Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot

For the cleansing of nasal passages according to the traditional practice of Neti. Crafted from sturdy lead-free ceramic and coated with food-grade sealant glaze. Clear the nostrils to free breathing. Remove excess mucous. Reduce pollen or allergens in nasal passages. Relieve nasal dryness. Heavy-duty construction - dishwasher safe. Ancient Secrets® Nasal Cleansing Pot is the ideal answer for cleansing nasal passages. You need only follow the simple directions inside to prepare the saline solution used to rinse through your nostrils. This gentle and effective technique of nasal irrigation is widely recommended by health practitioners worldwide as a wonderful way to improve your overall feeling of well-being and maintain radiant vibrant health. Many people practice Neti on a daily basis to keep their sinuses clean and improve their ability to breathe freely. Most find it a soothing and pleasant practice once they try it. If you are one of the many people who find that your nasal passages are blocked as a result of the effects of pollution dust pollen and other irritants you may find this simple cleansing technique of invaluable benefit to you.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Review 1 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisy16
fromQLD, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality & value product
 March 4, 2013
"This ceramic pot is comfortable and easy to use. I like that it is ceramic and dishwasher safe. Excellent price, very happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit2liv
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 30, 2011
"Smaller than I expected but effective. Love the no-spill design."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
acaulis
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Healthy choice!
 February 15, 2010
"Quality nasal cleansing pot at a reasonable price. This item is not really a kit, only a pot; there is no salt included."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRZYGRLY
fromNevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
an effective procedure.....
 December 12, 2009
"cleansing and promotes healthy sinuses and breathing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pollyo
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice Product
 November 28, 2009
"I use this product almost every night and find that I can breathe much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Holistic
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Well Made Pot
 May 29, 2009
"Nice design, comfortable pour spout. I like to use it and need to remember it for daily use, it is then more effective. Will go in and use it now while it's on my mind. Very good price too. I do use sea salt, just less and I have added GSE as others have suggested . Definitely worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liliane
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product
 February 5, 2009
"This really works well. I think it will help long term with regular usage."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CountryBlessed
fromChilhowie VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Interesting!
 December 16, 2008
"This pot is well made and of great quality for the price. The process of using it is interesting. It takes a few tries to get the hang of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgiaMimi
fromWinder, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bought these for gifts
 September 25, 2008
"This cleansing pot does the trick. It really soothes sinuses."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissBunny
fromToquerville, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works better than I anticipated
 August 6, 2008
"I wasn't sure about this item, but my son uses one and so I decided to give it a try. I have used it every night except one since I received it. The one time I skipped, I was very sorry because I paid for it the next day with a sore nose. It truly does work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mykhel
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product, best price
 July 2, 2008
"This works perfectly. The price was the best I could find.
I use it most everyday. It is ceramic, and therefore breakable, so a little care is needed.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
works great
 June 13, 2008
"The neti pot works great. I bought one for my daughter and sister. That's how sold I am on using this inexpensive and natual sinus cleanser. I use plain salt like the instructions suggest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GottheWillies
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:61-180 days
I like this thang!!!
 February 29, 2008
"I had heard about Neti Pots before but had never seen one. My doctor recommended I use it to keep my sinuses clean and moisturized. First time I used it I felt immediate relief! It was easy and not invasive but I got a lot of stuff out! I use it almost every day now. The price at Vitacost is about $5.00 cheaper than Walmart and the other Health stores around town. I highly recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kalenagirl
fromRedding, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It works & I love it!
 February 26, 2008
"I looked everywhere for one (locally) I could'nt find one. I'm glad you had them available. Thanks and the price seemed fair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
animallvr
fromBelleville,WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Does a good job
 February 19, 2008
"Can really feel a difference after you use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogsrule
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
EVERYONE SHOULD USE ONE
 December 29, 2007
"I was hooked on nose spray and after using the Neti Pot for about a month I was able to stop using nose spray completely. I now use it every day and love it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ancient Secrets Ancient Secrets Nasal Cleansing Pot -- 1 Pot
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product