Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz

For Dry Skin. Hydrating cleanser gently removes makeup and impurities without drying out delicate facial skin. Formulated with sea herbals and moisturizing Rosa Mosqueta® oil.
Overall rating:
4.208 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 out of 24(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
luvr
fromCalifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Product used to be my favorite cleanser.
 April 16, 2013
"Then they changed their ingredient list, starting with aqua (water) and adding lots of chemicals. I had a little left over from the old good formula and reordered. When the product came the label list looked longer so I compared the two. I was so disappointed, I called Vitacost to find out how to return it unopened and they told me they would credit me full price but not to bother returning it - not their usual policy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cornhusker
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for dry skin!
 March 24, 2013
"The Rosa Mosqueta line did the trick for my dry flaky skin and Aubrey Organics is a trusted brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes skin feel very soft
 December 22, 2012
"It smells so perfume. And like an older persons perfume. I love how soft my skin feels though, so I use it but wouldn't buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Miki01
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aubrey organics Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware
 December 1, 2012
"I like Aubrey Organics, but this cleanser did not work for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aromasmom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
all time favorite
 September 13, 2012
"I do like trying different products. This facial cleanser by Aubrey is the best. And sometimes, from time to time, I try something else. But nothing cleans my pores like this creme, and it moisturizes too. The fragrances are subtle and nice. Like I said, it's my all time favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SonomaNatural
fromSonoma County, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rich, emollient cleanser
 September 8, 2012
"This cleansing cream lasts a long time; only a little bit is needed. It hydrates the skin as a base for the toner and moisturizer. It you need to remove dead skin, try Aubrey's jojoba & oatmeal scrub.
I began using Aubrey Organics rosa mosqueta products for dry skin about 10 months ago. I am using the rosa mosqueta line of cleansing cream, toner, moisturizing cream, and night cream. I also use the jojoba meal & oatmeal mask & scrub about once a week. I have noticed a difference in the quality and texture of my skin -- my face is softer, smoother, and I get many compliments on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mary32587
Good Purchase
 February 27, 2012
"I like the cleanser and how it makes my skin look, but I don't like how strong the rose scent is. I'd still buy it again, though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amber1234
fromsan francisco, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gentle and non-drying
 April 29, 2011
"I love this product. I have been it along with aubrey moisturizing creme for many years. It cleans without drying your skin and does a good job of removing dirt and makeup. Plus of course no parabens or chemicals. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJeanne
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE THIS CLEANSER
 January 11, 2011
"Great product. Have been using this for years. Cleans gently without drying. Perfect in my book.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
olliver
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Feels Great
 December 30, 2010
"A rich, creamy cleansing cream and it feels great because it is truly all organic. I have dry skin and it cleans my face without drying it. Smells like sunscreen which I found odd, but it's not bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beachport
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Silky but Smelly
 August 12, 2010
"Soft on skin (I have combo skin and it doesn't cause breakouts). Helps moisturize those dry patches. Has a very strong scent, though, so may not be ideal for those who are very sensitive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthsaavy
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Have always loved this product
 May 16, 2010
"Have been using this product for years. Couldn't live without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KrisK
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
disappointed - strong alcohol smell
 May 3, 2010
"i was looking for another natural makeup removing cleanser to use as my first step before my regular cleanser. i had been pretty happy with my ADE jojoba creamy cleanser but wanted to try something different. i ordered this with high hopes based on the positive reviews here. i was really disappointed, the smell was so overwhelming and the product felt slightly drying. i ended up giving this away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kahuna88
Love it1
 February 9, 2010
"Gentle, effective cleanser at a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenmystic
fromWarren, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Natural Facial Cleanser!
 May 16, 2009
"I have very sensitive facial skin and cannot use any products that contain any chemicals whatsoever. Discovering Aubrey's was a blessing. I chose this particular cleanser because of my skin type. I have even convinced my mother to use this product. She loves it as much as I do. It does a decent job of removing make-up and dirt. It feels really clean and natural, and we really love all the ingredients in it. There are natural preservatives in it so there is no need for parabens. The other big plus is that they are cruelty-free products. I can live with that!
I use other face products by Aubrey's too. I've been using them for 4-5 years. I only wish I had discovered them sooner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaia613
Great Cleanser for Teenagers!
 March 28, 2009
"My daughter uses this when she is out of her usual and has good luck with it. Keeps her skin clear and doesn't dry it out like her blemish cleanser. She will probably start using it full time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent product
 January 27, 2009
"This is my second order using this product and It is one the best cleansers in terms of fragrance, texture, feel good on my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Superpeanut
fromNew England
Great for dry skin
 December 14, 2008
"This is a great "au naturel" dry skin cleaner. Not drying or irritating at all. And you only need a little. This size bottle will last you forever. Definitely smells like rose hips, which, fortunately, is pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosygirl57
fromMiddletown, In
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Amazing Product
 November 12, 2008
"If you're looking for a nice clean natural cleanser, look no further. This stuff is great! It is not thick and creamy but I like the way it cleanses my skin with out leaving behind a film of oil. It also last's a long time. You only have to use a little bit to thoroughly clean your face, About the size of a dime. It also has a nice mild fragrance which doesn't break me out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Seaware with Rosa Mosqueta® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momlvv
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
no moisturizer needed
 November 13, 2007
"I really like this product so far. I've found that when I use this and the matching toner that I do not need a moisturizer at all. I have combination skin with a tendency for dry skin and find it to be "just right"."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next