Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz

 Supports healthy sleep and may help with symptoms related to jet lag. Also a powerful antioxidant.*. What is melatonin? Melatonin is a hormone secreted by the pineal gland produced in response to the sun setting and nighttime ensuing. Normal production peaks around midnight and gradually tapers off by morning. As we age natural production of melatonin decreases. Melatonin is well documented to be involved in the body’s circadian rhythm and sleep cycle as well as regulating a variety of body functions. How does melatonin support health? Provides natural support for healthy sleep.*. Promotes a more refreshed sleep.*. Supports healthy sleep in the elderly.*. Supports natural circadian rhythms.*. Helps circadian rhythms normalize after jet lag.*. Has a variety of antioxidant activities shown to be more powerful than vitamin E and vitamin C.*. Why choose Vitacost Melatonin? Natural and non-addictive. Alcohol free. Liquid form ideal for those who dislike swallowing pills. Easy to take; take directly or add to drinking water or juice. Provides 3 mg of melatonin per 4 droppers serving. Contains 15 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
48 out of 53(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyinct
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 September 14, 2014
"I like the Vitacost brand because it contains no alcohol. My 8 year old is on the spectrum with trouble falling asleep, without this product, she would not get enough sleep."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moxie87
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
effective
 July 14, 2014
"I have tried melatonin in the past for sleep but it didn't help. The liquid drops seem to be more effective for me. I usually hold them in my mouth for a short while before swallowing. My doctor advises using these at less than full strength over a period of time to get full effect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthywomen
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps with sleep
 May 15, 2014
"Nights when I CAN NOT get to sleep & I have restless legs, I take the Melatonin. It will take 15-20 minutes to work, but it beats trying for hours to get to sleep!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrMax
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Quick acting
 April 25, 2014
"What I notice about this product is that it absorbs fast, hits fast and because it is liquid the dose is adjustable. Taste is not too bad either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hirosan
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works faster
 February 22, 2014
"it works faster than tablet forms. easy to swallow. Tastes OK, but I wish it had no taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve1144
fromApple Valley,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Goodnight Gracie zzzzzz
 December 31, 2013
"Bought this product for both my daughter and me who have trouble sleeping. The quality of the Vitacost brand is as good or better than anything I have purchased at a store or chain. The price is where it really shines. It's cheaper than anything I have found locally or online.
I cannot recommend this product highly enough. 3 dropper fulls and it's of to dreamland in about 20 minutes or so."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morgalala
fromLong Island
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Helps me go to sleep, tastes nice.
 October 28, 2013
"The quantity is a little deceiving, but it tastes good without any sugar or artificial sweetners and it helps me go to sleep faster and more efficiently than the capsules! Recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PSPS
fromCA
Nasty tasting
 August 21, 2013
"If you like cough syrup, you'll love this stuff. It is cloyingly sweet, syrupy and raspberry-tasting. You have to take four droppers full to get one serving, and no matter how hard you try to get it in the back of your throat, you'll still taste it. Blech.
I can't yet say whether the melatonin actually puts me to sleep. I'll try again with capsules."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pjac59
fromColumbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works great
 August 17, 2013
"This form of Melatonin works for me. It tastes great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niji
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
More expensive than tablets, but faster acting
 July 26, 2013
"I use melatonin as a sleep aid at night. When I'm planning properly, I'll use a sublingual tablet because you get a lot more doses per bottle. But when I haven't planned so well, this liquid version absorbs more quickly. No need to wait for a tablet to dissolve. I find one dropper is enough for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMMPhD
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It works
 July 13, 2013
"I wake feeling rested and have the best dreams..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagnoliaFl55
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
3mg Melatonin
 July 12, 2013
"Great stuff! Works so much better than the pills they gave me vivid dreams! This just relaxes you and you falls asleep. Can't live with out it and Vitacost has the best price you will find I believe."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wendy1234
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product
 May 2, 2013
"This doesn't aid in the initial process of falling asleep, but will help you to stay asleep during the night. I first used this product working midnights and needed to sleep during the day. I still continue to use this product; I have recommended this product to several friends and love it as well. Highly recommend, if you need to stay asleep at night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
productions
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
sg
 March 31, 2013
"it works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TenneesseeLymie
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 March 17, 2013
"This melatonin is always reliable to help with a good nights sleep. Tried many brands and we are sticking with this one...fast acting too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frito
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy sleep aid
 February 28, 2013
"Easy to take, and it works! I always sleep soundly with vivid dreams after taking this product. It is fast acting and tastes good too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joleta
fromKansas City, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this stuff.
 February 18, 2013
"Just a little bit and it helps the kids go to sleep."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonsMom
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes great!
 February 2, 2013
"This is the easiest thing to take (don't have to get water to wash down a pill) and I can keep it by my bed so if I can't sleep, just squirt some in my mouth and in a few minutes, I sleep like a baby."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milkthistle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product
 January 30, 2013
"It works well and has a good taste. I highly recommend the product and will continue to buy it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Melatonin Liquid -- 3 mg per serving - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momnpagummebear
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 22, 2013
"It does not help me to sleep right away, but after a few hours I feel relaxed and ready to sleep. I wish it would work faster so I do not want to sleep longer in the mornings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next