Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz

True to Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients. Moroccan Blue Chamomile & Argan Oils. Shine Enhancer - Hydrates & Smoothes. Classic Blue Chamomile Scent. NORMAL Hydrate. Vegan / Gluten Free. Refreshing Formula lightly conditions as it cleanses for softness and brilliant shine. Elegant Blue Chamomile scent!  . Features. Benefits. Organic Moroccan Blue Chamomile Oil. Hydrates & adds shine; soothes scalp. Organic Moroccan Argan Oil. Rich in essential fatty acids & vitamin E; softens hair texture
Overall rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
71 out of 86(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
feels luxurious, rinses clean
 May 9, 2014
"This smells great and is moisturizing. Rinses clean. I alternate between this and the honeysuckle rose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendydarling
Terrific.
 April 25, 2014
"Gets my hair much cleaner than chemically laden shampoos. I still have some old shampoos on the shelf and hate to use them compared to this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bonito
fromVero Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Changed Ingredients
 March 4, 2014
"Used to love this Shampoo for many years but on my recent purchase I noticed that the Shampoo was very runny, had a strange brown color and smelled pretty awful, compared the Ingredients with a previous bottle and sure enough it was different. This formula leaves hair tangled, dry and dull. Very disappointed that Aubrey would change a great product into a inferior cheap version, will not purchase again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blakes001
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Cleanser without Sulfates
 January 19, 2014
"This herbal cleanser is effective at removing buildup of oils and hair products but does not dry out the hair like commercial shampoos can do. This is especially important if you have curly or kinky hair that tends to dry on the ends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EricaAmerica
fromStillwater, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Decent stuff!
 November 8, 2013
"While the consistency/feel isn't what Americans are used to, it's got cleaner ingredients. My hair comes out just as well as the soft and sudsy shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kapk
fromKansas City, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent shampoo!
 October 19, 2013
"This is my favorite shampoo! It leaves my hair soft, shiny, and easy to manage. Mild scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bindu32
fromindia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
not hydrating......
 October 18, 2013
"the shampoo isn't hydrating, instead leaves hair bit tangled,
but it seems all natural, that's the reason i bought it......
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aubrey Blue Chamomile Hydrating Shampoo
 October 10, 2013
"This shampoo is very hydrating for dry hair. It makes my hair soft and it's not full of harsh chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Shampoo!!
 January 15, 2013
"This Blue Chamomile shampoo gives my hair body and shine. It has a nice gel like consistency and lathers quite well for a natural shampoo. As usual with Aubrey products, there are no harsh chemicals in it. Vitacost has the best prices, too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hristork
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great value...no chemicals
 December 17, 2012
"This shampoo is great...hair feels good and soft...and there are no chemicals it looks like..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlie415
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful SLS free product!
 October 17, 2012
"The key to using SLS free shampoo is to add water. Massage it into the scalp and add some water for better lather. Rinse and repeat with a very SMALL amount--there will be much more lather this time for that supremely clean feeling. This is an excellent all natural shampoo. Many "natural" shampoos are NOT natural. The matching conditioner is also a nice addition. I have oily hair and wash every day but find that the 'moisturizing' products (especially natural ones) make my hair more smooth than products for oily hair. I do not find that this makes my scalp overly oily."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetLife
fromSunrise, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best organic shampoo I've found so far
 October 15, 2012
"Tried the Aubrey Glycogen Balancing shampoo first, but found it left my hair stiff, and it had a mildly unpleasant aroma. This works much better for me, which may be more reflective of my hair type — fine and somewhat wavy — than the product quality itself. For shoppers who complain that organic shampoos without SLS don't lather well, this product will definitely make you happy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tranquility
fromMoriarty, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aubrey Organics Blue Chamomile Shampoo
 October 7, 2012
"I really like this shampoo, it does not dry out my hair, is thick and doesn't take much to make a lot of lather - and it smells good. I have used this particular shampoo for many years."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KATKAZ
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes my hair soft and manageable w/o conditioner.
 September 30, 2012
"This is a great shampoo with out all the chemicals. Makes my hair soft and manageable without using a conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
chicchick
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Alkaline and not hydrating.
 August 27, 2012
"This was my favorite shampoo 15 years ago, it was very gentle on my fine hair. Wanting to avoid dangerous chemicals, I decided to go back to using it, and bought a bottle. The shampoo has definitely been reformulated. This striped my hair and left it tangled ,nearly impossible to comb through and dried it out. I tested the ph level and it came out as an 8. A good hydrating shampoo has a ph of around 4 or 5. Unless you have extremely oily hair, avoid this shampoo."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choctaw
fromUSA
Vita Cost is the best
 April 26, 2012
"Not only is this one of the few shampoos out there that is still as chemical free as possible, Vita Cost really made the process easy. Very impressed with the service at Vita Cost."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
StarBird
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Disappointing
 December 24, 2011
"I love Aubrey's products and I love how they don't use chemicals I am trying to avoid. I am using the Blue Camomile conditioner, which I loved, so I decided to try the shampoo as well. I was very disappointed. When I used this shampoo, my hair seized up into a strawlike, tangled mass. I had to use a LOT of conditioner to restore my hair to its usual silky texture. I thought perhaps I hadn't shaken the bottle well enough, so I gave it another chance, with the same results. I am sure this must be a body chemistry thing, since so many other people have had great luck with this, but for my dry, naturally curly hair, this shampoo is not the product to use, even though it is supposed to be hydrating."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ammy
fromSF
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent
 December 10, 2011
"I love aubrey's products (such as the vegecol line) and this shampoo. Clean well and no toxin. Reasonable and effortable price, particulary purchased at vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeCee1911
fromLI, NY
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff
 August 29, 2011
"My wife uses this on herself and the kids and their hair is always nice. I prefer something a big stronger for my hair (GreenTea formula) but for them it's great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Blue Camomile Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinhearts
fromarizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
natural and friendly
 July 26, 2011
"No hidden ingredients! All natural and fresh feeling. I will continue to buy this shampoo!
Thank you Aubrey for honest products!!!
xox
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next