Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,797)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,874)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Food Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)

NEW LOOK - SAME EXCELLENT PRODUCT - Delicious easy-to-make shake provides energy antioxidant protection immune support and more.* No blender required! More than 25 vitamins and minerals. What are Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shakes? Vitacost Whole Food Shakes are a great-tasting convenient way to obtain vitamins minerals and other essential nutrients for daily nutritional and total-body health support. Formulated with high-quality all-natural ingredients derived from whole food sources Vitacost Whole Food Shakes provide energy antioxidant protection immune support digestive support and more!*.  . How do Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shakes support health?  . Packed with vitamins minerals protein and antioxidants for excellent daily nutrition.*. Provides digestive enzymes to promote enhanced nutrient absorption and digestive comfort.*. Supplies essential fatty acids involved in more than 50 percent of what makes up brain tissue.*. Provides a synergistic blend of fruit vegetable and green-foods to help provide additional health-promoting properties.*. Supports the health of the cardiovascular system.*. Adequate folate in healthful diets may reduce a woman’s risk of having a child with a brain or spinal cord birth defect.*.  . Why choose Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shakes? Delivers a synergistic blend of fruit vegetable and green foods to help provide additional health-promoting properties.*. Supplies 16 grams of protein and 15 grams of soy. Contains 24 fruits and vegetables (including antioxidant-rich blueberries blackberries pineapple carrots beets and more). Not produced using genetically engineered ingredients. Offers exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.18 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(200 reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
18
160 out of 200(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candice1244
fromSaskatchewan, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitacost hits a home run!
 August 16, 2015
"This is an amazing whole food shake. It has a very smooth consistency and great taste which makes it an easy way to get your vitamins and minerals. It really helps keep my digestive system working and I feel better overall when using this product. I mix it with a little bit of almond milk- there's no need to add anything else if you don't want because it's yummy on it's own. I was lucky to get this on a BOGO sale and I now regret I didn't order more! My only wish is that they would replace the soy protein with something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesC
fromFranklin TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product has everything!
 June 21, 2015
"I mix this with some OJ, banana, kale and frozen pineapple and mangos in the morning- in the nutribullet. Great breakfast!
Very tasty and has a smooth texture. I seem to stay full longer and seem to have less cravings for less-nutritional foods.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurelbirdsong
fromlawrence, ks
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow, good blend
 June 18, 2015
"so I have a lot to say on this green food powder blend. First I'm on my 10th (or so) container of it. We eat it every morning in our veggie smoothie. I first tried it a couple years ago- didn't like it. It is very green and had a powdery taste when I tried to simply hand mix it with almond milk in the morning. NOW we use it in a vitamix. It is perfect. The vitamins, mushrooms, greens help me stay healthy. The taste is very good in a smoothie. It has protein but not too much and it's non gmo soy. I really hate stevia sweetened smoothies and muscle milk type protein powders bc they are really too sweet. This uses fructose. It isn't very sweet. Good balance! Good value!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lokana
fromTorrington, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
all in one is so convenient and tastes great
 June 16, 2015
"I love this product, it is packed with vitamins, minerals and protein. It has greens in it and its a powder which I like because taking all those pill forms was becoming excessive. I mix it in a smoothy every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daddyof13
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Pleasantly surprised!
 May 12, 2015
"I was pleasantly surprised by the mildly sweet flavor (expected much more bland, or strong mineral/vitamin flavor), and have been pleased at the early results of the use of this shake. I'm keeping it on my list!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunnymary
fromsydney, australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product, good taste
 May 1, 2015
"Good product, keeps you feeling full for hours. Great breakfast alternative and it tastes good with almond milk too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jessica811
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good quality
 April 27, 2015
"One of the best whole food protein shakes that I've found so far. Mild flavor. Keeps me full for hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromIndianapolis, IN
Better than expected
 April 22, 2015
"I really like this shake mix. I was surprised. Good flavor. Not gritty. I use a Ninja and mix in a banana and almond milk."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Affordable, excellent plant based product
 April 19, 2015
"Tasty and affordable plant based item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 April 10, 2015
"This is absolutely amazing! No artificial anything. The only whole food powder I've ever been able to take without migraines."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crystyna
Love this shake!!!
 April 7, 2015
"This product has everything.....greens, fruits, vegetables and tastes great!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
natjoy83
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love this shake
 March 9, 2015
"I had been previously been using a pricier whole food shake from a local health food store. When I saw this on vitacost I immediately decided to try it. Its a great, affordable option. Tastes great and makes me feel great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gtexas
fromAlberta Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily full spectrum
 March 7, 2015
"Earth Blends Whole Foods Shake is exactly what I've been looking for! It has everything I want and need. I add it to smoothies which makes for a most nutritious drink.
I also had it shipped to family members who say they are also happy with it.
It's the perfect shake for a busy family.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeelingGoodToo
fromOjai CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy breakfast or treat
 February 15, 2015
"I use the Earth Blend in the blender with Organic plain yougart, banana and any other fruit on hand. I add a little ice if I am not using any frozen fruit and there you have breakfast or a delicious treat. Clean up is a whiz. This product includes super foods which is such a lovely benefit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happychicken
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Meal Drink
 February 15, 2015
"I find this shake to be pretty good, especially when I mix it with part yogurt and part milk to loosen it a bit. I feel comfortable that I'm getting vitamin as I drink to fill up. I will order it again, well, I have ordered it again already. Thanks for the reasonable price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
breazy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does what I want it to.
 February 14, 2015
"Tastes good, and gives me the nutrition I know I need when I'm not up to cooking or preparing other food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Betsy1945
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really fills you up
 February 3, 2015
"Good vegetable protein that fills you up well and satifies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NurseDiane
fromGroves, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great value for your money
 January 31, 2015
"Excellent taste, blends well and great nutritional support"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobTX
fromAustin, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Power House of Nutrition
 January 31, 2015
"If you're looking for a nutritional drink mix, this is it! Best I've found at this price. Better then some products that cost twice as much. Good taste and packed with lots of nutrition. Vitamins, minerals, amino, veggie extract compounds, all in one powerful drink! Been a user of this Food Shake for over 2 years. No plans on stopping."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMT
fromSouth Pasadena
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vita
 December 4, 2014
"I really love this shake blend. It has all the vitamins, a blend of everything you'd want and at a GREAT Vitacost price - of course. I like the taste because it isn't too sweet and taste good and just sweet enough. I want to purchase more but I can't find it. Where is it Vitacost??? I have used many different types of protein powders and I'd like to make this the one I use all the time. I give many products I use thumbs up but this one I'd like to give a five thumbs up because of the blend and taste. Thank you once again Vitacost for making a great product and now I'm going to go hunting for it again or call you if I can't find it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next