Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz

Normal Skin - 3. All Natural Ingredients. Antioxidant-rich moisturizer helps protect skin from sun pollution and natural aging process and restores softness and elasticity.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
20 out of 24(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moraga
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent emollient cream
 March 4, 2013
"The best face moisturizer I've ever used. It helps to soothe and keep my dry skin from feeling neglected. Love this brand and love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalnurse1
fromHays, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super food for my skin
 January 31, 2013
"This cream is like a nourishing super food cocktail for my skin. The color is green which just shows you all the nutrients and real plant extracts within the product. The smell is very earthy and like real green tea. A little lotion goes a long way. It spreads very well. I have been using it under my eyes as well and it works great. After using it for 3 days (twice daily) I have noticed a huge improvement in my skin. Fine lines are gone, my pores are tighter and existing breakouts healed, while no new breakouts have formed. Also works great as a neck moisturizer. I have switched a lot of my products over to Aubrey after this one has worked so well (used it for a few weeks so far with major improvement of my skin). Obviously Aubrey knows how to get natural products right. Can't go wrong with Aubrey-they know their stuff! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFterri
fromMSP, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Luxuriant , high quality and Pure
 June 13, 2012
"I have been consistently changing my body products to get to ones that are more pure, therefore leaching fewer chemicals, dyes, toxins into my body, etc. This is a great product. It is very pure, feels a little oily going on, which I like because I know it is doing great things for my skin, is slightly olive in color, which fades quickly.
My only issue is that it gets somewhat solid in the lid - a consistency I like, but is quite runny otherwise, even if i shake it each time. So, I sometimes drip it on the counter or worse, on my clothes. But, I am working with that issue and still feel it is worth it. It's expensive and doesn't last as long as some of the other face products I've used. But I am going for purity and quality and will stay with this one for a good while. I like Aubrey Organics, I even trust them. Which is a huge thing to say, i think, in today's world of toxic "health products.""
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 24, 2012
"Although I have tried other brands from time to time, I keep going back to Aubrey. Their products work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tatybird
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 16, 2011
"I bought this moisturizing cream as I liked the ingredients and this cream protects skin from sun. The bottle is big (4 oz). The lotion moisturizes my skin well, the skin doesn't stay oily. The only think I don't like about this product is that it is not convenient to doze the cream and you have to shake the bottle really hard every time you use the lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eleora
fromColumbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Loved how my skin feels
 February 24, 2011
"This product is incredible! I had been using a more expensive natural face cream by a good company, but decided to try this--and its half the cost but it works even better. You do have to shake the bottle before use because it separates, but it has a light pleasant smell and the skin absorbs it right away. I noticed a difference in my skin on day 1 but it still makes my skin feel moisturized and soft all day long."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BoneFarmGirl
Not pleased
 February 23, 2011
"I was looking for an organic facial moisturizer with SPF. I purchased this and only used it once, now its in the trash. It was SO oily! I guess its oil based, which I didnt know, and was surprised that they would produce something so oily for the face. Oh well...the search continues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessPrissy
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Great!
 January 2, 2011
"I use this moisturizer and cleanser, it's a great combination!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
olliver
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Feels Great
 December 30, 2010
"At first the green color was a little off-putting, but after applying it felt great and the color disappears. You have to shake it because there is a more solid part and an oily part. I have dry skin and it absorbed into the skin nicely. I did put too much on one time and if felt oily. I don't know how effective it is as a sunscreen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunningFish
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Clean ingredients, very moisturizing!
 December 2, 2010
"I love this product first of all for its extremely clean ingredients, but also for how well it moisturizes my fairly dry skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nolefan
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worst moisturizer I've bought
 October 14, 2010
"I am trying to convert to more products without potentially harmful ingredients. This product is very oily (even after shaking it up) and smelly ( I am sensitive to strong odors). Can't use on my face at all so it is useless to me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hinger
Age:55-64
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Aubrey Organics Green Tea & Ginkgo
 August 24, 2010
"Great product! I have been using this product for over 15 years. Since I have extremely oily skin this product provides the moisture without making my skin oily."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthytex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
I'm hooked on this product!
 July 27, 2010
"It smells and feels so natural and makes my skin glow - a good buy for the price. I love it!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellowe
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this cream
 May 17, 2010
"I love this face cream by Aubrey organics. Number one, it is one of few products that can claim 100% natural ingredients. Number two It has a natural sunscreen in it (many suncreens contain dangerous chemicals). Three, It goes on very smooth (I mix it with a natural foundation). And lastley it has vitamin A, C and E."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scriptchick
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Feeling, Bad Fragrance
 February 14, 2010
"I loved how this product made my skin feel and I didn't mind the green color, but the fragrance was overpowering. Even if I kept it away from my eyes, they burned and watered. It is like putting perfume on your face. I wrote the company to ask if they had something with less scent and received no response."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tropi
 April 11, 2009
"You have to stir it, each time you use it, otherwise the oily substance stays at the top...I do like the ingredients in it.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redapplekim
fromNY, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
feels like a topcal vitamin
 March 2, 2009
"This stuff can separate, so shake it each time, but a little is all you need, the bottle will last 6 months. And i swear, each morning i feel it going into my skin and it feels just like a multivitamin. It seems like a lot to pay (at least to me) for a lotion just for your face, but when you only use 2 bottles a year and it works so well, it's worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicsLVR
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great deal for a quality product
 November 12, 2008
"My fiance and I have been using Aubrey for a year now. It is a great, all natural moisturizer, which protects your skin as well as hydrate it. I always recommend this to friends and they too love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowymountains
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
snowymountains
 November 10, 2008
"I LOVE this stuff. I use all of the Aubrey Organics products. I love that you don't need a lot of this, a little goes a long way and it has sunscreen in it. I have been using it for years and love it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Moisturizing Cream Green Tea and Ginkgo -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflower76
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the best
 October 23, 2008
"My face loves it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next