Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHA for Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz

Great Strawberry Taste. Superior Triglyceride Form. Made from 100% Arctic Cod Liver. Supports Brain & Visual Function. Nordic Naturals has raised the bar on purity and freshness with the "Gold Standard" Arctic Cod Liver Oil™. Nordic Naturals oversees production from sea to finished product - assuring 100% Arctic cod is delivered within hours of being caught to the plant for molecular processing in a nitrogen environment. The result - the purest and the best-tasting cod liver oil with omega-3 fatty acids to support brain and visual function and a healthy nervous system. Contains only naturally occurring vitamins A and D.  . Every bath of Nordic Naturals fish oils is third-party tested for environmental toxins including heavy metals dioxins and PCBs. All fish oils used in Nordic Naturals products surpass the strictest international standards for purity and freshness.
Overall rating:
4.194 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
26 out of 31(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmileyMom091113
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Kids Love It!
 April 9, 2014
"My 4 & 2.5 year olds love it & ask me for it nearly every day (if I don't remember it). I don't care for the smell but I'm not the one taking it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductNsight
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty for Kids
 March 19, 2014
"My 5 yr old has been taking this for 3 years. It is fine by itself but I always add it to the Child Life Multi-Vitamin and my son takes the combo without hesitation. It is pricy though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cartoonist
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
taste good
 February 1, 2014
"My 1 yo likes the flavor so that's huge plus not to mention how essential DHA is to our brains."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freda2013
fromBJ. CHINA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nordic is always the best.
 December 3, 2013
"More with less price compared to infant series. Strawberry taste makes it more delicious. I don't know why my little one like it, I cannot bear the smell of it. Nordic's quality could be trusted!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTWhit1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great taste
 September 16, 2013
"My kids love the flavor of this. I mix it in mostly water, a tiny bit of apple juice, and a powdered green vitamin that tastes really bad. They drink this concoction up as if it were all juice. I actually think this strawberry flavor helps them drink the green powder I add in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbdragon
fromhong kong
My son likes this product.
 July 22, 2013
"My son has been taking this brand for a month, and he likes the taste of it, really like the strawberry flavor, easier for the baby to take it.
Now I still keep this as extra supplement for my son."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdamEve
Good
 June 14, 2013
"In moderation, this probably helps brain development. But I try to use it sparingly because moderation at most is safest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nelcy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 May 18, 2013
"I love Nordic Naturals! This children's DHA is great because I'm not worried about any mercury getting in my son's system, and it tastes good enough that he will take it straight. No messing with mixing it in something and trying to get them to eat or drink all of it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tandvmom
My son loves it!
 March 27, 2013
"My nine year old has been taking this for about 2 years. He loves the taste. We tried the chewable version of this, but the outer coating isn't really chewable and he hated taking those. This does have a really fishy smell and if you get it on clothes or a dishcloth you won't be able to get the smell out. I use medicine dosing cups and wash them with paper towels.
I tried to give this to my five year old, but she didn't like it all. She is a very picky eater though.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Elda
fromSanta barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 27, 2011
"From the reviews I thought it would be good for kids to take, instead my daughter refuses to swallow it. The taste, texture and smell is very unattractive to kids and adults. I tried too. Much better to give kids fish oil pills.
To send back I spent almost as much of the refund. Not good.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKLI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Taste Great
 February 18, 2010
"I have four kids, ages 4, 7, 8 & 13. They all take this without a fuss."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pupa
fromny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wouldnt be without it for My Kids
 January 15, 2010
"I have two girls 6 and 7 who willingly take it daily..they even remind me if i forget.
I noticed that if I run out and they dont have it for a few days, my 7yr old who is very active cannot stay focused as long and gets cranky at times. I even did a test to see if it was this oil that was making a difference..and it was!!! Love the product! I will also try 3 6 9 by this company next time.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
annar
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dissapointed
 October 31, 2009
"The taste is really bad; I couldn't take it myself and when I mixed it in my daughter's favorite cereal or yogurt, she refused to eat it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
B
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
BEST, BEST, BEST
 October 30, 2009
"The VERY Best out there"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauls85
fromnew york, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great taste and quality even I like it.
 June 7, 2009
"I can tell you this is great tasting to the point that it doesn't taste like fish oil at all, it is like eating sugarless candies. My pickiest 6 years would ask me for more after he took them the 1st time (which I begged him to try it). You wouldn't regret it, trust me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowing
fromAtlanta GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best
 May 18, 2009
"I give it to my son regularly
He enjoys taking it. It has help improve his thniking
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cibbie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Horrible!!!!!
 March 21, 2009
"I cannot get my toddlers to take this stuff and I don't blame them. It is like licking a fish skin! Absolutely disgusting taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BPPJ
Kids won't touch it
 March 20, 2009
"I was hopeful for this one, since many reviewers said their kids seemed to like it, but my kids (and myself - I tried it) thought it tasted pretty awful. Even the child who will eat just about anything gagged and refused to finish the first dose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoonerMom
fromNorman, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Source of DHA!
 September 14, 2008
"I have a 5 and 3 year old and both refused to take the chewable gel caps. They aren't picky eaters, but for some reason the taste of the oil and the left over shell that doesn't dissolve really bothers them. This is a great alternative. You can't really mix it in dairy products like some have said like yogurt. My kids can taste it big time in even the fruitiest yogurt. Fruity applesauce works like a charm, though! They can barely tell it's there and eat it with no arguing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chilala
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 17, 2008
"Doesn't taste fishy at all. My baby open his mouth for more all the time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next