Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz

All-Natural Ingredients. Ultra-mild moisturizing face and body bar soothes and hydrates skin as it cleanses. An excellent choice for dry stressed skin.  . Features & Benefits:. Organic Evening Primrose Oil: High in gamma-linolenic acid; calms stressed skin. Shea Butter: Rich humectant; smoothes & moisturizes
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreshAirGal
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful bar soap!
 March 18, 2014
"I have been using this soap in the shower for 20 years as a face and body cleanser. I've never needed another brand. Of all the Aubrey soap bars I find this the most moisturizing. ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDouglas
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best smelling soap ever!!
 May 27, 2013
"I buy this when I want to treat myself. It smells divine, as well as lightly frangrancing the room (tho not over powering, so don't worry).
It is also wonderful for skin. Try it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doingmybestagain
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle, loving soap
 April 23, 2013
"I love every Aubrey soap they make. They all have wonderful fragrance, they are non-drying on my skin, and they last a while. I have been using them for years and have been very satisfied. Was going to take a soap making class, but why bother. Thanks Aubrey!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chefmoome
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2013
"Very soothing and gental on skin. Primrose is recommended for menopause so I tried this soap and I enjoy it ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Josi999
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2012
"smells wonderful - musky/floral scent. soft, bubbly lather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JeninKC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty good soap, nice scent
 July 9, 2011
"When I first received this soap, I thought the scent may be too strong, but it diminished somewhat as I started using it. I like Aubrey Organics alot. They have great products and their soap is no exception. Little on the pricey side, but it's quality stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keshkesh
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
very moisturizing
 June 13, 2011
"This is my first time using this soap, and it leaves my skin fairly soft. I did find that I still needed to apply lotion after my shower. I'm not crazy about the smell. I prefer the Honeysuckle Rose soap and the Rosa Mosqueta soap to this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seekinghealth
fromsan antonio, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great soap
 July 27, 2010
"lovely scents, not too harsh on your skin - especially for sensitive or gentle skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaseyCat
fromCorning, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good soap
 May 20, 2010
"Good quality soap that smells good and leaves your skin with a squeaky clean feeling. Lasts a good long time too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BowlerGirl
fromNew Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Soap
 February 23, 2010
"This is absolutely the best soap. It's gentle and natural, with a great scent. It leaves my skin moist and silky, not dry and tight. I would definitely recommend this soap to friends and family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gaia613
great smelling
 March 28, 2009
"This is a great soap for sensitive skin. I have extremely touchy skin and suffer terrible itching. This soap has given me no problems, I love the whole Aubrey line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing product
 February 24, 2009
"I love everything about this soap,: ingredients, scent, lather, quality!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cabopilot
fromARIZONA AND CABO SAN LUCAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I'VE USED THIS FOR YEARS!
 September 12, 2008
"This natural soap give a nice lather. It cleans well and I love it. It doesn't dry out the skin.
Most soaps that are natural, they don't get any lather, this one is different. SMELLS HEAVENLY.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Bath Bar Soothing Evening Primrose -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product