Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules

Unique herbal complex to support women’s health during and following menopause.* May help ease discomforts related to hormonal fluctuations.*. What is Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex†? Vitacost Herbal Hormone Comple†x is a safe and gentle blend of herbs and botanicals to support and facilitate transitions that occur in a woman’s body during and following menopause years.* It helps strengthen and nourish the reproductive system while also providing relief for discomforts that may occur due to fluctuating hormone levels.*. Included are the following herbal ingredients:. Black cohosh: Used throughout the world for centuries to support women’s health black cohosh is an herb that promotes healthy function of the female reproductive system.* It’s also been shown to help relieve discomforts especially hot flashes associated with the cessation of a woman’s monthly cycle.*. Dong quai: Popular in China Japan and Korea dong quai is an herb comprised of phytoestrogens (naturally occurring plant chemicals). Passion flower: A high-quality extract of the aerial (above-ground) parts (including blossoms) of the Passiflora incarnata plant passion flower provides calming benefits.*. Red raspberry: Sometimes referred to as the “Vine of Female Vitality.”. Fenugreek: Constituents include phytoestrogen compounds. Licorice: Has some estrogen-like properties. Chamomile: Well known for its soothing effects chamomile promotes relaxation stress relief and restful sleep.*. Also features traditional remedies such as cramp bark saw palmetto wild yam butternut and kelp. How does Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† support health? For the relief of multiple temporary discomforts associated with menopause including hot flashes difficulty sleeping night sweats and more.* . May contribute to the maintenance of healthy bone density.*. Why choose Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex†? Supplies a dozen herbs and botanicals in one convenient formula. Easy-to-take two-capsule servings. Contains 90 servings per bottle. High quality at an incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
47 out of 51(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aboush
fromAbita Springs, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helping with perimenopause
 July 15, 2014
"After reading some info from Dr. Weil about natural cures for perimenopause symptoms, I found this product. It contained all of the natural herbs that he recommended. I have used it for about 4 months and it is working. My mood swings are less severe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicOnlyGirl
fromSpringfield, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This really works!
 June 23, 2014
"Being 50+, I was having trouble getting to sleep and having warm, not hot, spells at night. This herbal formula really has helped me. I can get to sleep a lot easier now and the warm spells are almost gone. Took the recommended 2 capsules/day for the first week and now I just take one before bed. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to try something natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bodyecodiet
works well
 June 1, 2014
"This product I find works as well as more expensive versions for diminishing hot flashes :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newladie65
fromRidgecrest, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for relieving menopausal like symptons
 May 29, 2014
"The hormonal complex has helped with my hot flashes, mood swings, and other pre menopausal symptoms. I feel a whole lot better over all since I started taking them. I would recommend that all females try them,."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntLa
fromwisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
it's been working
 April 11, 2014
"I haven't been on this product very long, but it has been working.
i've noticed a change already!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthworthy
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works!
 March 20, 2014
"I was experiencing Hot Flashes daily, sometimes 9-10/day and also Night Sweats. I started using the product, 2 pills in the morning with breakfast on Monday, by Friday my symptoms have disappeared. It worked for me, and I recommend it to others with similar symptoms!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeremiah333
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Hormone Complex
 October 7, 2013
"I've been using this for several months with black cohosh. I was having some symptoms of warm flashes and irritability. This with the bc has remedied both of those. My night's sleep has improved too. I take one cap per day (which is less than is directed, i think) and it seems to be sufficient for my body's needs. This is a great product."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deli424
fromChicago IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 7, 2013
"This products is fabulous. I feel so much better using it, and not polluting my body. It really works"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BirdDogMama
fromAbilene, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me...
 July 2, 2013
"Excellent product that compares to any of the major brands.
Price is right and takes care of my hormonal issues.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
budds4life
fromillinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
hormone complex
 June 27, 2013
"I was taking this product awhile ago but then stopped.I noticed that my body needed this product.It helped with my mood swings as well as menopause symptoms.I have to take at least 4 pills to 6 pills a day.I believe this product does work.i could tell that my body worked well with it."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeABlessing
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No more hot flashes
 June 23, 2013
"I have taken the Herbal Complex for several years when post-menopausal symptoms started (hot flashes, irritability, inability to focus). It took several months to see the effects and several adjustments in dosing, but all symptoms have subsided. Thought I could stop taking it now but when I did, the hot flashes return.
Natural substitute for potentially harmful hormone replacement.
"
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplegrace1968
fromSan Pedro CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Product works...
 June 10, 2013
"This product really worked for me. I was having night sweats- now gone. Irritability- now gone! Love this product. Give it time- took about 3-4 weeks to really notice the difference."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzannah1
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Eases menopausal symptoms
 May 13, 2013
"At age 61, I still have to take some supplements to alleviate the symptoms of menopause. In addition to Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex, I take Source Naturals Soy Complex and use Source Naturals Progesterone Cream daily. I also drink a glass of soy milk every morning. These products really help."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzelub
fromtulsa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 10, 2013
"excellent. Night sweats quit."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TerriP
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Has helped tremendously!
 May 10, 2013
"This is a great product. I was suffering from hot flashes quite often after my hysterectomy...i take 2 tablets a day and the flashes have dropped off in a drastic way! They're easy on the stomach... i take them in the morning with my breakfast. Would recommend for sure!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinat
fromKnightdale, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex is Awesome!
 April 19, 2013
"Before finding this supplement I was sleeping 3 - 4 hours a night for about 8 months. If I slept, I'd wake up and couldn't go back to sleep. Hot flashes and night sweats frequently woke me if I did fall asleep. My cycle was extremely heavy and I won't even go into how irritable I was. Let's just say, I was so cranky, I couldn't stand myself. This supplement is a miracle. I'm sleeping soundly most nights, I have hardly any hot flashes at all and nights sweats have ceased. It also is helping reduce cramps, flow and other menstrual irritations. I'm a new woman! I highly recommend this to all ladies who have pre-menstrual and menopausal issues. Plus, this supplement is much safer and better for us than the synthetic stuff that's on the market."
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phuffy
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
HORMONE COMPLEX - VITACOST
 April 17, 2013
"Been on this product for over 61 days and I do feel better. When I reach a year I'll write another review."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mikediscre
fromKissimmee, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps
 April 10, 2013
"Although nothing really takes away all symptoms of menopause all the time, this particular product does indeed alleviate som e of the mood swing issues.
Some of the other products available that we tried did not help my wife at all"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sjpforte
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 9, 2013
"This product has changed my life. It has greatly made my monthly cycle more manageable. Significantly helped my cramps. I highly recommend it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Herbal Hormone Complex† -- 920 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doonebuggy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Contains awesome line up of herbs!
 March 20, 2013
"Ok girls, if you are experiencing the "hot flash" "tropical vacation" or "power surge" blues, you might find this makes a difference.
If I use as directed, and don't space out the 2nd dose, it WORKS!
After going off HRT, due to the cost, I've found a good herbal formula fills my requirements.
Great value for 3 month supply!
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next