Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz

Nutrient Blast. Replenishing & Strengthening. Normal Hair • Hydrate. True to Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients. Paraben Free • Phthalate-Free. Cruelty-Free. Nutrient-rich protein-based GPB rehydrates and re-energizes your hair. Glycoproteins strengthen hair fiber and restore softness manageability and shine.  . Features. Benefits. Glycoprotein & Milk Protein. Strengthen & mend damaged areas. Organic Aloe. Replenishes moisture
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
82 out of 98(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnidentifiedReview
fromRipon, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Shiny & Soft Hair
 October 27, 2014
"Didn't like the scent of this or the shampoo at first, but it grew on me, especially because this improved the texture and appearance of my hair more than any other product I've used through the years. I've tried many expensive salon products, and this stuff is amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bidyole
fromguadeloupe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 17, 2014
"This product is great. Keep my hair so strong with a good smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly83
fromMemphis, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GREAT CONDITIONER!!
 August 17, 2014
"I have natural hair and to find affordable products that works help my budget. I really don't desire to spend so much on products. This product works well on my hair. I use it as a detangler. Its has a thick consistency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Animalsarecool1234
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Scent ruined the product for me
 August 13, 2014
"This conditioner works decently, it makes your hair soft and nourished. It does very little for de-tangling your hair so that was a minus for me. The worst thing about this product is the scent. It smells horrible, I do not know how to describe the odor, but even my boyfriend commented that my hair smelled "interesting." I would try another conditioner by this brand, but not this particular scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Productjunkie6
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Curly Girl Must Have
 July 20, 2014
"This product is the perfect protein and hydrating punch my hair needs. I have kinky curly hair and have been wearing my hair curly for 4 years now. I stay away from cones and other drying products. My hair needs lots of moisture and gets it since I style with a conditioner, olive oil mixture. However, over conditioning makes it frizzy. This product adds the protein my curls need to strengthen my curls and create that clumping effect for springy ringlets. My hair feels hydrated and strong and no more frizz. It's a staple in my regimen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TUniquely
Shut everything else down!
 June 10, 2014
"This is BY FAR the BEST conditioner I have EVER used since I have been natural. 4B-4C hair type...made my hair feel like cotton! That's all I need to say."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SisterD
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Don't like the smell.
 April 29, 2014
"This conditioner has a strange "fragrance" that I find quite unpleasant. As a conditioner, it is fine, but there are plenty of products that work as well or better without the smell. I ultimately threw this out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Demples
fromBroussard, LA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE it.
 February 10, 2014
"I used this once and REALLY has noticed a difference in my hard to manage hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teenabobina
fromLivingston, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Approved by Beyond Health's Raymond Francis!
 February 7, 2014
"An Ultra nourishing conditioner made with two kinds of protein. High in sulfur-rich amino acids which are very beneficial to the hair. Smoothes and tones the scalp with rosemary and sage. Been using for 9+ years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditione
 January 9, 2014
"This is the best conditioner I have used. It makes my hair so soft and it's healthy for my hair. I love all the Aubrey hair products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alkalizeme
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 15, 2013
"This conditioner makes hair very soft and is all natural. It is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lovelovelove
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yuk! The Smell Is Awful & Intense!
 July 15, 2013
"I can't bare the smell of the conditioner or the shampoo; it's SO strong. I smell it constantly in my barely shoulder-length hair, even the next day! The smell is rosemary, not a clean rosemary smell, but with a sweet perfumey Jheri Curl smell that makes it, too me, unbearable! I keep trying to use it because it's not cheap! Also, my hair feels tangely and dry with the product. I have wavy-curly, normally silky-soft hair. It does have a non-toxic list of ingredients which is why I bought it in the first place. I'm normally not sensitive to fragrances unless of course, they smell bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylist
frommichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
conditioning -adds shine
 July 14, 2013
"Doesnt weigh the hair down if you have fine hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keesh350
fromNew York, Lynbrook
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best conditioner ever
 May 22, 2013
"I love love love this conditioner. It leaves my hair so soft and the comb goes str8 threw it. My hair is natural and I'm staying with this conditioner, never changing it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsNT
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This conditioner is very invigorating...
 February 27, 2013
"I rarely leave reviews but when I bought this conditioner, I had to tell someone. I'm African and native american and this conditioner works great on my very curly and thick hair. This conditioner leaves my hair feeling very clean, and it doesn't pull the natural oils out of my hair, I would defiantly recommend both the shampoo and conditioner."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meth
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Too Heavy, Builds up Residues!!!
 January 26, 2013
"I have normal hair, and I started using this conditioner to compensate for the extreme harshness of the Aubrey Blue Chamomile Hydrating Shampoo. But it is so heavy and poorly formulated that it easily builds up wax and other residues that even that harsh shampoo cannot clean up. I have to use the strong and harsh Aubrey Green Tea Clarifying Shampoo to remove the residues to make my hair manageable again. And then I have to use more conditioner to make up for the harshness of that clarifying shampoo.
This whole product line is a big joke. This was my first exposure to Aubrey products and I find them some of the harshest and worst products I have ever used. Needless to say, I would not recommend them to anyone, nor would I ever buy them again. I am back on my search to find some decent and acceptable natural hair products."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
2b4vegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not For All Hair Types
 December 30, 2012
"I have oily hair and this made it sticky and when it dries very grimy.
I wanted to like it because I like the smell, although I can understand why some would not, very strong.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SparklesandStardust
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
All Time Favorite
 December 29, 2012
"This is my most favorite conditioner of all time.My second favorite is the Camomile Luxurious one.I've tried quite a few of the Aubrey products,all but 2 of the conditioners,I think,and keep coming back to those two.
I like the smell,and it does a great job with my hair.If you look at it in your hand,you will see it's slightly shimmery from the coconut fat,I believe it is.When I use it I feel like it really soaks into my hair and moisturizes it,instead of just coating it like making other conditioners.
I do find that using it full strength is sometimes a bit too much for my hair,so I will usually put some in another bottle,add hot water,shake it up and use it as thick cream rinse.(Makes it last longer as well...I have a lot of hair!) Sometimes I use a large brush to brush it through my hair,rinse with hot water,then warm and finally cold.When I do this I get the best results.Oh,and waiting for it to soak in is very important,especially if you don't comb it through or dilute it.Usually 2 minutes,though sometimes 5,even up to 10 minutes can be best,so it soaks in well.Also make sure to rinse good.This is what I've figured out after using it off and on for years.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aubreyadvocate9
Love this shampoo and conditioner
 December 5, 2012
"I love this product!!! i can't say enough about the Aubrey Organic's products in general. This is one of my favs. This has a nice smell and the ingredients are terrific. My hair feels so soft after using. I highly recommend this product!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovemyhubbyanddaughter
fromca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonderful
 December 5, 2012
"when i first used this, i wasn't sure if i'd like it. but it makes my hair soft and manageable and doesn't weigh it down when i use it with the calagula fern shampoo (i have very oily hair and a sensitive scalp with dry flakiness- yes! what a mess!) but it along with the clagula ferm has made my scalp and hair amazing. smooth, shiny, soft, almost no flakes and improving every day since i started the calagula fern shampoo which leaves my hair needing this conditioner, so it's the right combo for me.
my oldest daughter had the most wiry, dry, brittle hair and since she stared using this and the GBP shampoo for her and her hair is very soft now.
i use this on all my children and myself too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next