Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,167)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,711)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,079)
Multivitamins(13,037)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,335)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules

Unique herbal complex to support women’s health during and following menopause.* May help ease discomforts related to hormonal fluctuations.*. What is Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex†? Vitacost Herbal Hormone Comple†x is a safe and gentle blend of herbs and botanicals to support and facilitate transitions that occur in a woman’s body during and following menopause years.* It helps strengthen and nourish the reproductive system while also providing relief for discomforts that may occur due to fluctuating hormone levels.*. Included are the following herbal ingredients:. Black cohosh: Used throughout the world for centuries to support women’s health black cohosh is an herb that promotes healthy function of the female reproductive system.* It’s also been shown to help relieve discomforts especially hot flashes associated with the cessation of a woman’s monthly cycle.*. Dong quai: Popular in China Japan and Korea dong quai is an herb comprised of phytoestrogens (naturally occurring plant chemicals). Passion flower: A high-quality extract of the aerial (above-ground) parts (including blossoms) of the Passiflora incarnata plant passion flower provides calming benefits.*. Red raspberry: Sometimes referred to as the “Vine of Female Vitality.”. Fenugreek: Constituents include phytoestrogen compounds. Licorice: Has some estrogen-like properties. Chamomile: Well known for its soothing effects chamomile promotes relaxation stress relief and restful sleep.*. Also features traditional remedies such as cramp bark saw palmetto wild yam butternut and kelp. How does Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† support health? For the relief of multiple temporary discomforts associated with menopause including hot flashes difficulty sleeping night sweats and more.* . May contribute to the maintenance of healthy bone density.*. Why choose Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex†? Supplies a dozen herbs and botanicals in one convenient formula. Easy-to-take two-capsule servings. Contains 90 servings per bottle. High quality at an incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
68 out of 74(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pam426
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is fantastic!
 February 15, 2016
"I have been using this product for years to combat the moodiness and depression associated with menopause. It was a life-saver for me when I finally found it. If I stop taking it for a week, my symptoms return and they go away within days of starting up again. My husband now says they are a necessity and I agree! Honestly, I didn't believe the hype when I first read the reviews, but I was desperate. This product absolutely delivers on its claims! I am a very happy and satisfied customer!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suze107
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent relief for perimenopausal symptoms
 December 1, 2015
"I cannot recommend this product highly enough. Am experiencing perimenopausal symptoms, the worst of which are a "swimming" feeling in my head and mood swings. I use this product in combination with soy isoflavones and a natural progesterone cream for everyday treatment, and there is a big improvement in the "swimming" feeling and ill mood 20-30 mins after taking the Herbal Hormone Complex. As I take many supplements, I did not make the connection until I was feeling rotten one night and took one to see if it would help. A little bit later, I noticed I felt a whole lot better but was so busy I'd forgotten all about taking the capsule. A little bit of thought and I put two and two together, and now I won't be without it if possible."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyDiNVLV
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Supplement
 October 31, 2015
"I use this product along with PhytoEstrogen Ultra to get the healthy hormonal balance I need."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chopinlover
fromDelaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
reduces menopause symptoms
 August 7, 2015
"feeling much better all around"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraMCP
fromPicayune, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works!
 July 28, 2015
"I am 46 and this has worked to get rid of hot flashes, moodiness and low energy levels. Think it helps me sleep a little better also. I take one in the am one in the pm. I noticed a difference within the first 2 days but after a few weeks it REALLY kicked in and I started feeling like my old self."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Raisins
fromBranson, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not for me
 July 16, 2015
"This one didn't work for me. :-( I was hoping for less night sweats and hot flashes, but after a month I've not noticed anything different. I'm sure it would work for some, but it's not for me."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
misangela
fromAtlanta GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Had the opposite effect for me!
 July 15, 2015
"This product actually caused my hot flashes to escalate when I took it. Upon further research, I discovered that dong quai may aggravate some types of hot flashes - apparently I'm in that group. :(
I see many great reviews of the product and I think it's not the product it's ME, but I wanted to post a review so others who may have this issue will know it *can* backfire.
The good news is that vitacost is cool enough to take it back if it doesn't work, so use that guarantee!"
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRAGONFLYNC
fromCameron NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great for me !
 June 19, 2015
"I bought this along with Wild Yams per my Doctor suggestion. It works great ! Not hot flashes I sleep good and just feel better all the way around. I take one a day. I was taking 2 but was having tender boobies lol. So one works great form me ! I take one wild yam and one of these each morning. Thanks for some much needec relief !"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slowburn211
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Took about 2 weeks
 June 2, 2015
"I've been using this product in conjunction with VitaCost Phytoestrogen Ultra, twice per day. I didn't notice any difference within the first 10 days but around day 12-14 I began to notice only a couple of hot flashes per day as opposed to the usual dozen or more. After 2 full weeks, they were completely gone along with the night sweats. It really does work, just need to give it time and be consistent with usage. Happy camper!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janedoe2
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This works for me.
 May 7, 2015
"Stopped the night flashes dead in their tracks."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cowgirlhealthy
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product !
 April 30, 2015
"Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex works great ! It has helped with hot flashes, irritability, sleep issues.. I wont be without it ! This product works !"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katiemae
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Won't be without it
 April 8, 2015
"I take this for mood swings and irritability. I just ran out last week, and realized exactly how beneficial it has been in helping me stay emotionally balanced. Highly recommend."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwat
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 2, 2015
"very good product-help with hot flashes"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marrilygo
fromOmaha NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy Hormones
 February 4, 2015
"I love this hormone formula! I went off it for a few months thinking I could get by with all the other supplements I'm taking for menopause. Nope! Sleeplessness came back. Even my husband noticed I was irritable again. Luckily I had some left. Noticed the difference again after just 2 days. Please don't ever run out of this Vitacost!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTBME
frommiddle TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
flashes be gone!
 January 5, 2015
"After trying multiple other things to eliminate hot flashes and mood swings, my sister recommended this product. It didn't take but a few days to see a significant improvement. I happily recommend this product now to anyone that mentions women's hormonal symptoms."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaelicgirl
fromIreland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great hormonal balancing product
 January 4, 2015
"I'm so glad vitacost produces such a fine affordable product and long may they do so. I use this product along with another hormonal product by vitacost and both help manage my perimenopausal symptoms."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twinsz
fromPort Jervis, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product that works!
 October 25, 2014
"Was starting to have premenopausal symptoms. Heavy periods that woke me up at night and horrible mood swings. After using this product for a couple of weeks booth are manageable. Would highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SEEMS TO WORK
 September 18, 2014
"I take at bedtime and it reduces hot flashes by 70% ."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LilysMomma
fromIndependence,MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
helpful
 August 31, 2014
"I have found this to be effective for menopausal symptoms."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelicamy35
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 August 26, 2014
"This product has been a lifesaver for me!
I take this at night and do not wake up with hot flashes anymore!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next