Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Food Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)

NEW LOOK - SAME EXCELLENT PRODUCT - Delicious easy-to-make shake provides energy antioxidant protection immune support and more.* No blender required! More than 25 vitamins and minerals. What are Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shakes? Vitacost Whole Food Shakes are a great-tasting convenient way to obtain vitamins minerals and other essential nutrients for daily nutritional and total-body health support. Formulated with high-quality all-natural ingredients derived from whole food sources Vitacost Whole Food Shakes provide energy antioxidant protection immune support digestive support and more!*.  . How do Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shakes support health?  . Packed with vitamins minerals protein and antioxidants for excellent daily nutrition.*. Provides digestive enzymes to promote enhanced nutrient absorption and digestive comfort.*. Supplies essential fatty acids involved in more than 50 percent of what makes up brain tissue.*. Provides a synergistic blend of fruit vegetable and green-foods to help provide additional health-promoting properties.*. Supports the health of the cardiovascular system.*. Adequate folate in healthful diets may reduce a woman’s risk of having a child with a brain or spinal cord birth defect.*.  . Why choose Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shakes? Delivers a synergistic blend of fruit vegetable and green foods to help provide additional health-promoting properties.*. Supplies 16 grams of protein and 15 grams of soy. Contains 24 fruits and vegetables (including antioxidant-rich blueberries blackberries pineapple carrots beets and more). Not produced using genetically engineered ingredients. Offers exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.122 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
18
141 out of 180(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimegirl
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good enough taste
 October 8, 2014
"I can get my family members to also drink it.I also like that it is NON-GMO..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oles
fromPeachtree City,GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 3, 2014
"Great tasting shake .. Can't live with out it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ArizonaMom3
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is a great overall value.
 September 29, 2014
"The price is right, and the product tastes pretty good! I feel that it delivers good nutritional value when I am rushed in the morning or for a quick pick me up in the afternoon. I wish they made it in chocolate flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katielou
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 September 20, 2014
"This product has everything in it and is so easy to fulfill your daily requirements of nutrients. It also tastes good. I take this once daily with a teaspoon of psylliam powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NinjaLA
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
~ I WISH they would ELIMINATE the FRUCTOSE ~
 May 10, 2014
"I love the blend of ingredients and nutrients included in this powder -
except the FRUCTOSE and other additives that don't have any nutritional benefit. Otherwise this would be the best value nutrition powder available. Since it's not labelled non-gmo or organic, I'm not sure how comfortable I am recommending it to others. When Vitacost starts selling a shake like this that's organic and does not contain fructose or additives, I will buy it and recommend it.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Campladybug
fromLewisburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2014
"I love this product, I've been making delicious healthy smoothies every morning. I feel more energetic and strong since starting to use the whole food shakes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
leannep
fromKrum, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very difficult for me to drink
 April 22, 2014
"I found this shake had very bad taste. I am not a fussy eater, but I couldn't finish this drink. My husband who has just about no sense of taste could drink it. We won't order this again. This is the only product I have gotten from Vitacost that I did not like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khorn
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yumminess
 April 20, 2014
"every morning I have a shake or smoothie before work. I wanted some variety so I chose this. The taste is great and there is no grittiness. Im happy to make this part of my morning routine."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mandyinthewind
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes weird, makes you feel amazing!
 April 17, 2014
"My initial thoughts on this product were not good. Mixed with water, I think it smells/tastes like play-doh. I choked it down anyway. After drinking it I had lots of energy and felt generally good, so I read some other reviews of this product. I've never had any beverages like this, and I'm guessing they don't have a good reputation for taste anyway. In the other reviews I found a suggestion- mix it with pineapple juice. So, I tried that. Mixing it with pineapple juice makes the taste tolerable. There are a ton of good for you things in this shake, just don't mix it with water! With a little help in the flavor department, it's not so bad afterall."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
healingone
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nutritional, balanced, yet . . .
 April 10, 2014
"I purchased this recently from Vitacost, because I was impressed by the nutritional value in terms of protein and greens. I was hoping that I would be able to simply mix it up with water, milk or juice per the directions and find it tasteful, as I do like green food smoothies and shakes, but am often stretched for time and find it cumbersome to both mix protein powders, greens powder, and any other ingredients. Since I tend to like vanilla flavored protein powders, I thought I would give this a try. Unfortunately, the taste with either milk or water is not something I can tolerate, even with the addition of additional Stevia. I will thus be having to mix this with fruit and fruit juices to be able to enjoy the benefits. If you are looking for something quick and tasty, this may not be the one for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanielleIsabelle
fromShelbyville, KY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I highly recommend this shake.
 March 18, 2014
"I ordered this shake and was kind of iffy about it after reading some of the reviews. Some of the reviews stated that the shake was gritty and was hard to get down, and also that it tasted awful. I concur, this is the best green shake i have ever had. I can't taste any of the suggested green taste. I can only taste the vanilla. I absolutely love the taste of the shake. I am used to the green taste of my occasional green smoothies which contain spinach, broccoli, parsley, spirulina, and a banana. This shake is like a dessert to me. I love it. I foresee myself purchasing this product for years to come."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Decent taste, good ingredients
 February 16, 2014
"I like to use this product when I haven't been eating enough vegetables, or when I don't have the right foods on hand for a balanced meal - or just when I feel like I want more vitamins. It does have a "green" taste but I don't mind it. It stirs easily into liquids so not having a blender handy is not a problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFRinAZ
fromArizona
Great Meal Replacement shake
 January 30, 2014
"This is the best meal replacement shake I can currently find on the market given its nutrient and protein content. Flavor is very good and VitaCost customer service and shipping makes it a good value I cannot pass up."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gypsyseller
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious, excellent product
 January 23, 2014
"This shake is super easy to make- I keep a bag of this at work and have a shaker cup. It is great with just water and is packed with vitamins, protein and fiber. It is nice to have it all in one shake without even having to use whey, it is all vegetarian . I will be sure to always have this on hand. It is fairly smooth and tasty."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayShine
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily vitamin intake
 November 19, 2013
"I really like this shake. This is great for when I don't want to take pills. When I mix it with orange juice and the recommend scoops of plant protein, it feels me up for 4 - 6 hours. It gives me energy. This is a stable in my home."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jem11
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 October 28, 2013
"Great ingredients, good taste and affordable! 2nd time trying the Whole Food shake and will definately purchase again!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kktt
fromMcCormick,SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 27, 2013
"Great product, was as I expected, but it does bloat a little"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MizzV
fromVentura, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is well balanced.
 September 30, 2013
"My husband and I were looking for something to add to our diet that would help us cut calories, be full of vitamins and minerals, and help us feel a good kind of full. This product went above and beyond our expectations, taste great, and has become a huge part of our routine."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cindyshealinggarden
fromAustin,Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best ingredients
 September 29, 2013
"This product has the best ingredients for the best price compared to many other choices."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins Minerals and Protein Vanilla -- 21 oz (585 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cater
fromnyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
green benefits
 September 14, 2013
"I would have given this product a five if I did not taste the cilantro in it. I ditest cilantro,but I wanted the benefits of the rest of ingredients.I will have to try cinnamon to try and drown out the taste of the cilantro."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next