Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Aloe Vera or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz

Made with 98% Organic Ingredients. 100% Natural Ingredients. One of nature's most effective skin soothers aloe conditions and hydrates dry rough or sun-exposed skin on contact.  . Extracted from the leaf of certified organic plants our aloe vera does not resemble processed aloe. Because we use no artificial thickeners its consistency and clarity may vary.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
59 out of 65(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soothing
 March 2, 2014
"This is not gel like, very watery. I put it in my homemade hand sanitizer. One day my legs were very itchy from all this dry winter air. Nothing seemed to relieve the itching. Then I remembered reading that this would relieve itchy skin, so I tried it. It worked!!! I plan on using it on burns too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlantLover38
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This aloe is wonderful.
 February 12, 2014
"Aubrey pure aloe vera has a soothing, cool, clean feel and smells natural and fresh!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DHappyGoLucky
fromWatervliet, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 January 14, 2014
"Getting ready to order more of this. I really wish it came in a larger size. I use it to seal my hair. It leaves my curls defined but not hard, scrunchy or oily. I've tried other Aloe Vera products and so far Aubrey is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thinksalot
fromMidlothian, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 December 31, 2013
"I have sensitive skin and use this for aftershave. I have tried many products, including other aloe vera products, but this one beats them all! It is soothing and keeps my skin from drying out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Y1234
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 25, 2013
"Skin is responsive to the aloe vera treatment"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, Lapeer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nourishing!
 November 29, 2013
"This product makes my skin feel good...it's the first thing I use in the morning after I clean my face!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lavera
fromShanghai
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Absorbs easily
 November 27, 2013
"This product is very gentle, didn't irritate my sensitive skin. It's absorbed so quickly, didn't make my face sticky. My skin felt smoother since it would leave a protective mask on face, but i'm not sure if the mask is good or just not absorbed fully."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnicornToots
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is the best!
 October 21, 2013
"I use this aloe vera gel every day as a moisturizer or mixed with my toner as a refreshing spray. It's the only one I've found that doesn't have questionable ingredients in it. I also keep it in the refrigerator, so it always feels extra nice and soothing to the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cywin
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great~~
 September 3, 2013
"It is great but the texture is too watery for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zingqueen
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
3rd time!
 August 15, 2013
"I love this product! I ordered 3times....
Can't go back to other tonner.
Very smooth and no scented!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marci651
fromNorth TX area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for hair
 August 10, 2013
"This is a very good product. Looks like water when it comes out of the bottle; it's perfectly clear. I only use aloe vera to help smooth my very curly hair when I style it in an updo. I need a LOT of this product (my hair is only shoulder length when dry/curly, thin, and layered -- so not a lot of hair to deal with but I still need a lot of product). Another AV product I use is a get that I get here at Vitacost too (doesn't have to be refrigerated and I use less of it per application). Aubrey Organics AV works as well as that gel, and it dries softer more natural (the gel product dries a little stiff but can be scrunched out). All said, I doubt I will buy this again only because I need to keep it in the refrigerator which is not convenient or quick for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyHomemaker
Good product
 August 2, 2013
"This product has pure ingredients. It is a little watery though. I still would buy it over chemical laden products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDouglas
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing for your skin!
 July 20, 2013
"I use this on my face mainly, after shaving, and after excessive sun exposure. Calms the skin greatly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natural4life
fromNorfolk, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 17, 2013
"This is a great aloe product because it is the only one that is truly aloe and not full of chemicals!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmandbaby
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
You need to know how to use this product
 July 1, 2013
"This is not a facial cream. It's a liquid and absorbs very fast. I only use a few drops each time after I wash my face, and/or before bed time.
After each application I can feel the skin is being worked on, but I haven't seen any improvement yet (I've only used it for a few weeks now). It feels pleasant on the skin nonetheless.
You should definitely store it in a fridge."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LaVitta
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Wasn't too impressed
 July 1, 2013
"The product is very watery which I was fully aware of and so it didn't bother me too much. It left my skin pretty dry so I would apply coconut oil first. They work hand in hand since the coconut oil can get pretty oily while the Aloe Vera dries the oil up a bit, leaving my face and skin glowing. Using the product alone I would not recommend since it left my skin feeling more on the dry side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
santaclauss
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 June 26, 2013
"This is a good product, the only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it is too liquid, so when I put it on my face, it spills out of my fingers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mshealth
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not as effective for me
 June 25, 2013
"This didn't work as well as I hoped. I still have to use another moisturizer on top of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thrifting4me
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great first-aid product
 June 9, 2013
"Aloe Vera is my go-to product for burns, rashes, insect bites. I also use it to dilute essential oils before applying to my skin. It also works well on pets. A little seems to go a long way! Highly recommend Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamer77
fromJanesville, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 28, 2013
"This aloe vera works wonderfully as a moisturizer and when used before bed it works great to exfoliate your skin. It applies easily and absorbs quickly. After just a moment you are left with no sticky feeling. I would recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next