Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz

Nutrient Blast. Replenishing & Strengthening. Normal Hair • Hydrate. True to Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients. Paraben Free • Phthalate-Free. Cruelty-Free. Nutrient-rich protein-based GPB rehydrates and re-energizes your hair. Glycoproteins strengthen hair fiber and restore softness manageability and shine.  . Features. Benefits. Glycoprotein & Milk Protein. Strengthen & mend damaged areas. Organic Aloe. Replenishes moisture
Overall rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
77 out of 91(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Demples
fromBroussard, LA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE it.
 February 10, 2014
"I used this once and REALLY has noticed a difference in my hard to manage hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teenabobina
fromLivingston, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Approved by Beyond Health's Raymond Francis!
 February 7, 2014
"An Ultra nourishing conditioner made with two kinds of protein. High in sulfur-rich amino acids which are very beneficial to the hair. Smoothes and tones the scalp with rosemary and sage. Been using for 9+ years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditione
 January 9, 2014
"This is the best conditioner I have used. It makes my hair so soft and it's healthy for my hair. I love all the Aubrey hair products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alkalizeme
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 15, 2013
"This conditioner makes hair very soft and is all natural. It is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lovelovelove
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yuk! The Smell Is Awful & Intense!
 July 15, 2013
"I can't bare the smell of the conditioner or the shampoo; it's SO strong. I smell it constantly in my barely shoulder-length hair, even the next day! The smell is rosemary, not a clean rosemary smell, but with a sweet perfumey Jheri Curl smell that makes it, too me, unbearable! I keep trying to use it because it's not cheap! Also, my hair feels tangely and dry with the product. I have wavy-curly, normally silky-soft hair. It does have a non-toxic list of ingredients which is why I bought it in the first place. I'm normally not sensitive to fragrances unless of course, they smell bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylist
frommichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
conditioning -adds shine
 July 14, 2013
"Doesnt weigh the hair down if you have fine hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keesh350
fromNew York, Lynbrook
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best conditioner ever
 May 22, 2013
"I love love love this conditioner. It leaves my hair so soft and the comb goes str8 threw it. My hair is natural and I'm staying with this conditioner, never changing it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsNT
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This conditioner is very invigorating...
 February 27, 2013
"I rarely leave reviews but when I bought this conditioner, I had to tell someone. I'm African and native american and this conditioner works great on my very curly and thick hair. This conditioner leaves my hair feeling very clean, and it doesn't pull the natural oils out of my hair, I would defiantly recommend both the shampoo and conditioner."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meth
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Too Heavy, Builds up Residues!!!
 January 26, 2013
"I have normal hair, and I started using this conditioner to compensate for the extreme harshness of the Aubrey Blue Chamomile Hydrating Shampoo. But it is so heavy and poorly formulated that it easily builds up wax and other residues that even that harsh shampoo cannot clean up. I have to use the strong and harsh Aubrey Green Tea Clarifying Shampoo to remove the residues to make my hair manageable again. And then I have to use more conditioner to make up for the harshness of that clarifying shampoo.
This whole product line is a big joke. This was my first exposure to Aubrey products and I find them some of the harshest and worst products I have ever used. Needless to say, I would not recommend them to anyone, nor would I ever buy them again. I am back on my search to find some decent and acceptable natural hair products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
2b4vegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not For All Hair Types
 December 30, 2012
"I have oily hair and this made it sticky and when it dries very grimy.
I wanted to like it because I like the smell, although I can understand why some would not, very strong.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SparklesandStardust
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
All Time Favorite
 December 29, 2012
"This is my most favorite conditioner of all time.My second favorite is the Camomile Luxurious one.I've tried quite a few of the Aubrey products,all but 2 of the conditioners,I think,and keep coming back to those two.
I like the smell,and it does a great job with my hair.If you look at it in your hand,you will see it's slightly shimmery from the coconut fat,I believe it is.When I use it I feel like it really soaks into my hair and moisturizes it,instead of just coating it like making other conditioners.
I do find that using it full strength is sometimes a bit too much for my hair,so I will usually put some in another bottle,add hot water,shake it up and use it as thick cream rinse.(Makes it last longer as well...I have a lot of hair!) Sometimes I use a large brush to brush it through my hair,rinse with hot water,then warm and finally cold.When I do this I get the best results.Oh,and waiting for it to soak in is very important,especially if you don't comb it through or dilute it.Usually 2 minutes,though sometimes 5,even up to 10 minutes can be best,so it soaks in well.Also make sure to rinse good.This is what I've figured out after using it off and on for years.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aubreyadvocate9
Love this shampoo and conditioner
 December 5, 2012
"I love this product!!! i can't say enough about the Aubrey Organic's products in general. This is one of my favs. This has a nice smell and the ingredients are terrific. My hair feels so soft after using. I highly recommend this product!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovemyhubbyanddaughter
fromca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonderful
 December 5, 2012
"when i first used this, i wasn't sure if i'd like it. but it makes my hair soft and manageable and doesn't weigh it down when i use it with the calagula fern shampoo (i have very oily hair and a sensitive scalp with dry flakiness- yes! what a mess!) but it along with the clagula ferm has made my scalp and hair amazing. smooth, shiny, soft, almost no flakes and improving every day since i started the calagula fern shampoo which leaves my hair needing this conditioner, so it's the right combo for me.
my oldest daughter had the most wiry, dry, brittle hair and since she stared using this and the GBP shampoo for her and her hair is very soft now.
i use this on all my children and myself too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chocolatepaula
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the only conditioner I can use
 November 29, 2012
"Well, all of the Aubrey GPB conditioners are excellent, but this is the original one and still the best (though the rosemary/mint comes closest second) for thickness and conditioning. I have very long hair--so long that I sit on it--and it is very fine and tangles easily. I learned that I just had to have plenty of this on hand, or spend hours in the shower futilely de-tangling my hair with lesser-imitations. This conditioner is the bomb."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rooibostea
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
too smelly
 November 29, 2012
"If you don't like a lot of perfume then don't buy this product. It smells so strong and it takes 2 weeks to wash the smell out of your hair after many shampoos."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farm2table
Great company!
 November 21, 2012
"This company has the best products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lk2dance
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Truly the best deep conditioner on the market
 November 20, 2012
"This is the best deep conditioner you can buy. I am truly a major product junkie my daughter is a license stylist this means I can buy any line and trust me I have. My hair was breaking and shedding a lot I started using this conditioner as a deep conditioner for a month my hair is stronger and no more breaking and very little shedding. The shampoos are not as good for me as it leaves my hair a bird nest. The conditioner rocks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
100BLESSINGS
fromchi-town, il
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is a great protein conditioner
 November 17, 2012
"I use this as a leave in conditioner and a moisturizer. It gives my hair volume and strengthening my hair, and it have a great smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
exoticprincess14
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 October 24, 2012
"I knew this was a very popular product due to the positive feedbacks on youtube. So, I knew I had to try it too. I love the way it feels in my hair. Gives very good slip, so detagaling is very quick and easy. That's a big plus, considering I have thick curly long biracial hair."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Balancing Protein Conditioner GPB Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YogyBabe
fromMphs, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 September 29, 2012
"I have 4c hair or according to the curly girl method I have fractal pattern hair. This hair of mine is fine, thin, and dry. But after using this twice a week for two weeks (after mixing with virgin olive oil) I saw it really made a difference in my hair. I think I can cut down to once a week now. I would say give it a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next