Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(535)
Amino Acids(1,608)
Calcium(3,664)
CoQ10(2,479)
Coconut Oil(3,721)
EFAs(3,501)
Fish Oil(1,471)
Iron(571)
Krill Oil(701)
Magnesium(1,952)
Melatonin(1,116)
Multivitamins(11,636)
Omega-3(5,073)
Probiotics(5,490)
SAMe(581)
Spirulina(101)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,901)
Vitamin C(2,856)
Vitamin D(2,611)
Vitamin E(525)
Vitamin K(298)
Zinc(390)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules

Unique herbal complex to support women’s health during and following menopause.* May help ease discomforts related to hormonal fluctuations.*. What is Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex†? Vitacost Herbal Hormone Comple†x is a safe and gentle blend of herbs and botanicals to support and facilitate transitions that occur in a woman’s body during and following menopause years.* It helps strengthen and nourish the reproductive system while also providing relief for discomforts that may occur due to fluctuating hormone levels.*. Included are the following herbal ingredients:. Black cohosh: Used throughout the world for centuries to support women’s health black cohosh is an herb that promotes healthy function of the female reproductive system.* It’s also been shown to help relieve discomforts especially hot flashes associated with the cessation of a woman’s monthly cycle.*. Dong quai: Popular in China Japan and Korea dong quai is an herb comprised of phytoestrogens (naturally occurring plant chemicals). Passion flower: A high-quality extract of the aerial (above-ground) parts (including blossoms) of the Passiflora incarnata plant passion flower provides calming benefits.*. Red raspberry: Sometimes referred to as the “Vine of Female Vitality.”. Fenugreek: Constituents include phytoestrogen compounds. Licorice: Has some estrogen-like properties. Chamomile: Well known for its soothing effects chamomile promotes relaxation stress relief and restful sleep.*. Also features traditional remedies such as cramp bark saw palmetto wild yam butternut and kelp. How does Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† support health? For the relief of multiple temporary discomforts associated with menopause including hot flashes difficulty sleeping night sweats and more.* . May contribute to the maintenance of healthy bone density.*. Why choose Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex†? Supplies a dozen herbs and botanicals in one convenient formula. Easy-to-take two-capsule servings. Contains 90 servings per bottle. High quality at an incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
63 out of 67(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRAGONFLYNC
fromCameron NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great for me !
 June 19, 2015
"I bought this along with Wild Yams per my Doctor suggestion. It works great ! Not hot flashes I sleep good and just feel better all the way around. I take one a day. I was taking 2 but was having tender boobies lol. So one works great form me ! I take one wild yam and one of these each morning. Thanks for some much needec relief !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slowburn211
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Took about 2 weeks
 June 2, 2015
"I've been using this product in conjunction with VitaCost Phytoestrogen Ultra, twice per day. I didn't notice any difference within the first 10 days but around day 12-14 I began to notice only a couple of hot flashes per day as opposed to the usual dozen or more. After 2 full weeks, they were completely gone along with the night sweats. It really does work, just need to give it time and be consistent with usage. Happy camper!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janedoe2
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This works for me.
 May 7, 2015
"Stopped the night flashes dead in their tracks."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cowgirlhealthy
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product !
 April 30, 2015
"Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex works great ! It has helped with hot flashes, irritability, sleep issues.. I wont be without it ! This product works !"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katiemae
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Won't be without it
 April 8, 2015
"I take this for mood swings and irritability. I just ran out last week, and realized exactly how beneficial it has been in helping me stay emotionally balanced. Highly recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwat
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 2, 2015
"very good product-help with hot flashes"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marrilygo
fromOmaha NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy Hormones
 February 4, 2015
"I love this hormone formula! I went off it for a few months thinking I could get by with all the other supplements I'm taking for menopause. Nope! Sleeplessness came back. Even my husband noticed I was irritable again. Luckily I had some left. Noticed the difference again after just 2 days. Please don't ever run out of this Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTBME
frommiddle TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
flashes be gone!
 January 5, 2015
"After trying multiple other things to eliminate hot flashes and mood swings, my sister recommended this product. It didn't take but a few days to see a significant improvement. I happily recommend this product now to anyone that mentions women's hormonal symptoms."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaelicgirl
fromIreland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great hormonal balancing product
 January 4, 2015
"I'm so glad vitacost produces such a fine affordable product and long may they do so. I use this product along with another hormonal product by vitacost and both help manage my perimenopausal symptoms."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twinsz
fromPort Jervis, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product that works!
 October 25, 2014
"Was starting to have premenopausal symptoms. Heavy periods that woke me up at night and horrible mood swings. After using this product for a couple of weeks booth are manageable. Would highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SEEMS TO WORK
 September 18, 2014
"I take at bedtime and it reduces hot flashes by 70% ."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LilysMomma
fromIndependence,MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
helpful
 August 31, 2014
"I have found this to be effective for menopausal symptoms."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelicamy35
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 August 26, 2014
"This product has been a lifesaver for me!
I take this at night and do not wake up with hot flashes anymore!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
toohotgranny
fromMcArthur Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this did the job
 August 11, 2014
"I've been suffering from extremely bad night sweats and hot flashes. This product did the trick."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aboush
fromAbita Springs, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helping with perimenopause
 July 15, 2014
"After reading some info from Dr. Weil about natural cures for perimenopause symptoms, I found this product. It contained all of the natural herbs that he recommended. I have used it for about 4 months and it is working. My mood swings are less severe."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicOnlyGirl
fromSpringfield, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This really works!
 June 23, 2014
"Being 50+, I was having trouble getting to sleep and having warm, not hot, spells at night. This herbal formula really has helped me. I can get to sleep a lot easier now and the warm spells are almost gone. Took the recommended 2 capsules/day for the first week and now I just take one before bed. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to try something natural."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bodyecodiet
works well
 June 1, 2014
"This product I find works as well as more expensive versions for diminishing hot flashes :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newladie65
fromRidgecrest, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for relieving menopausal like symptons
 May 29, 2014
"The hormonal complex has helped with my hot flashes, mood swings, and other pre menopausal symptoms. I feel a whole lot better over all since I started taking them. I would recommend that all females try them,."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntLa
fromwisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
it's been working
 April 11, 2014
"I haven't been on this product very long, but it has been working.
i've noticed a change already!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex(t) -- 920 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthworthy
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works!
 March 20, 2014
"I was experiencing Hot Flashes daily, sometimes 9-10/day and also Night Sweats. I started using the product, 2 pills in the morning with breakfast on Monday, by Friday my symptoms have disappeared. It worked for me, and I recommend it to others with similar symptoms!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next