Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz

English Lavender Facial Toner. For Dry Skin. Ultra-mild toner cleans away impurities and cellular debris and lightly hydrates skin. Use before applying a moisturizer to improve absorption.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 out of 30(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever For Dry Skin
 May 11, 2013
" I am so sad to hear anyone say anything negative about this product, because I have used this everyday for 3 years now and it has saved my dry skin! Anyone with dry skin should use this and buy this from Vitacost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCorvallis, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product makes my skin look younger.
 March 5, 2013
" I have been using Aubrey's Rosa Mosqueta & English Lavender Toner for many years and I love the way my skin looks. My doctor just recently told me that I look like I am in my 50's - but, actually, I am 73! What a nice compliment and I owe it all to Aubrey's terrific products, one of which is this toner. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sticky
 December 23, 2012
" Fragrance is very nice which drew me to the product, but after I apply and it dries, my face is very tacky to the touch. Unfortunately, I bought two bottles, and I would not buy again! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Scent & Consistency!
 December 1, 2012
" I'm a guy and this is the primary face lotion that I use and I love it. It works great in combination with the Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta face wash and facial toner. This is a very mild lotion and doesn't have the thickness of a regular skin lotion yet it moisturizes wonderfully and smells really good, suitable for both sexes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrand Island, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product make my skin feel good.
 November 6, 2012
" This facial toner is not harsh to my skin, but gently helps cleanse the dry skin cells. I have used it for over 15 years. My skin glows and looks healthy after using it. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this toner!
 November 4, 2012
" This toner makes my skin feel so refreshed after cleansing. I love that it has no harsh ingredients. I have sensitive skin, prone to redness, and this does not cause a reaction. I use the Rosa Mosqueta cleansing cream, mask and night cream by Aubrey Organics, also. The prices are affordable at Vitacost so I love using the whole 4 steps for my skin care. Highly recommended! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromPewaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Product not same anymore
 October 21, 2012
" I love Aubrey Organics line and have used this toner in the past with great satisfaction; however, since this last time of purchasing, I notice it leaves my face with a very shiny appearance and feeling almost "sticky" - definitely not good for mineral makeup application. Maybe this was just a bad bottle but I will not be buying this again unless the formulation is changed. I do like the other toners by Aubrey, though. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSonoma County, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dry Skin Products That Work
 September 8, 2012
" I began using Aubrey Organics rosa mosqueta products for dry skin about 10 months ago. I am using the rosa mosqueta line of cleansing cream, toner, moisturizing cream, and night cream. I also use the jojoba meal & oatmeal mask & scrub about once a week. I have noticed a difference in the quality and texture of my skin -- my face is softer, smoother, and I get many compliments on my skin.
I have never been a regular user of toner, but the rosa mosqueta facial toner assists the moisturizer to absorb into the skin. A little bit goes a long way. It is also refreshing after a stressful day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Another great product from Aubrey Organics
 July 28, 2012
" This is a very nice, gentle toner. I use it after cleansing with the Rosa Mosqueta face wash. It's refreshing and also gently removes traces of eye makeup after washing. I love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Amazing Brand
 November 11, 2011
" The number of excellent and natural products in the market are crowding the shelves these days. A little more than 10 years ago, the market was not like this. I found Aubrey in 2000 and I have trusted their products since. Their simple and natural ingredients were ahead of their time then and still are even in the midst of today's strong competition.
I simply love the Rose Mosqueta line.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMuncy,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great toner
 May 12, 2011
" I love this toner, it smells great
and leaves my skin soft. I have ordered it several times. Good value too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Rosa Mosqueta Facial Toner
 May 10, 2010
" It's a very soothing toner. I just love the smell and the overall feeling of using this toner "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Toner
 March 23, 2010
" I love this toner. It's gentle & refreshing, removes oils without drying. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
 February 17, 2010
" I used to use an expensive Swiss line but they discontinued the toner. I wanted to stay with the all natural products so I tried this one. Love the fresh feeling it gives me and the price is right! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNapa. California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Stuff.......
 February 16, 2010
" I really like this toner. I actually put it in a little spray bottle and apply it that way. My face feels refresed when i spray it on...The face cream spreads on alot better as well. Thank you vita cost for all..... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 6, 2010
" Favorite toner - it seems to bring more moisture to my skin than other toners. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's okay...
 October 21, 2009
" I bought this stuff because I love most Aubrey products. I use this one to remove makeup. While it leaves skin soft, it feels sticky and feels like my skin doesn't absorbe it very well. So I tend to wash it off afterwards.
Also, I'm not very fond of the smell; smells alcohol-y. I'll finish up the bottle but I'll try something else next time.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNew York NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not sure if i should continue to use
 October 2, 2009
" the alcohol is overwhelming strong and hurts my eye as soon as I apply it on my cheeks. It is moisturizing but the moisture doesn't get absorbed into the skin, it takes a while. I feel like it first dries my skin, then moisturize it. I am debating whether i should continue to use it or not. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Strong Smell
 June 3, 2009
" This product smelled really strong of alcohol. It was kind of like putting rubbing alcohol on my face. It might just be this bottle specifically, but it's a little too strong for my sensitive skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Facial Toner Rosa Mosqueta and English Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnc, usa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Aubrey Organics Rosa Mosqueta Facial Toner
 December 9, 2008
" I look for high quality natural beauty products that really help and I don't have to spend a fortune on. I've purchased this toner again and again over the years and don't like being without it, because I notice a real difference in my skin when I stop using it. It contains rosehips, which are a natural form of vitamin c, and they don't break me out like some other vitamin c products. It helps with clarity, as well as my dry skin and lines. I don't use it to clean my face, I splash it on after and then apply moisturizer, which helps it sink in better, too. Also love the Rosa Mosqueta bar soap for my body. A+++ "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next