Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz

All-Natural Ingredients. Ultra-mild moisturizing face and body bar soothes and hydrates skin as it cleanses. An excellent choice for dry stressed skin.  . Features & Benefits:. Organic Evening Primrose Oil: High in gamma-linolenic acid; calms stressed skin. Shea Butter: Rich humectant; smoothes & moisturizes
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful bar soap!
 March 18, 2014
" I have been using this soap in the shower for 20 years as a face and body cleanser. I've never needed another brand. Of all the Aubrey soap bars I find this the most moisturizing. . "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best smelling soap ever!!
 May 27, 2013
" I buy this when I want to treat myself. It smells divine, as well as lightly frangrancing the room (tho not over powering, so don't worry).
It is also wonderful for skin. Try it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle, loving soap
 April 23, 2013
" I love every Aubrey soap they make. They all have wonderful fragrance, they are non-drying on my skin, and they last a while. I have been using them for years and have been very satisfied. Was going to take a soap making class, but why bother. Thanks Aubrey! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2013
" Very soothing and gental on skin. Primrose is recommended for menopause so I tried this soap and I enjoy it . "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2012
" smells wonderful - musky/floral scent. soft, bubbly lather. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty good soap, nice scent
 July 9, 2011
" When I first received this soap, I thought the scent may be too strong, but it diminished somewhat as I started using it. I like Aubrey Organics alot. They have great products and their soap is no exception. Little on the pricey side, but it's quality stuff. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
very moisturizing
 June 13, 2011
" This is my first time using this soap, and it leaves my skin fairly soft. I did find that I still needed to apply lotion after my shower. I'm not crazy about the smell. I prefer the Honeysuckle Rose soap and the Rosa Mosqueta soap to this one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsan antonio, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great soap
 July 27, 2010
" lovely scents, not too harsh on your skin - especially for sensitive or gentle skin "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCorning, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good soap
 May 20, 2010
" Good quality soap that smells good and leaves your skin with a squeaky clean feeling. Lasts a good long time too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Soap
 February 23, 2010
" This is absolutely the best soap. It's gentle and natural, with a great scent. It leaves my skin moist and silky, not dry and tight. I would definitely recommend this soap to friends and family. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
great smelling
 March 28, 2009
" This is a great soap for sensitive skin. I have extremely touchy skin and suffer terrible itching. This soap has given me no problems, I love the whole Aubrey line. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing product
 February 24, 2009
" I love everything about this soap,: ingredients, scent, lather, quality!!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromARIZONA AND CABO SAN LUCAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I'VE USED THIS FOR YEARS!
 September 12, 2008
" This natural soap give a nice lather. It cleans well and I love it. It doesn't dry out the skin.
Most soaps that are natural, they don't get any lather, this one is different. SMELLS HEAVENLY.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Soothing Bath Bar Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product