it is packed with vitamins, minerals and protein. It has greens in it and its a powder which I like because taking all those pill forms was becoming excessive. I mix it in a smoothy every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daddyof13
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Pleasantly surprised!
 May 12, 2015
"I was pleasantly surprised by the mildly sweet flavor (expected much more bland, or strong mineral/vitamin flavor), and have been pleased at the early results of the use of this shake. I'm keeping it on my list!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunnymary
fromsydney, australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product, good taste
 May 1, 2015
"Good product, keeps you feeling full for hours. Great breakfast alternative and it tastes good with almond milk too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jessica811
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good quality
 April 27, 2015
"One of the best whole food protein shakes that I've found so far. Mild flavor. Keeps me full for hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromIndianapolis, IN
Better than expected
 April 22, 2015
"I really like this shake mix. I was surprised. Good flavor. Not gritty. I use a Ninja and mix in a banana and almond milk."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next