Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz

Apricot & Sunflower Oils. Body Booster. Brightens & Volumizes. Normal Hair • Hydrate. True Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients. Sulfate-Free • Phthalate-Free. Paraben-Free • Cruelty-Free. Gluten-Free. Formulated to add volume manageability and extra bounce and bring out natural highlights. Fresh Chamomile Tea scent!  . Features. Benefits. Organic Chamomile; Hops Extract. Add fullness & soothe scalp. Organic Apricot & Sunflower Oils. Rich in essential fatty acids & vitamin E; nourish & moisturize
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
21 out of 25(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dwondoowa
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job superbly!
 June 29, 2013
"I have been looking for a good, natural, healthy shampoo. This Aubrey shampoo gets my hair very clean and leaves no feeling of "product" behind. I don't even have to use a conditioner with it even with my super tangley hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TGBG
fromAlbuquerque , Nm
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product does what its name implies and more.
 April 1, 2013
"I live in a high desert area, everything becomes dehydrated, one's hair included. I use Aubrey's Blue Camomile to hydrate my hair and Aubrey's Camomile the next shampoo to add volume and shine. Great combo -- my hair no longer looks like a hay stack -- feels good looks good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amimarie
fromBurlington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product!
 July 23, 2012
"Have definitely noticed increased shine and manageability in my hair since using this shampoo. Would go for a 5 star rating, except I do not care for the thickness of the shampoo and lack of lather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crazymom4
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 July 12, 2011
"great natural product that cleans hair well but do not look for a great lather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shazzy
Age:45-54
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful product
 November 19, 2010
"I do have very fine hair, during winter it is a big mess. This shampoo really has helped me with the volume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coffeechick
EXCELLENT shampoo
 February 28, 2010
"I have fine, yet oily hair, so I am very picky with shampoos. It can't be too drying or too moisturizing, and it has to be very pure and natural. This fits every criteria and makes my hair look AMAZINGLY healthy. Honestly, it smells a little like tea tree oil, which is not a scent I would prefer in my shampoo, but at least it has no mystery fragrances. Unfortunately I am suspecting I have a slight allergy to this product even though it has few and natural ingredients. I am not giving it a bad rating though because of my own personal sensitivities to even natural products. All in all, I was amazed at how wonderful this shampoo works. (Conditioner too!)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mariaelena
Left My Hair Too Oily
 February 16, 2010
"This product left my hair too oily. It also does not lather."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DorothyB
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great shampoo
 February 15, 2010
"First shampoo that I found that contains no sulfates that really cleans you hair and leaves it shining as well. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joylily
fromStaunton, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very happy with shampoo
 October 23, 2009
"This product does everything it says it does and is organic to boot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IANTRL
fromIOWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 18, 2009
"The lather isnt as good as some of the other aubrey shampoos BUT my hair is very cooperative after using this shampoo. I like it with the GPB conditioner. I really like how my hair behaves and I have thick, wavy, long hair! Only think I miss is a little more lather, but not enough to complain because the results are great. It has a nice light smell, nothing over powering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sopronbride
fromAiken, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
I love Camomile
 July 10, 2009
"I grew up on Camomile; my skin and body just love it. Camomile is good for blond or light brown hair as it lightens up the color. I like the smell of this shampoo too. I wish it would be available in a bigger container tough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realitytimes
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love it
 April 21, 2009
"great product! I love the smell of it! Aubrey products are so pure you could almost eat them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rebjean
Very Nice Shampoo!
 March 29, 2009
"This is a very nice shampoo with a gentle, very "clean" fragrance. It cleans very well and leaves my hair really soft.
I alternate this with their Blue Chamomile shampoo, as is recommended with all shampoos to avoid particular build-ups on your hair and scalp.
I am totally sold on these shampoos, and at these prices they're a good value.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peeju
fromNorth Alabama near Huntsville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Shampoo does what it advertises
 March 19, 2009
"I prefer organic shampoos, but for me many do not have a lasting clean look. Aubrey's Camomile Luxurious cleans and adds volume to my long hair and I do not have to shampoo as often. Most shampoos that add volume leave residues in the hair making it appear dirty. I've tried other organic shampoos, but have come back to Aubrey - the few pennies more are worth it because I use less shampoo!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSMAMA
 February 24, 2009
"I've been using this shampoo for years and am VERY pleased with it. I have found that it works best to rotate shampoos. Also, I had to get in the habit of SHAKING the shampoo bottle before use (this make a BIG difference in the shampoos performance)!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edicta
fromProvidence, RI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 January 31, 2009
"Like it's blue camomile counterpart, I really like this shampoo. It's natural, makes my hair feel clean, brings out natural highlights, and gives your hair important nutrients. Make it lather is a bit of a challenge (need to use more than I normally use for other shampoos I have used), but it is good. I think it is a bit pricey for its value, but a great product nevertheless. Recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kayaker
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great find
 October 20, 2008
"I use this product between shampooing with the hydrating shampoo, but about every three times. It seems to be more conditioning and I need to shampoo more often than with the hydrating shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schinkie
fromRahway, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
My Favorite Shampoo
 October 18, 2008
"I really like this shampoo and don't understand some of the negative reviews. It doesn't give alot of lather, but that's because it's organic and doesn't have alot of harsh detergents in it, and it doesn't smell all frou-frou because it doesn't have perfume in it. It has a nice, natural fragrance of chamomile, lathers sufficiently to cleanse the hair and scalp without over-drying, and leaves my hair full and soft. I am allergic to every other brand I have tried, so this brand is a lifesaver to me. It has completely relieved me of the itching, burning and flaking I was experiencing for the last couple of years. I love it and will continue to purchase. The more popular Blue Chamomile Shampoo is good too, but I like this one even better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PEBBLESandBamBam
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Volumizing Shampoo used!
 September 19, 2008
"I am a licensed cosmetologist and I have tried SEVERAL name brand products to try and get volume. All I got from those products was a dry, itchy scalp due to the sulfates in them. This product, however, is completely FREE OF Harmful products such as sulfates and parabens. It not only is the most healthy product you can put on your head, but the MOST EFFECTIVE! I get tons of shiny BOUNCE and, as in all Aubrey products, it balances out my scalp. Thanks for another great product, Aubrey!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsmarc
The BEST Shampoo!
 June 27, 2008
"This shampoo is absolutely the best! Since switching to organic products, I came across this shampoo about 6 months ago and LOVE IT. You have to get used to the consistency is all. It is completely chemical free which is why it isn't thick and sudsy like commercial shampoos. It smells wonderful too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next