Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz

True To Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients. Rose Hip Seed Oil & Apple Stem Cells. Vibrant Hydration / Nourishes & Strengthens. Harvest Apple Scent. ALL Hair Types / Color-Safe. Vegan / Gluten Free. Vitamin-rich conditioner fortifies and rehydrates for vibrant healthy hair. Ideal for color-treated hair. Refreshing Harvest Apple scent!  . Features. Benefits. Organic Rosa Mosqueta® & Sweet Almond Oils. Rich in essential fatty acids & vitamin E: improve hair texture. Apple Stem Cells. Nourish scalp; promote follicle health
Overall rating:
4.042 / 5
4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
18 out of 24(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
searose
fromcentral maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this conditioner
 March 30, 2014
"Complements the shampoo that goes with it. This conditioner got me through a very dry winter in Maine. Love the smell, light pleasant scent. Love this! Also does not make greasy or oily scalp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lostdove
fromAlachua,FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful!
 March 23, 2014
"I just dyed my hair with 3 boxes of Naturtint because I have long thick hair.. This conditioner seemed to really make my hair silky smooth although I practically have to use 1/3 of the bottle to cover all my hair.. so that being said it's a little too pricey for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nanaladybug
fromOK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The smell is awful
 October 11, 2013
"I have been using the Rosa Mosqueta shampoo for over 9 years now all the time, I love it, smells great, works great, doesn't strip the color from my hair, BUT this conditioner smells awful. Its a good product but the smell doesn't match the shampoo. I tried it years ago and couldn't stand the smell, I accidently ordered it again a few months ago and OH, that awful smell, I had to give it to someone else, I don't know exactly what is in it that I don't like (and I like the smell of herbs) but I won't be buying it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jkps
fromatl, ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells wonderful...
 June 23, 2013
"This product was very ineffective for my very dry relaxed hair. I tried it on damp hair and on dry hair with the same outcome. It provided no shine or moisture and didn't detangle either. The only positive for me is that it smells wonderful. Expensive waste for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gooddaysunshine
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best conditioner I've ever used
 June 17, 2013
"I discovered Aubrey Organics' Rosa Mosqueta Conditioner around three years ago and to this day will use no other. It detangles my hair and makes it feel silky. It feels like "angel fluff" to the touch. To get its ultimate benefit I wash my hair with Rosa Mosqueta Shampoo, generously apply the conditioner, put a shower cap on and lie down on my bed for 15 minutes. Then I go back into the shower and gently rinse it through. Lately I've been taking a wide toothed comb into the shower and combing the hair through with the water still running on it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annalouisejulia
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My new Fave conditioner!!
 May 26, 2013
"I absolutely love this stuff. I have bright coloured hair, and so need to be really picky with what conditioners I use to ensure they don't fade my colour.
I havent had any luck with supermarket or drugstore brands, so have been using expensive salon products. Since trying Aubrey though id never go back. It is incredibly moisturising and doesnt strip my colour. The smell is a little herby but i am used to it now.
cant recommend enough!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
aerangel
fromND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells horrible
 April 6, 2013
"The smell is so bad I could not use it. It was like puke or something rotten. The actual conditioning was ok, but since I only used it 2 times, I cant really say, I was scrambling to wash it out before it really had a chance to work. Even if it had worked for me the way it did for everyone else, I still would never use it because of the awful smell. Im sorry, I just could not take it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrigitteDSM
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Leaves my hair soft, doesn't fade my hair!
 August 31, 2012
"I purchased this because it's the brand's recommended product for colored hair and it's organic. This definitely leaves my hair feeling ridiculously soft and I feel good knowing the ingredients aren't going to weigh down my hair. I have bright red hair and I use this conditioner about 2-3x a week and I have not noticed this causing any fading whatsoever. You definitely don't need to use a lot and some days I just leave it in my hair until the very end of my shower to get some extra moisture into my hair. I still have to use my organic detangler afterwards but my tangle-prone hair is nowhere near as bad as it used to be, before using this. The smell people mention in other reviews... I don't notice it or I probably just got used to it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConscienceConsumer
fromElm Springs, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Ingredients
 August 9, 2012
"I have used this one for years and it has been great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crottin
frombrussesl, europe
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
makes your hair look beautiful and thicker
 July 11, 2012
"I just discovered this conditioner and adopted it directly ! my hair look thicker and shining ;"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yaotl
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Moisture-rich, Tangle-free...Oh my!
 February 28, 2012
"After trying a few of the AO conditioners in the dry series (Honeysuckle Rose, White Camellia Ultra-Smoothing, etc) with lackluster and/or mediocre results (reviews coming soon), I didn’t have any expectations for the Rosa Mosqueta conditioner. Basically, I purchased this conditioner because I didn’t have anything to lose and I’ve been eyeing it for the last two years. Oh my goodness!! This is the best conditioner I have ever used. It has a medium-thick creamy texture with a rose scent. My hair has fine, medium and thick strands that like to curl/coil around each other and are prone to dryness and mindboggling tangles. This conditioner detangles like a dream come true. My hair is so soft, hydrated, and moisturize; not to mention, it does not weigh my hair down. This is definitely a staple."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
notachef
fromSeattle area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 22, 2012
"It's the first "natural" conditioner I've tried so it's hard for me to give a fair review. It's ok. I don't care for the fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gsand1
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice conditioner!
 June 5, 2010
"This conditioner worked wonders on my hair! I was a bit put off by the smell the first time I used it, however. It smelled a bit like "wet puppy dog!" But I found that after my hair dried the smell was gone! So, I continue using it and loving it! It is super moisturizing so less is more! I use such a small amount--mainly just for detangling--that this bottle should last a very very long time! :-)"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dallaes
Makes coarse hair soft
 December 6, 2009
"My hair is thick, coarse and wiry. Other conditioners do nothing to soften it. This conditioner works! It makes my hair silky soft and shiny. My kids swim and it is great for them too because it detangles and softens and is easy to rinse out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorfun
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product, best value
 June 16, 2009
"This is a really great conditioner for a price that cannot be matched by any other products of the same quality. My hair tends to tangle a lot and no matter what conditioner I used, I still had a hard time combing through my hair. After using this conditioner only once, I noticed a significant difference. I also absolutely love the smell of this conditioner; however, the actual fragnance is not released until after the product hits the water. When I first opened the bottle top, I was somewhat sceptical of the way the product looked. However, once I began using it I realized that this is the best conditioner I have ever used."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicCosmetic
fromCambridge, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
recommend (with reservations)
 April 10, 2009
"I am a loyal Aubrey Orgainics fan because of their high quality ingredients and effectiveness and this conditioner is great for moisture, detangling and softness. BUT, I had to "doctor it" with essential fragrance oils in order to use it because it smells like wet dog."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moberry
fromRochester, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 February 16, 2009
"Leaves hair squeaky clean, smells wonderful if you like a rose scent. Does not lather particularily well, but have found this is no indictaion of how well it cleans. I really like it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturallyBeautiful
fromTemple,GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dream Conditioner
 June 30, 2008
"I absolutely love this conditioner, and it has definately improved the health of my hair. I have dry scalp and dry hair, but this conditioner leaves my hair feeling like silk. I have fine hair, and this conditioner does not weigh my hair down. My hair is soft, shiny, and vibrant. I have never been more pleased with a conditioner, and I bought the shampoo as well. I love Aubrey Organics!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mj11051
fromChicago, Il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful
 May 9, 2008
"I love this conditioner for my hennaed hair. It's keeps my color from fading and leaves it very soft and manageable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Conditioner -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
brieonsunday
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
There are others that are better...
 March 16, 2008
"Weighed my hair down, didn't detangle all that well either. I emptied the half-full bottle and recycled it instead of finishing it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next