Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz

Avocado Oil & Mango Butter. Intense Moisture. DRY Replenish. True to Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients.  . • Sulfate-Free • Phthalate-Free. • Paraben-Free • Cruelty-Free. • Gluten-Free.  . Moisture-intensive shampoo smoothes hair fiber to control frizz and leave lengths silky and curls softly defined. Great for relaxed and natural styles. Luscious Mango Coconut scent!  . Features. Benefits. Mango & Organic Shea Butters. Rich in vitamins & nutrients; seal in moisture. Organic Avocado Oil. High in vitamin D; deep-conditions & nourishes
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
27 out of 35(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hgkofi
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best shampoo ever
 June 27, 2014
"For me, this is a major improvement over the previous version of the Islands Natural shampoo, which had the Allspice scent. We didn't like that scent, so we stopped using it. But this new version smells great and works great! My wife and I both love it! It is our favorite Aubrey shampoo, although we do like a few of the other Aubrey shampoos as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHomemaker
Natural and really helps frizzy hair
 January 30, 2014
"I tried different natural methods for washing hair, and this is the shampoo I keep going back too. It helps hair to be smoother. The ingredients all seem very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
outdoormama
fromDurango, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for dry, fine blonde hair
 March 5, 2013
"I have tried tons of other organic shampoos, including at least 6 other Aubrey lines. I have decided this Island Naturals one is the best for my very fine long blonde hair which is dry due to our arid climate. It smells great (like cloves) and is not overpowering! I've also tried Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose shampoo for dry hair and that does not work as well as this. My favorite conditioner is Acure Pure Mint for fine hair. I've also used the Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose & GBP conditioner for many years but discovered that it may be too thick and not penetrating for my fine hair. A lighter-weight conditioner actually conditions better."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggiesMom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product for curly girl dry frizzie hair
 February 12, 2013
"I use this and so does my daughter every 3 or 4 days and it works!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MickieS
This shampoo is not for blondes!!!!
 February 6, 2013
"I loved the smell of this shampoo, and it worked great for my hair, but the color of the shampoo itself is very dark. After a short while using it, my expensive highlights were VERY dull, and my naturally dark blonde hair was even darker. Overall gave me a very dirty blonde look. Love the Aubrey line. I'm going to try another one, or switch back to the Chamomile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeidiO50
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Prevents Frizz
 October 1, 2012
"Use just a small amount and it coat the hair to prevent frizz. The shampoo, conditioner and B-5 gel make a perfect combination for curly hair."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Depria
fromDetroit MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for Black Haircare
 September 28, 2012
"I am a black person with black people hair. I love my hair but always had challenges keeping it hydrated. I purchased this product and after the very first use, noticed a major difference--even without conditioning. My hair is more springy and soft. Now, it does get on the dry side after a week or so, but for the most part, the product has made a hugh difference. Please continue to care this stuff!!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allsmiles8
 August 8, 2012
"This is a great natural product and I can appreciate the inexpensive price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maltesemom
fromYorba Linda, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like Aubrey products
 June 24, 2012
"I've used this for a while and like the quality. Trust the company, like the ingredients, feel safe using it. I feel like it is gentle on my hair. I also use their conditioner."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wenckey
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strong Smell
 June 7, 2012
"The shampoo is ok as far as cleaning my hair, but the all-spice smell is quite powerful. Smell's too much like men's deoderant for my taste. If you like that scent, then this is great shampoo."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladalo
fromNapa. California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 16, 2012
"I like it....i have naturally curly hair. It doesnt make my hair gummy, and it cleanses my hair nicely. Doesn't dry it out. The conditioner is really good too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best natural shampoo
 September 22, 2011
"So far this is the best shampoo I found. EWG approved."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkcleo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this shampoo!
 August 19, 2011
"After using this product, I can't tolerate heavily perfumed over the counter shampoos...this has a nice subtle smell, cleans my hair without stripping it and my co-workers always say my cubicle smells like a spa!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tish1
practically no chemicals
 August 17, 2011
"this product help moisturize my hair"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanie
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
soft
 July 14, 2011
"Using the shampoo and conditioner really helps detangle my fine hair. I love it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
weaver21
fromLittle Neck NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lovely fragrance but...
 January 18, 2011
"I thought it was just me until I got to the review that said it had dried out her hair. It's supposed to be for dry, frizzy hair of which I have lots. But it makes it so much drier, I can't believe it. Like straw. I've also been using the conditioner and it's the same thing. I keep searching for the most moisturizing shampoo and conditioner for my curly, grayish hair and not having much luck. Going back to Giovanni's Silk."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nexa
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not for me
 October 24, 2010
"This product didn't work well for my hair. It tangled it beyond belief. It took a lot of conditioner to balance ph in my hair."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
passiongrl
don't forget the conditioner
 February 22, 2010
"This makes your hair soooo dry after using it. I couldn't even put my fingers through my hair. Make sure you use comditioner."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
VitahMAN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Not good for normal hair
 February 12, 2010
"I bought this not realizing this was meant for oily hair. All their other products I use are outstanding."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo Tropical Repair Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kareoleena
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Here's a product for mixed women!!!
 August 29, 2009
"I have combinational hair. It is curly, course, wavey and super thick. I am Creole and have lots of hair to work with. This particular shampoo worked wonders for me. It tamed and smoothed my hair and made it easier to manage. The smell of this shampoo is addictive, and it makes the texture of my hair silky and enhances the beauty of my natural curls and waves. Because of this particular shampoo, I have not purchased any other products for my lengthy mane other than Aubrey organics. I recommend this particular shampoo and several other products all the time. For those who are interested in having healthy hair without stripping your hair of natural oils, this is the natural product for you!!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next