Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz

All-Natural Ingredients. Vegan. Luxurious body lotion restores natural moisture balance to leave skin incredibly soft and silky. An excellent moisturizing treatment for dry lackluster skin.  . Features & Benefits.  . Rosa Mosqueta® Oil - Improves skin texture; nourishes. Sweet Almond & Macadamia Nut Oils - Smooth & moisturize
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
50 out of 55(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Merdock
fromMerrick, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very rosey !
 March 3, 2014
"Strong rose & other floral scent...Very creamy..a step more moisturizing than their "ultimate moisturizer" but you must like the scent to use it. Non-greasy & also absorbs into skin quite well.
Use on face & body.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Y1234
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonderful Product
 December 25, 2013
"Great aroma. Terrific on the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TryingtoBHealthy
fromLeesburg, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice lotion
 September 8, 2013
"The Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta lotion is a good emollient lotion with a lovely fragrance. I use it for my arms, legs and hands, and it smooths on easily and quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
riaz
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strong smell
 March 29, 2013
"I Like Aubrey products. This one has a really strong aroma/smell. It is supposed to be all natural fragrance, but would have liked less strong smell. Will see how it goes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My FAVorite Cream
 February 8, 2013
"Absolutely LOVE this cream. I say cream because it's thicker than a lotion & is very creamy. It's very moisturizing & the scent is SO pretty. There is definitely a hint of Rose, but also reminds me of Powder. Just wish it was less expensive, for the size of the bottle. Other than that, would def recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalnurse1
fromHays, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect body lotion
 January 27, 2013
"This has a nice herbal rose smell to it. Not over powering. The lotion is somewhat thick when coming out of the pump but still spreads well. Makes my skin super soft and silky. Has not cause any breakouts or sensitivities. A little goes a long way though I would not mind if they would offer them in a large container as well. This is perfect size for traveling or if you don't want a huge bottle standing around at home in your bathroom. My favorite hand and body lotion by far! Love all the ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kelaamia
LOVE this product
 December 15, 2012
"I LOVE this product and use mostly for my hands - although would be great for the whole body, but then I'd have to buy a case at a time :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeoplesChampion
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Pamper Your Hands
 December 1, 2012
"I love this all natural product.
*Smells good
*Feels good
*No greasy residue
*No harmful chemicals
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbianco1
fromNM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 29, 2012
"Great lotion! Smells lovely, but not overpowering. Very creamy and smooth and really relieves dryness! Not to mention there are fewer chemicals than the commercial brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyBlondeYorkie
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very effective moisurizer
 November 9, 2012
"I reallly like this product. It's very moisturizing and has a light fragrance. It does NOT smell like roses. It has a 'green' smell to it but not of roses. It's VERY thick. The bottle says to shake it before using, however, I can't see how it can come apart because its SO thick. Don't do what I did and that is take the top off and try to swirl the stick around to mix it up. That just made a mess when the stick came off and then I had to empty half the bottle to fish it out. :-)
Love the natural, organic ingredients and the end result.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silpada
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Luxurious Lotion with Lovely Light Fragrance
 October 5, 2012
"This lotion is a winner in my book. It goes on smooth and is absorbed into the skin well, has a lovely light rose 'fresh' scent and is organic."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lana76
fromRichfield, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good lotion but scent was medicinal on me
 September 16, 2012
"As far as moisturizing goes, I like the product. It mad my skin soft and smooth. There was no greasy feeling and it seems to absorb well. My issue with this lotion is the scent. The scent was a nice, light floral scent in the bottle, however, once I applied it to my skin, it had a medicinal-rose scent. I think it may have been my own body chemistry, but the scent was just very strange on me. I would probably recommend it to others as those in other reviews, seem to have had better experiences(and it is a good lotion as far as how it makes your skin feel.)with it, but I don't think I would not personally buy it for myself again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peeju
fromNorth Alabama near Huntsville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aubrey Organics does it again!
 September 3, 2012
"I have always liked the feel, smell, absorption, and good effects of Aubrey's Rosa Mosqueta moisturizing lotion. I prefer buying organic, or mostly organic products, because the synthetics in many products are not what I want on or in my body. I've used a variety of organic lotions, as well as "natural" lotions. This one is the best I have personally used - my hands, arms, and elbows respond favorably."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ConscienceConsumer
fromElm Springs, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 August 9, 2012
"I have used their products for years, like 8 to 10. And I have been happy ordering it of Vitacost for the last few years. The past 4 months or so the products I get seem old or wrong. The Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose Conditioner wasn't working right as previous bottles did. It felt like I was putting lotion in my hair and left it feeling dry and tangly. The Rosa Mosqueta lotion doens't have it's usual fragrance. It is old and stale smelling. I called Aubrey and they said they would send a ups label so I could ship it to them for testing, but it never came. Lip service?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalCosmeticsLover
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Lotion
 March 20, 2012
"I have had dry hands since I was a little girl. I remember pulling out my little bottle of Jergen's while being on the playground. It has taken a few decades to finally find a lotion that soothes my dry skin. This lotion is miraculous! No more cracking, red, scaly, embarrassing hands!! The scent is not my favorite part of it (I, too, am very sensitive to smells), but I wouldn't stop using it because of the scent. Even my boyfriend loves how it moisturizes his dry hands - and he doesn't mind the scent!! I recommend it to anyone who has dry skin issues - anyone!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WyomingWind
fromWyoming
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Solution for Dry, Cold Climate
 December 9, 2011
"In Wyoming the joke is that the "Wyoming Wind Festival" is 365 days a year, that is not far off! With the Aubrey Organics Rosa Mosqueta lotion, I am able to keep the winter weather including the wind at bay! The scent is amazing. This lotion is a must for anyone who wants their skin to not have the ravages of winter weather!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ButterfliesRFree
fromNH, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells great
 July 18, 2011
"Love this stuff for all-over body lotion. Makes my skin feel smooth and nourished."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sozo
Smell Factor
 July 5, 2011
"Typically, Aubrey makes exceptional products, organic, mostly vegan. However, they recently modified some of their hand & body lotions. To some, I'm sure their rose scent has the fragrance of a flower - to me it smells worse than bug spray. I continue to use many of their other products, but never again this item."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eaglesong
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best for skin
 April 3, 2011
"This lotion i have used for many years and works really well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta® Luxurious Moisturizing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1392dorothea
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
just wonderful
 December 29, 2010
"love it! loveit! loveit! use it every night"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next