Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Food Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)

NEW LOOK - SAME EXCELLENT PRODUCT - Delicious easy-to-make shake provides energy antioxidant protection immune support and more.* No blender required! More than 25 vitamins and minerals. What are Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shakes? Vitacost Whole Food Shakes are a great-tasting convenient way to obtain vitamins minerals and other essential nutrients for daily nutritional and total-body health support. Formulated with high-quality all-natural ingredients derived from whole food sources Vitacost Whole Food Shakes provide energy antioxidant protection immune support digestive support and more!*.  . How do Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shakes support health?  . Packed with vitamins minerals protein and antioxidants for excellent daily nutrition.*. Provides digestive enzymes to promote enhanced nutrient absorption and digestive comfort.*. Supplies essential fatty acids involved in more than 50 percent of what makes up brain tissue.*. Provides a synergistic blend of fruit vegetable and green-foods to help provide additional health-promoting properties.*. Supports the health of the cardiovascular system.*. Adequate folate in healthful diets may reduce a woman’s risk of having a child with a brain or spinal cord birth defect.*.  . Why choose Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shakes? Delivers a synergistic blend of fruit vegetable and green foods to help provide additional health-promoting properties.*. Supplies 16 grams of protein and 15 grams of soy. Contains 24 fruits and vegetables (including antioxidant-rich blueberries blackberries pineapple carrots beets and more). Not produced using genetically engineered ingredients. Offers exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.153 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(189 reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 189 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
18
149 out of 189(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
natjoy83
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love this shake
 March 9, 2015
"I had been previously been using a pricier whole food shake from a local health food store. When I saw this on vitacost I immediately decided to try it. Its a great, affordable option. Tastes great and makes me feel great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gtexas
fromAlberta Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily full spectrum
 March 7, 2015
"Earth Blends Whole Foods Shake is exactly what I've been looking for! It has everything I want and need. I add it to smoothies which makes for a most nutritious drink.
I also had it shipped to family members who say they are also happy with it.
It's the perfect shake for a busy family.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeelingGoodToo
fromOjai CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy breakfast or treat
 February 15, 2015
"I use the Earth Blend in the blender with Organic plain yougart, banana and any other fruit on hand. I add a little ice if I am not using any frozen fruit and there you have breakfast or a delicious treat. Clean up is a whiz. This product includes super foods which is such a lovely benefit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happychicken
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Meal Drink
 February 15, 2015
"I find this shake to be pretty good, especially when I mix it with part yogurt and part milk to loosen it a bit. I feel comfortable that I'm getting vitamin as I drink to fill up. I will order it again, well, I have ordered it again already. Thanks for the reasonable price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
breazy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does what I want it to.
 February 14, 2015
"Tastes good, and gives me the nutrition I know I need when I'm not up to cooking or preparing other food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Betsy1945
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really fills you up
 February 3, 2015
"Good vegetable protein that fills you up well and satifies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NurseDiane
fromGroves, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great value for your money
 January 31, 2015
"Excellent taste, blends well and great nutritional support"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobTX
fromAustin, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Power House of Nutrition
 January 31, 2015
"If you're looking for a nutritional drink mix, this is it! Best I've found at this price. Better then some products that cost twice as much. Good taste and packed with lots of nutrition. Vitamins, minerals, amino, veggie extract compounds, all in one powerful drink! Been a user of this Food Shake for over 2 years. No plans on stopping."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMT
fromSouth Pasadena
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vita
 December 4, 2014
"I really love this shake blend. It has all the vitamins, a blend of everything you'd want and at a GREAT Vitacost price - of course. I like the taste because it isn't too sweet and taste good and just sweet enough. I want to purchase more but I can't find it. Where is it Vitacost??? I have used many different types of protein powders and I'd like to make this the one I use all the time. I give many products I use thumbs up but this one I'd like to give a five thumbs up because of the blend and taste. Thank you once again Vitacost for making a great product and now I'm going to go hunting for it again or call you if I can't find it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimegirl
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good enough taste
 October 8, 2014
"I can get my family members to also drink it.I also like that it is NON-GMO..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oles
fromPeachtree City,GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 3, 2014
"Great tasting shake .. Can't live with out it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ArizonaMom3
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is a great overall value.
 September 29, 2014
"The price is right, and the product tastes pretty good! I feel that it delivers good nutritional value when I am rushed in the morning or for a quick pick me up in the afternoon. I wish they made it in chocolate flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katielou
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 September 20, 2014
"This product has everything in it and is so easy to fulfill your daily requirements of nutrients. It also tastes good. I take this once daily with a teaspoon of psylliam powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NinjaLA
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
~ I WISH they would ELIMINATE the FRUCTOSE ~
 May 10, 2014
"I love the blend of ingredients and nutrients included in this powder -
except the FRUCTOSE and other additives that don't have any nutritional benefit. Otherwise this would be the best value nutrition powder available. Since it's not labelled non-gmo or organic, I'm not sure how comfortable I am recommending it to others. When Vitacost starts selling a shake like this that's organic and does not contain fructose or additives, I will buy it and recommend it.
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Campladybug
fromLewisburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2014
"I love this product, I've been making delicious healthy smoothies every morning. I feel more energetic and strong since starting to use the whole food shakes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
leannep
fromKrum, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very difficult for me to drink
 April 22, 2014
"I found this shake had very bad taste. I am not a fussy eater, but I couldn't finish this drink. My husband who has just about no sense of taste could drink it. We won't order this again. This is the only product I have gotten from Vitacost that I did not like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khorn
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yumminess
 April 20, 2014
"every morning I have a shake or smoothie before work. I wanted some variety so I chose this. The taste is great and there is no grittiness. Im happy to make this part of my morning routine."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mandyinthewind
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes weird, makes you feel amazing!
 April 17, 2014
"My initial thoughts on this product were not good. Mixed with water, I think it smells/tastes like play-doh. I choked it down anyway. After drinking it I had lots of energy and felt generally good, so I read some other reviews of this product. I've never had any beverages like this, and I'm guessing they don't have a good reputation for taste anyway. In the other reviews I found a suggestion- mix it with pineapple juice. So, I tried that. Mixing it with pineapple juice makes the taste tolerable. There are a ton of good for you things in this shake, just don't mix it with water! With a little help in the flavor department, it's not so bad afterall."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
healingone
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nutritional, balanced, yet . . .
 April 10, 2014
"I purchased this recently from Vitacost, because I was impressed by the nutritional value in terms of protein and greens. I was hoping that I would be able to simply mix it up with water, milk or juice per the directions and find it tasteful, as I do like green food smoothies and shakes, but am often stretched for time and find it cumbersome to both mix protein powders, greens powder, and any other ingredients. Since I tend to like vanilla flavored protein powders, I thought I would give this a try. Unfortunately, the taste with either milk or water is not something I can tolerate, even with the addition of additional Stevia. I will thus be having to mix this with fruit and fruit juices to be able to enjoy the benefits. If you are looking for something quick and tasty, this may not be the one for you."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanielleIsabelle
fromShelbyville, KY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I highly recommend this shake.
 March 18, 2014
"I ordered this shake and was kind of iffy about it after reading some of the reviews. Some of the reviews stated that the shake was gritty and was hard to get down, and also that it tasted awful. I concur, this is the best green shake i have ever had. I can't taste any of the suggested green taste. I can only taste the vanilla. I absolutely love the taste of the shake. I am used to the green taste of my occasional green smoothies which contain spinach, broccoli, parsley, spirulina, and a banana. This shake is like a dessert to me. I love it. I foresee myself purchasing this product for years to come."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next