Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bath Salts & Soaks or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Relax-R-Bath Soothing Herbal Bath Emulsion -- 8 fl oz

All Natural Ingredients. Soothing. Bone-deep relaxation is yours with just two capfuls of this calming bath emulsion. A perfect blend of warming and cooling herbals - including ginger peppermint and eucalyptus - soothes tired overworked muscles and sends stress swirling down the drain.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 13(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Relax-R-Bath Soothing Herbal Bath Emulsion -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Relax-R-Bath Soothing Herbal Bath Emulsion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaVaGirl
I fall asleep. . .
 April 6, 2013
"I use three capfuls under hot/warm running water for a bath and inevitably, I fall asleep - I am so relaxed and feel calmer after a stressful day. Aubrey takes care in creating products that are clean and beneficial. This is a product that I will always keep on hand
for comfort, cleanliness and affordability.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Relax-R-Bath Soothing Herbal Bath Emulsion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonflower325
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 27, 2013
"I love this bath emulsion. I really like the herbal smells (it almost smells like cloves, but there aren't any cloves listed on the ingredient list). This is a product that I use and buy often. Definitely my favorite product for baths."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Relax-R-Bath Soothing Herbal Bath Emulsion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointedsoaker
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
what happened
 December 22, 2011
"I've used Relax R Bath for years and just bought a case for soaking season. Boy am I sorry. The product has been horribly diluted and just isn't what it used to be. The tub used to have a good amount of grit after the water drained and the the "new improved" version there is virtually none. Also, there is not near as much ginger aroma as there used to be. I am dissatisfied with the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Relax-R-Bath Soothing Herbal Bath Emulsion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thev
 September 13, 2011
"A MUST HAVE!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Relax-R-Bath Soothing Herbal Bath Emulsion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pearld
Relax-A-Bath
 October 4, 2009
"Not impressed with overall product. The smell is nice and soothing, but the product comes out clumpy in the water and you really have to use a lot of it to get the desired relaxing effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Relax-R-Bath Soothing Herbal Bath Emulsion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jennyk
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
soothing
 December 3, 2008
"Yes, the texture going in is kind of gross, but well worth closing your eyes for a minute."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Relax-R-Bath Soothing Herbal Bath Emulsion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyngeo
fromLos Osos, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells Great
 October 11, 2008
"The first time I used it the bathtub was left with a brown residue. I found that it dissolves completely when I slowly pour the product directly into the flow of water from the tap. Love the herbal scent...it's not sweet and overpowering. Promotes relaxation of the senses and body. If it made bubbles it would be perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Relax-R-Bath Soothing Herbal Bath Emulsion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthymom2
fromMT AIRY, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
OTHERS MAY LIKE THIS PRODUCT MORE
 May 16, 2008
"I JUST DID NOT LIKE THE CONSISTENCY OF THIS PRODUCT- IT WILL LEAVE A RESIDUE BEHIND IN YOUR TUB"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Relax-R-Bath Soothing Herbal Bath Emulsion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hate
fromRochester, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 4, 2007
"Really works. Also buy for my daughter and granddaughter. They love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Relax-R-Bath Soothing Herbal Bath Emulsion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
i8chocolate
ugly but great!
 August 14, 2007
"It doesn't look so good in the bath, but it feels great. Smells good. I quit using it because I couldn't justify the cost I paid from my local co-op. Vitacost makes this affordable for me to use again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Relax-R-Bath Soothing Herbal Bath Emulsion -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product