Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz

Avocado Oil & Mango Butter. Intense Moisture. DRY Replenish. True to Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients.  . • Sulfate-Free • Phthalate-Free. • Paraben-Free • Cruelty-Free. • Gluten-Free.  . Moisture-intensive shampoo smoothes hair fiber to control frizz and leave lengths silky and curls softly defined. Great for relaxed and natural styles. Luscious Mango Coconut scent!  . Features. Benefits. Mango & Organic Shea Butters. Rich in vitamins & nutrients; seal in moisture. Organic Avocado Oil. High in vitamin D; deep-conditions & nourishes
Overall rating:
4.282 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
30 out of 39(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Disappointed!
 November 23, 2015
" I was very disappointed with this product. I did not care for the smell, it did not lather well, and my hair did not feel clean after using this. I threw it away before I even finished the bottle. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A Wonderful Organic Shampoo A Man Can Truly Enjoy
 September 4, 2015
" I've always used Aubrey shampoos. I credit them as one of the hair care products which has kept my hair younger. The color is a bit faded, but not totally grey, and a good way from white. Island Naturals has always been a favorite for me and my wife. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shampoo
 August 17, 2014
" The Mango/Coconut "improved" formula has a much better fragrance and works well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorthern Va
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great
 August 13, 2014
" Shampoo smells great. I was nervous, initially my hair felt squeaky clean after the sudsy shampoo. I was hoping my hair wasn't going to be too dry, I normally co-wash. My hair (3c/4a) remained soft and the end result was clean, delicious smelling hair. I'm pleased. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best shampoo ever
 June 27, 2014
" For me, this is a major improvement over the previous version of the Islands Natural shampoo, which had the Allspice scent. We didn't like that scent, so we stopped using it. But this new version smells great and works great! My wife and I both love it! It is our favorite Aubrey shampoo, although we do like a few of the other Aubrey shampoos as well. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natural and really helps frizzy hair
 January 30, 2014
" I tried different natural methods for washing hair, and this is the shampoo I keep going back too. It helps hair to be smoother. The ingredients all seem very good. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDurango, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for dry, fine blonde hair
 March 5, 2013
" I have tried tons of other organic shampoos, including at least 6 other Aubrey lines. I have decided this Island Naturals one is the best for my very fine long blonde hair which is dry due to our arid climate. It smells great (like cloves) and is not overpowering! I've also tried Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose shampoo for dry hair and that does not work as well as this. My favorite conditioner is Acure Pure Mint for fine hair. I've also used the Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose & GBP conditioner for many years but discovered that it may be too thick and not penetrating for my fine hair. A lighter-weight conditioner actually conditions better. "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product for curly girl dry frizzie hair
 February 12, 2013
" I use this and so does my daughter every 3 or 4 days and it works! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shampoo is not for blondes!!!!
 February 6, 2013
" I loved the smell of this shampoo, and it worked great for my hair, but the color of the shampoo itself is very dark. After a short while using it, my expensive highlights were VERY dull, and my naturally dark blonde hair was even darker. Overall gave me a very dirty blonde look. Love the Aubrey line. I'm going to try another one, or switch back to the Chamomile. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Prevents Frizz
 October 1, 2012
" Use just a small amount and it coat the hair to prevent frizz. The shampoo, conditioner and B-5 gel make a perfect combination for curly hair. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Aubrey B5 Design Gel -- 8 fl oz
4.5 out of 5(105)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDetroit MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for Black Haircare
 September 28, 2012
" I am a black person with black people hair. I love my hair but always had challenges keeping it hydrated. I purchased this product and after the very first use, noticed a major difference--even without conditioning. My hair is more springy and soft. Now, it does get on the dry side after a week or so, but for the most part, the product has made a hugh difference. Please continue to care this stuff!!! "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 August 8, 2012
" This is a great natural product and I can appreciate the inexpensive price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYorba Linda, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like Aubrey products
 June 24, 2012
" I've used this for a while and like the quality. Trust the company, like the ingredients, feel safe using it. I feel like it is gentle on my hair. I also use their conditioner. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strong Smell
 June 7, 2012
" The shampoo is ok as far as cleaning my hair, but the all-spice smell is quite powerful. Smell's too much like men's deoderant for my taste. If you like that scent, then this is great shampoo. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNapa. California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 16, 2012
" I like it....i have naturally curly hair. It doesnt make my hair gummy, and it cleanses my hair nicely. Doesn't dry it out. The conditioner is really good too. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best natural shampoo
 September 22, 2011
" So far this is the best shampoo I found. EWG approved. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this shampoo!
 August 19, 2011
" After using this product, I can't tolerate heavily perfumed over the counter shampoos...this has a nice subtle smell, cleans my hair without stripping it and my co-workers always say my cubicle smells like a spa! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
practically no chemicals
 August 17, 2011
" this product help moisturize my hair "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
soft
 July 14, 2011
" Using the shampoo and conditioner really helps detangle my fine hair. I love it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Island Naturals Intense Moisture Shampoo Mango Coconut -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromLittle Neck NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lovely fragrance but...
 January 18, 2011
" I thought it was just me until I got to the review that said it had dried out her hair. It's supposed to be for dry, frizzy hair of which I have lots. But it makes it so much drier, I can't believe it. Like straw. I've also been using the conditioner and it's the same thing. I keep searching for the most moisturizing shampoo and conditioner for my curly, grayish hair and not having much luck. Going back to Giovanni's Silk. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next