Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz

Made with 98% Organic Ingredients. 100% Natural Ingredients. One of nature's most effective skin soothers aloe conditions and hydrates dry rough or sun-exposed skin on contact.  . Extracted from the leaf of certified organic plants our aloe vera does not resemble processed aloe. Because we use no artificial thickeners its consistency and clarity may vary.
Overall rating:
4.608 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
72 out of 79(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Squeb
Added fillers?
 July 10, 2015
"I don't remember this product containing fermented radish root, guar gum and citric acid before. My latest order shows these are the new ingredients on the bottle in addition to aloe vera. Perhaps I'm remembering wrong but I really thought this used to be only aloe vera with perhaps some vitamin e. It seems the same, but I don't feel as great using it with the seeming added ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skeezix1
fromFl
Gender:Female
 June 24, 2015
"My opinion is that this is a fantastic product. I keep a spray bottle filled with it in my refrigerator and spray it on when needed especially after being out in the sun. It feels wonderfully refreshing and dries without a sticky feeling. Will definitely be purchasing it again and again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
one1cent
fromLehigh Valley, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
ok, but runny
 June 17, 2015
"I bought this product because it had the least amount of questionable additives. It turned out to be a lot more runny than I expected. It's a good quality, but a bit messy, especially if you want to carry with you on the go."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tkvwarrior
fromBethlehem, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for facial toning and moisturizing
 June 15, 2015
"Used in my homemade facial toner that includes witch hazel, distilled water, Vegetable Glycerine, and lavender & pink grapefruit essential oils. Helps smooth my face and gives it a nice clean feel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nazturkiye
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i liked it
 May 17, 2015
"i am pregnant and i do not want to use chemical moisturiser, i have also acne prone skin,too. this natural aloe vera juice moisturise my skin and helps with my acne problem."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEJones
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Love Love
 May 16, 2015
"This product is awesome. I put some on my face and neck every morning after my shower. It's gentle and soothing. It's helped smooth out my skin tone and wrinkles have lessened. Plus it's wonderful after being in the sun and a little goes a long way. Highly recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blu11
fromCroatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great facial toner
 April 9, 2015
"Aloe vera is a staple in my home - I use it for soothing sunburn, insect bites and any skin irritation. Recently, I started using it as a toner - a few drops of aloe vera and sea buckthorn seed oil works as a wonderful moisturizer for my dehydrated and acne-prone skin. Also, Aubrey's aloe has the least additives of any aloe I tried and it has no nasty added scents, it smells just like freshly squeezed aloe leaves."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilly
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best...
 January 12, 2015
"...Aloe Vera product ever. I've really tried finding one that's at least of similar quality: forget it, that's the one! We in Europe love it.:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutOilLover
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love It!
 December 14, 2014
"I use this product on my face before my moisturizer when my skin feels especially acne prone, and it helps to calm inflammation/acne."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAKW
Love this stuff!
 December 11, 2014
"I have been using this for over a year. I use it under my lotion every morning. It has nearly helped eliminate the acne that had been bothering me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alyssa21
fromKuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent pure product
 December 5, 2014
"I just wish it could come in a bigger size.. It's very watery so the bottle gets empty very quick!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MotherNature10
Good Stuff *Wish it came in a larger Size
 June 25, 2014
"This is a great product. The only con I guess is I just wish it came in a larger quantity. Overall, it's perfect :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soothing
 March 2, 2014
"This is not gel like, very watery. I put it in my homemade hand sanitizer. One day my legs were very itchy from all this dry winter air. Nothing seemed to relieve the itching. Then I remembered reading that this would relieve itchy skin, so I tried it. It worked!!! I plan on using it on burns too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlantLover38
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This aloe is wonderful.
 February 12, 2014
"Aubrey pure aloe vera has a soothing, cool, clean feel and smells natural and fresh!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DHappyGoLucky
fromWatervliet, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 January 14, 2014
"Getting ready to order more of this. I really wish it came in a larger size. I use it to seal my hair. It leaves my curls defined but not hard, scrunchy or oily. I've tried other Aloe Vera products and so far Aubrey is the best."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thinksalot
fromMidlothian, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 December 31, 2013
"I have sensitive skin and use this for aftershave. I have tried many products, including other aloe vera products, but this one beats them all! It is soothing and keeps my skin from drying out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Y1234
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 25, 2013
"Skin is responsive to the aloe vera treatment"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, Lapeer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nourishing!
 November 29, 2013
"This product makes my skin feel good...it's the first thing I use in the morning after I clean my face!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lavera
fromShanghai
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Absorbs easily
 November 27, 2013
"This product is very gentle, didn't irritate my sensitive skin. It's absorbed so quickly, didn't make my face sticky. My skin felt smoother since it would leave a protective mask on face, but i'm not sure if the mask is good or just not absorbed fully."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Organic Pure Aloe Vera -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnicornToots
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is the best!
 October 21, 2013
"I use this aloe vera gel every day as a moisturizer or mixed with my toner as a refreshing spray. It's the only one I've found that doesn't have questionable ingredients in it. I also keep it in the refrigerator, so it always feels extra nice and soothing to the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next