Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mask or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aubrey Mask and Scrub Jojoba Meal and Oatmeal With Rosa Mosqueta® -- 4 fl oz

Mask & Scrub. Dry Skin. Deep moisturizing mask and scrub gently clears away dead skin cells to leave the complexion incredibly soft and smooth.
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Mask and Scrub Jojoba Meal and Oatmeal With Rosa Mosqueta® -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Mask and Scrub Jojoba Meal and Oatmeal With Rosa Mosqueta® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
OliveGreen
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wouldn't buy again
 May 23, 2013
"The thing that first turned me off to this product is the smell - ick! It smells like bad old women's perfume to me. As a mask, I didn't really feel that it moisturized my face. As a scrub, I felt it was a little harsh. So, unfortunately, I have nothing good to say about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Mask and Scrub Jojoba Meal and Oatmeal With Rosa Mosqueta® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anonymous8792
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 15, 2012
"I have seriously dry skin in the winter so exfoliating is important. I use this product once a week and it does a great job; it gently removes the dry skin, leaving behind nice, smooth skin. I haven't experienced any acne issues while using this product. My only issue with this scrub is that it is very messy. But it's definitely worth it to me to give the sink and counter a good cleaning once a week for a product that is made with safe, quality ingredients and is also very effective. I haven't used it as a mask so I can't comment on that use of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Mask and Scrub Jojoba Meal and Oatmeal With Rosa Mosqueta® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MaggieC
Gender:Female
It used to be an excellent product
 December 2, 2012
"I have been using this scrub for years and always liked it very much. Over the past few years they put it into a tube - it was in a jar before - and it is very runny and watery. Even after I've shaken it, it is still watery. Aubrey should put it back in their jar like they originally had it. It was much thicker then and much more like a facial mask and scrub."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Mask and Scrub Jojoba Meal and Oatmeal With Rosa Mosqueta® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SonomaNatural
fromSonoma County, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for removing dry skin
 September 8, 2012
"I agree with some of the reviews that this product gets watery or dries up after awhile. I make sure that I shake it vigorously before each use and that seems to make a difference. When it begins to dry out, I add a little bit of water and shake it again.
As a scrub, it does a great job of removing dead skin and revealing smoother skin underneath. I haven't had the patience to use it as a mask yet.
I began using Aubrey Organics rosa mosqueta products for dry skin about 10 months ago. I am using the rosa mosqueta line of cleansing cream, toner, moisturizing cream, and night cream. I also use the jojoba meal & oatmeal mask & scrub about once a week. I have noticed a difference in the quality and texture of my skin -- my face is softer, smoother, and I get many compliments on my skin."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Mask and Scrub Jojoba Meal and Oatmeal With Rosa Mosqueta® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
amimarie
fromBurlington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fair product
 July 23, 2012
"Following use of this mask/scrub, my skin feels softer & looks brighter. However the product tends to be liquid & runny if used before carefully shaking the container. Even then it is somewhat challenging to apply. That being said I gave it a "3" review and will try a different product's mask/scrub."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Mask and Scrub Jojoba Meal and Oatmeal With Rosa Mosqueta® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyKnitter
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful for over 40 skin
 May 12, 2012
"I love this scrub. It is so gentle and creamy that I use it on my face every day when I shower shower. It doesn't have that rough, tear your skin up sort of grittiness I experienced with other scrubs. My skin just feels smooth and glowing. I will definitely be reordering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Mask and Scrub Jojoba Meal and Oatmeal With Rosa Mosqueta® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
puglove
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very nice, but
 April 24, 2012
"i have used this for a couple months already & mainly purchased for the organic ingredients.....the only reason i only gave 4 stars is it's very watery so should be shaken good prior to use...but like the way it cleans & feels fresh....will purchase again....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Mask and Scrub Jojoba Meal and Oatmeal With Rosa Mosqueta® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
L6VE
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Facial Scrub/Mask
 May 23, 2010
"While I feel this product did a fine job at gently exfoliating my skin - I feel it added to the acne I already have. I have sensitive combination oily skin - so I have switched to trying the skin care line that aubrey organics provides for that skin type. Here's to hoping it helps--"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Mask and Scrub Jojoba Meal and Oatmeal With Rosa Mosqueta® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyHIS
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 October 27, 2008
"I have been using the scrub for years and love it. It makes my skin so soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Mask and Scrub Jojoba Meal and Oatmeal With Rosa Mosqueta® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromaz
great product
 July 27, 2008
"If you have sensitive skin this product is for you. I have been using it for over 10 years and hope they never discontinue it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Mask and Scrub Jojoba Meal and Oatmeal With Rosa Mosqueta® -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Parvati
Nice!
 October 15, 2007
"i've been using this mask for a few months now. while i cannot say that i notice a difference in my skin (which is why i am giving 4 stars on a few of the ratings), it feels good to use it, and because it's an aubrey product, i am sure that it is making a difference. i use the entire line of aubrey for dry skin and i have nice, soft skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Mask and Scrub Jojoba Meal and Oatmeal With Rosa Mosqueta® -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product