Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars

All Natural. No Fillers or Artificial Ingredients. Vegetarian. Living Foods™ Bars combine the goodness of nutritious whole foods such as organic fruit vegetables nuts and sprouted grains with beneficial live probiotics all sweetened with honey to create an incredibly satisfying bar that is both delicious and healthy for you. Each bar contains soluble fiber from oat beta glucan an important ingredient for supporting a healthy heart.
Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
56 out of 59(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicGal
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A Wonderful Discovery
 July 11, 2007
"I try a lot of different food bars and rarely come across one that just knocks my socks off. I try to get organic and raw ingredients whenever possible. Unfortunately, most bars are either hard (and hard on the teeth), tasteless, or putrid. Not this wonderful bar.
The outside is a rich organic chocolate cover that drapes around a green veggie center. I had to look twice because I could not believe there were green veggies inside. It didn't taste at all like you think veggies would. It is sweet and crunchy inside. Lots of sprouted and fermented seeds and grains, veggies and veggie juices, honey and cane sugars, and a probiotic blend thrown in. The raspberry flavor is distinct. Very much like chocolate covered raspberries but with a very different texture. This bar is not only delicious, made with all organic and raw ingredients, it is GOOD for you!
This is now replacing any and all chocolate bars in my diet."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosesGalore
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow! Tastes YUMMY!
 October 26, 2013
"I've had many meal replacement bars and they have not been what I would call 'delicious'..always some sort of weird taste that makes them feel medicinal but these bars are actually very delicious. They are GREEN inside so don't be alarmed. The chocolate tastes like chocolate and the sweetness comes from REAL Honey (but it's not overly sweet). It has a bit of a crunch so there is texture. Feels like I'm eating something good and wholesome (which I am). Really like these (and hubby agrees). Thumbs up and we'll be buying more!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
purespirit
fromWhite Mountains, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nutritious and Delicious!
 September 17, 2013
"Garden of Life makes great products with great integrity. These bars are no exception: whole food ingredients, including sprouted grains, and probiotics. Very tasty for a green bar and good texture. Satisfying enough for a light meal or snack. The one downside is the high sugar content from the honey but it is a more healthy way to satisfy a sweet craving than with foods with less nutritional value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortchic
fromprovidence ri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good, healthy, satisfying
 June 13, 2013
"I use these all the time when I'm on the go to hold me over 'til my next healthy meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rawfoodist7
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Extraordinarily delicious and healthy too
 May 25, 2013
"This is the best greens bar I have ever eaten, and as a raw foodist for 18 years, I have tried them all. The Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food Chocolate Covered Greens Bar -Chocolate Raspberry tastes so good I had to read the label closely to make sure the bars did not contain added sweeteners and other unhealthy ingredients. And the bonus is that it is organic too. After my first order I decided to make these bars a regular part of my diet, and I highly recommend them to others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FarmerJon
Hmmm: great ingredients but don't feel great on it
 December 16, 2012
"We love what it's made of, but each time after we eat a bar, we just don't feel like it digested well. Not sure whether we're the problem, or something in the bar, but that's been our experience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NavyWife516
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great snack
 August 9, 2012
"I love these bars because they're healthy, taste great and are an easy grab for a mom on the go like me. Plus, they're much less expensive here than at my local health food store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
run2play
green bar
 June 21, 2011
"good size and taste...feel like your actually eating something substantial and good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joytruthlove
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
yummy
 April 14, 2011
"I originally bought a few at my local health food store, and they were so good I decide to get a box"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ambersue
 January 12, 2011
"They are pretty good! I would buy them again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SplashStar
Gender:Female
I am obsessed with these delicious bars!
 August 22, 2010
"These are like candy, only good for you candy with tons of greens and only honey as a sweetener. On the expensive side of bars, they are worth every penny for taste alone--they taste GREAT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yum!
 July 1, 2010
"These are very tasty and filling. I always keep one in my purse. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coleen3
fromphiladelphia, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
interesting
 May 28, 2010
"These bars are good. They are greenish inside, so you may not want to look at them while you are eating them. They taste good, but with a slight after taste (not a bad one, just different). 270 calories for the bar, but it is a nice size bar, larger than a lot of others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
timmay
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 16, 2010
"Great taste, great energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mammacita
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really good bar!
 April 4, 2010
"This bar tastes good and the ingredients are healthy. The dark chocolate coating...the raspberries...yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slf912
fromsylvania, oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
best taste
 March 31, 2010
"I have tried other bars in the past and I wasn't very happy with the taste, but i must say that these bars taste so good. They taste just like rasberries and the chocolate does taste like candy bar chocolate, not artificial. Will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zaley
eat well live well
 March 10, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"A wonderful holistic snack food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharri
fromOrange County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Even my husband likes it
 February 15, 2010
"Since going even more healthy, this is the first bar my husband has liked!! He is into "healthy" stuff but some of the raw food bars I've bought he just doesn't like. Thank you Garden of Life!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cweado
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Soooo good
 February 12, 2010
"Its hard to believe these are good for you. I tried 1 and I was hooked. I love the taste of choc w/rasberry and the texture isnt grainy or dry. I give it 2 thumbs up =)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic Perfect Food® Chocolate Covered Greens Bar Chocolate Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cara99
fromdc
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Greens Plus way better
 October 1, 2009
"Rightly or wrongly tried these as alternative Greens Plus (especially the chocolate ones, which I think are superb). Somehow the flavors of this, especially teh raspberry, are so overdone that the smell, but above all, the taste is unfortunately rather sickening. I can't quite put my finger on it, but just sort of emetic. Buy the Greens Plus Chocolate instead. No comparison!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next