Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz

Nutrient Blast. Replenishing & Strengthening. Normal Hair • Hydrate. True to Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients. Paraben-Free • Phthalate-Free. Cruelty-Free. Nutrient-rich protein-based GPB rehydrates and re-energizes your hair. Glycoproteins strengthen hair fiber and restore softness manageability and shine.  . Features. Benefits. Glycoprotein & Milk Protein. Strengthen & mend damaged areas. Organic Aloe. Replenishes moisture
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
67 out of 71(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SparklesandStardust
fromOregon,US
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Scent Has Been Changed
 April 21, 2014
"Aubrey seems to have been revamping their line and after years of being a fan of this conditioner I received a bottle of it where the smell was quite strong and rather harsh.Still worked just as good but the smell was rather off putting.I hope they change it back to whatever it was."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
April16
fromGrand Rapids, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 2, 2014
"Excellent conditioner: natural ingredients are my top criteria . In addition, a little bit of this conditioner goes a long way, it smells great, and my hair feels restored after shampooing (with Aubrey shampoo). Because the conditioner is so thick, I often put some in another bottle and dilute it. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner
 February 1, 2014
"Makes hair healthy looking and feeling in regular use(few times a week),Should be used with the matching conditioner. A unique product of its kind."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baseballfan
fromMidwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A great product
 May 24, 2013
"I use this conditioner because it is a plant based ingredient. I have severe allergies; hence, I will do anything to improve them, even using hair products, skin products, etc. to improve the allergies. So far, so good. I am no longer taking any medicines for the allergies. I attribute the improvement to my diet and the usage of products like this conditioner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baseballfan
fromMidwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
GPB Conditioner
 May 1, 2013
"I use GPB Conditioner because it is a plant based product. I also use it because it is fragrance free. I have severe allergies. Using this product and many other similar to it have improved my allergies dramatically."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalMan
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product works as it should!
 April 17, 2013
"This is an excellent natural product conditioner. I use it in conjunction with the Aubrey Camomile Luxurious Volumizing Shampoo Natural, and the two together leave my hair clean and healthy looking! No harmful chemicals! I highly recommend this product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AubreyUser
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
 April 9, 2013
"I've used this conditioner for a month now. I don't like fruity or icky smells in skin or hair products. This conditioner moisturizes my hair and leaves a light plant smell on my hair. Very satisfied."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturalfinally
fromGreenville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great mild protein conditioner
 March 17, 2013
"I love to use this conditioner as a mild protein boost for my hair. It's my in-between go to conditioner that I use instead of a hard protein mix at least 2X per month. Vitacost has the best price for this conditioner. I usually buy it in bulk!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovelyLocks
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simply awesome!
 March 2, 2013
"This is one of the best conditioners for natural hair. This stuff leaves your hair soft and strong!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarliteStella
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best. Conditioner. Ever.
 November 28, 2012
"I started using GPB many, many years ago. Since then, I've tried every conditioner imaginable for dry hair. I stopped wasting money on other conditioners: nothing worked better, and the others were usually far more expensive. A little goes a long way. Once you try it, you'll know why I'm rating it so highly."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farm2table
Great company!
 November 21, 2012
"Great product, smell good too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
productaficionado
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My dream conditioner
 November 12, 2012
"I have tried many, many hair care products. Seeking one out that actually works and doesn't harm me or the environment became a mission. Well I can say, mission accomplished. This formula isn't heavy and conditions my hair wonderfully - my brush doesn't get stuck in my wet hair either. The scent is fantastic -- rosemary and a hint of something else. Overall it works like a charm and doesn't cost an arm and a leg! Thank you Aubrey!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magoobey
fromKelseyville, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy, Soft and Light!
 September 12, 2012
"The first time I used this conditioner, I noticed that it didn't feel greasy on my hair in the shower. Big name store products feel heavy and slimy when you apply it and let it sit for a few minutes, but this does not. Nor does it feel that way when you rinse it off! I was skeptical that it wouldn't leave my hair feeling soft since I was used to chemical-overloaded conditioners, but once I brushed my hair and dried it, it was stunning. Absolutely soft, shiny and clean feeling. It smells wonderful and very little is needed to improve the moisture of your hair so a bottle lasts a good while. It doesn't just mask the need for moisture by loading your hair with grease, it actually penetrates the strands and revives from within. I can't say enough great things about this conditioner!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2b4vegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 10, 2012
"Very good, restores your hair if damaged, but beware that this scent is strong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoingCoconuts
fromSaskatoon, SK Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product. Smells amazing too!
 July 12, 2012
"I purchased this product for my 13 year old daughter's very dry and damaged hair. Months of flat ironing and abuse. Within the first couple of uses we both noticed quite the difference in her hair. It was soft again and did not feel like doll hair. It smells so good that I wanted to eat it. Wish the bottle was larger and came with a pump."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LT1286
Love GPB
 June 11, 2012
"I have really dry curly hair, and I actually got this for my mother when she was visiting and she has thin, straight, brittle hair and we both love this conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kristinesand
fromsan francisco
the best of the best
 June 8, 2012
"I have been using this product for over 15 years. It gives my hair extra body without making it look
oily. My hair looks thicker and has a nice glow. I have long hair. I would recommend this product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnalogEllen
Fantastic Stuff
 May 14, 2012
"I'm glad I found this, it has all the attributes I want : no poisonous chemicals in the list of ingredients, smells divine, leaves my hair soft and looking more healthy than I imagined possible.
The only improvement I could possibly suggest for this product would be a lower price :)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely1
fromJackson, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Protein Condition for Natural Hair
 April 23, 2012
"I have 4a hair and I use this conditioner as a deep conditioner once a week following the instructions on the bottle. I must say that this conditioner makes my individual curls pop and my hair is properly hydrated. My natural hair responds to this product very well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelica3
Great Product!
 March 30, 2012
"Love this Conditioner! I use it almost every day! Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next