Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz

English Lavender Facial Toner. For Dry Skin. Ultra-mild toner cleans away impurities and cellular debris and lightly hydrates skin. Use before applying a moisturizer to improve absorption.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 out of 30(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjy7
Best Product Ever For Dry Skin
 May 11, 2013
"I am so sad to hear anyone say anything negative about this product, because I have used this everyday for 3 years now and it has saved my dry skin! Anyone with dry skin should use this and buy this from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mannalady
fromCorvallis, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product makes my skin look younger.
 March 5, 2013
"I have been using Aubrey's Rosa Mosqueta & English Lavender Toner for many years and I love the way my skin looks. My doctor just recently told me that I look like I am in my 50's - but, actually, I am 73! What a nice compliment and I owe it all to Aubrey's terrific products, one of which is this toner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AJKO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sticky
 December 23, 2012
"Fragrance is very nice which drew me to the product, but after I apply and it dries, my face is very tacky to the touch. Unfortunately, I bought two bottles, and I would not buy again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SonAltesse
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Scent & Consistency!
 December 1, 2012
"I'm a guy and this is the primary face lotion that I use and I love it. It works great in combination with the Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta face wash and facial toner. This is a very mild lotion and doesn't have the thickness of a regular skin lotion yet it moisturizes wonderfully and smells really good, suitable for both sexes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betterlife
fromGrand Island, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product make my skin feel good.
 November 6, 2012
"This facial toner is not harsh to my skin, but gently helps cleanse the dry skin cells. I have used it for over 15 years. My skin glows and looks healthy after using it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this toner!
 November 4, 2012
"This toner makes my skin feel so refreshed after cleansing. I love that it has no harsh ingredients. I have sensitive skin, prone to redness, and this does not cause a reaction. I use the Rosa Mosqueta cleansing cream, mask and night cream by Aubrey Organics, also. The prices are affordable at Vitacost so I love using the whole 4 steps for my skin care. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KatieJo
fromPewaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Product not same anymore
 October 21, 2012
"I love Aubrey Organics line and have used this toner in the past with great satisfaction; however, since this last time of purchasing, I notice it leaves my face with a very shiny appearance and feeling almost "sticky" - definitely not good for mineral makeup application. Maybe this was just a bad bottle but I will not be buying this again unless the formulation is changed. I do like the other toners by Aubrey, though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SonomaNatural
fromSonoma County, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dry Skin Products That Work
 September 8, 2012
"I began using Aubrey Organics rosa mosqueta products for dry skin about 10 months ago. I am using the rosa mosqueta line of cleansing cream, toner, moisturizing cream, and night cream. I also use the jojoba meal & oatmeal mask & scrub about once a week. I have noticed a difference in the quality and texture of my skin -- my face is softer, smoother, and I get many compliments on my skin.
I have never been a regular user of toner, but the rosa mosqueta facial toner assists the moisturizer to absorb into the skin. A little bit goes a long way. It is also refreshing after a stressful day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveRunning
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Another great product from Aubrey Organics
 July 28, 2012
"This is a very nice, gentle toner. I use it after cleansing with the Rosa Mosqueta face wash. It's refreshing and also gently removes traces of eye makeup after washing. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AubreyGirl
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Amazing Brand
 November 11, 2011
"The number of excellent and natural products in the market are crowding the shelves these days. A little more than 10 years ago, the market was not like this. I found Aubrey in 2000 and I have trusted their products since. Their simple and natural ingredients were ahead of their time then and still are even in the midst of today's strong competition.
I simply love the Rose Mosqueta line.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livehappy
fromMuncy,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great toner
 May 12, 2011
"I love this toner, it smells great
and leaves my skin soft. I have ordered it several times. Good value too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bethann
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Rosa Mosqueta Facial Toner
 May 10, 2010
"It's a very soothing toner. I just love the smell and the overall feeling of using this toner"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCentral Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Toner
 March 23, 2010
"I love this toner. It's gentle & refreshing, removes oils without drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LVTink
Love this product!
 February 17, 2010
"I used to use an expensive Swiss line but they discontinued the toner. I wanted to stay with the all natural products so I tried this one. Love the fresh feeling it gives me and the price is right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladalo
fromNapa. California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Stuff.......
 February 16, 2010
"I really like this toner. I actually put it in a little spray bottle and apply it that way. My face feels refresed when i spray it on...The face cream spreads on alot better as well. Thank you vita cost for all....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LGreen
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 6, 2010
"Favorite toner - it seems to bring more moisture to my skin than other toners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DolceBella
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's okay...
 October 21, 2009
"I bought this stuff because I love most Aubrey products. I use this one to remove makeup. While it leaves skin soft, it feels sticky and feels like my skin doesn't absorbe it very well. So I tend to wash it off afterwards.
Also, I'm not very fond of the smell; smells alcohol-y. I'll finish up the bottle but I'll try something else next time.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pikaa
fromNew York NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not sure if i should continue to use
 October 2, 2009
"the alcohol is overwhelming strong and hurts my eye as soon as I apply it on my cheeks. It is moisturizing but the moisture doesn't get absorbed into the skin, it takes a while. I feel like it first dries my skin, then moisturize it. I am debating whether i should continue to use it or not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Naiyana
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Strong Smell
 June 3, 2009
"This product smelled really strong of alcohol. It was kind of like putting rubbing alcohol on my face. It might just be this bottle specifically, but it's a little too strong for my sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beroses
fromnc, usa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Aubrey Organics Rosa Mosqueta Facial Toner
 December 9, 2008
"I look for high quality natural beauty products that really help and I don't have to spend a fortune on. I've purchased this toner again and again over the years and don't like being without it, because I notice a real difference in my skin when I stop using it. It contains rosehips, which are a natural form of vitamin c, and they don't break me out like some other vitamin c products. It helps with clarity, as well as my dry skin and lines. I don't use it to clean my face, I splash it on after and then apply moisturizer, which helps it sink in better, too. Also love the Rosa Mosqueta bar soap for my body. A+++"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next