Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz

Rejuvenating Eye Creme with Liposomes. Minimize the signs of aging around your eyes with this sheer all-natural creme that combines hydrating herbals with the latest liposome technology. Liposomes act as a delivery system slowly releasing moisture antioxidant vitamins and other nutrients onto the delicate skin around your eyes. Worn daily Lumessence helps firm and brighten skin and diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
Overall rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
63 out of 80(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
UnidentifiedReview
fromNorthern WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
"Okay" at best
 February 22, 2016
"Wasn't bad. Didn't see results. What I can say is the product feels heavy, even when I reduce amount used, it feels too heavy for the skin around my eyes, like it's weighing it down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseM
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Eye Cream
 December 19, 2015
"Love this eye cream. I have used so many different brands, even some of the most expensive that come so highly recommended, but none of them really do the job the way Lumessence does...so much so I am going to try their face cream!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelda
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aubrey eye cream
 September 5, 2015
"I absolutely love this eye cream! If I need more I pump it all the way and if I need less I can. It keeps my eyes hydrated and looking younger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Littlebird
fromSanford, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 April 26, 2015
"I'm going to start out with what I liked least about this product - the consistency is more of a lotion than a cream. However, the makers new what they were doing! I don't use a full "pump" - I put about a quarter to a third of a full pump on my ring finger and apply to my eye area. I honestly thought this thinner product would not give me lasting moisture around my eye area, but it does! It does wonders for my 62 year old face! I was using VERY expensive skin care products, and this eye cream beats them hands down and contains no parabens. Awesome!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steph3
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hydrating and Brightening!
 July 20, 2014
"I love this eye cream! It is very light, sort of in between a cream and a serum and absorbs really great. No irritation and I can tell that underneath my eyes is hydrated and brighter! I also tried the MyChelle Fabulous Eye Cream (it got stellar reviews!), but it doesn't seem to absorb as well and I find myself reaching for my Aubrey twice a day. I would definitely recommend."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So far so good
 February 25, 2014
"I just started using this a couple weeks ago. I am still using up my other stuff so I haven't been truly consistent with it yet. But I like the way it feels on my eyes. It is hard to find one that doesn't irritate me. Even other natural safe ones don't feel as good as this one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicSkinCareLover
Light, mosturizing eye cream
 January 2, 2014
"I love this product. It lasts a long time and it's goes on very smooth.
I love the fact that it comes in a bottle with a pump, keeps it clean!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanaw2
fromHumboldt, Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 August 17, 2013
"This is an awesome under eye cream. It is not greasy and hydrates the eye area wonderfully."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
EricaA
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ingredients have changed!
 June 9, 2013
"I recently ordered this eye creme (have been using it for about two years) and the packaging / product have changed. :-( It also now as a strong floral smell. The product does absorb into the skin well and also was slightly stinging upon application. I don't feel that it is "sin-friendly" anymore. The bottle is opaque so you can't tell how much you have left. The information on vitacost is for the old product, so I am not sure when they are going to update. I am really disappointed!!!"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetokayak
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the BEST!
 May 17, 2013
"simply the best eye cream i have found - really works and you only need to use a very small amount - sinks right in - works much better than any other product i've tried!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chemicalfreekym
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for me!
 March 23, 2013
"I have very sensitive skin, most products burn, sting or cause redness, so I always hesitate when buying skin care. This eye cream is wonderful, it feels good going on with no irritation and seems to make a difference in making me look revitalized!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buybuybuy
fromMadison, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Eye Product I've Found So Far
 March 14, 2013
"I am very happy with Lumessence! I would call it more of a lotion or serum than a cream. A little goes a long way. I had been looking for a good eye cream for older, delicate skin. I love everything about this product. It smells great, does a great job, and lasts a long time. It costs a little more but is worth it. Once you learn how to use the pump feature, you won't waste any. Seriously, a little dab goes a long way!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksmiley
frombaltimore, md
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fantastic!!!
 February 9, 2013
"I've been using this for years and just love it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JS12
fromDel Mar CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not sure
 January 13, 2013
"I ordered this based on the glowing reviews and my respect for Aubrey products. I'm just not sure about this one. Maybe it's too soon to tell.
What I don't like is that it comes out of the bottle very watery and fast and so I end up using the excess on my face. It does dry quickly, but frankly, I just don't know how much to use.
Probably will not order it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amimarie
fromBurlington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This works!
 July 23, 2012
"The first week I used this eye cream I was not sure I saw a change in the skin around my eyes & then - wow! I stated to notice my eyes looking clearer, no fine lines underneath my eyes, and I needed to use less under eye concealer. The small amount of concealer I do use now goes on much smoother. I have had to learn to adjust how much cream to use as the container does tend to be somewhat "generous" if I'm not careful. I highly recommend this product."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bakabon
Not so effective
 April 5, 2012
"Dried out eyes and didn't really help with wrinkles."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CooperBoy
fromLakeville, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Does not work at all
 January 3, 2012
"Do not waste your money. Moisturizes, that's it. Nothing firming or lifting or contouring or brightening. Did not work at all did not like it.
Avalon organics lift eye cream actually worked! (i.e.: got rid of the creepey-eyelid look)
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Candelese
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good daily eye cream
 December 5, 2011
"I've used this product for several months now and it works well. No miraculous changes in the skin around my eyes, but definitely well moisturized and non-irritating."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Moonbouncer
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 23, 2011
"Very watery, certainly not a cream. Bottle squirts out way too much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Lumessence Anti-Wrinkle & Firming Eye Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asunta
 June 23, 2011
"This eye cream is fantastic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next