Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz

All Natural Ingredients. Refreshing sea herbals and emollients come together in this mild concentrated soap that cleanses gently without disrupting your skin's delicate balance. Enriched with organic shea butter almond protein and coconut oil to leave skin feeling fresh and smooth never tight or dry. A great all-natural soap for the entire family.
Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
20 out of 23(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RawLizzy
fromLyme, Ct
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simply clean...
 February 3, 2013
"This is a simple cleanser for the body that works...you just have to get past the notion that clean doesn't mean that it has to be foamy/sudsy. I like that concept...less down the drain. I gave it 4 stars because there were no directions on the pump to open or close and it finally gave out and broke off. I still am able to use it, I just have to hold on to the pump when dispensing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbsNSuch
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
L-O-V-E this!
 November 7, 2012
"Ive been using this for months. I originally tried it when my skin was itchy and dry from pregnancy and Ive used it every since. It not too harsh but cleans your skin really well. Like I said..LOVE it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iberries2
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great!
 October 22, 2011
"A little goes a long way! Does not leave skin feeling tight or dry."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prough1
fromLeesburg, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Value
 March 29, 2010
"This product leaves my skin soft and smooth. I have yet to find an Aubrey Organics product that I do not like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
searose
fromcentral maine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very moisturizing
 March 3, 2010
"this is a very moisturizing body soap, you need very little and it feels great on your skin. i always trust aubrey!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladalo
fromNapa. California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Purchase Ever
 January 5, 2010
"I love this soap. There are no chemicals, and I really like the way it feels on my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
parentof3
fromWalnut, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Won't buy again
 July 16, 2009
"Soap is oily, hard to rinse and doesn't seem to clean well. Bought for my kids, won't buy again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rootie
fromOlney, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Product
 June 5, 2009
"This herbal organic liquid soap is of excellent quality, with a fresh, light scent. A little goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkscarf
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Quite Pleased
 June 1, 2009
"This product works great. It leaves my skin very clean, but doesn't dry out my skin. You get your money's worth with this product, since you don't need to use much of it with each shower session. Another thing I noticed with this product is my skin doesn't smell/feel dirty at the end of the day as with other products. It's worth the try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violet23
Worth the money
 May 1, 2009
"Can't say enough how much I enjoy using this shower gel. It has a mild nice scent, and a little bit goes a very long way. The ingredients are true to the Organic name. So many washes claim to be Organic and still have harmful chemicals, but not this baby. It's a product I can trust and enjoy using. The pump makes it convienient too! Just love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christchild
fromAlabama
Good product
 April 30, 2009
"Good product. A little goes a long way. Cleans well, but smell is okay-kinda bland. I would recommend it more for hand soap or for people who can't use scented cleaning products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayC
fromL.A., Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Aubrey is the best!
 February 25, 2009
"I kept trying to find a body wash, because I had not used soap in so many years. I couldn't find one that was as nontoxic as I wanted, so I broke down and bought this soap. I am very happy with it. It is nontoxic, mild and very effective. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SisKIM
fromEbensburg, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Auabarey's liquid soap
 January 30, 2009
"I returned this product. It was so thick and difficult to rinse off. I was disappointed in this product because I buy several of Aubrey's products and have always found them to be very satisfactory."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gothealth
fromWatsonville, Calif
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 1, 2008
"I love the way this product goes on, it really feels nice and covers alot without much product at all. 1/4 pump for you hands is all you need. In the shower I love it as well and even use it for shaving legs!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetbabydoll
fromZumbrota,MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice one
 August 30, 2008
"This herbal liquid soap from Aubrey's absolutely does not dry your skin,does a good cleaning job and requires only a very tiny bit of it on the tip of a finger to create a thick enough lather for washing both hands well.Smells nice also!All the naturals inside!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oana
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ok
 August 24, 2008
"I would recomand this to a friend, very good product! It doesn't dry the skin, make's it soft and hydrated. It is organic and U know it doesn't harm yous skin, it's wonderful. The only down side to this is that U need to use a lot to make a foam."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sh4245
fromMiramar, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 11, 2008
"I like the fact that his product is all natural and safe ingredients. I do wish it would lather up a little better. I think I would feel cleaner if I could have a few more soap suds. That could just be all in my head but that is my obnly complaint!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jjen
 June 2, 2008
"this soap smells HORRIBLE (almost like a spoiled smell). I have many Aubrey staples in my bathroom....not this one. I am using it as a hand soap at the kitchen sink so I can use it up faster."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mohicangirl
fromOld Town, Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gentle/Moisturizing to Skin
 May 31, 2008
"I've been using this for about 10 years now and whenever my skin feels like it needs a rest from some of the other body washes I use, I go right back to this. Usually, I use this more frequently in the summer because humidity can make my skin crawl.
It's soft, gentle and with a body buffer the soap suds are tremendous. Be careful not to slip on the shower floor or bathtub. I love the smell and my skin is nice and moisturized afterwards.
I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Herbal Liquid Everyday Body Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ButterflyhoneyPrettygirl
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A little goes a long way!
 August 13, 2007
"Works very effectively. I use it as a hand soap. Just need a little. Not thin like most liquid soaps; has substance. I really enjoy using all of Aubrey Organics products. Just good stuff - and they work. Thanks! *smile*"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next