Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz

With Grape Seed Extract. Combination Oily Skin 4. All Natural Ingredients. Light antioxidant moisturizer prevents free radical damage and soothes stressed skin with nutrient-rich organic blue green algae.
Overall rating:
4.135 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
27 out of 37(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SummyP
Love it, My skin drinks it
 April 18, 2013
"Love this stuff, clean and pure, no chemicals, no xenoestrogens. Makes my skin happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lalajean
fromSt. Joseph MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good but smelly
 April 15, 2013
"I like how the Blue Green Algae moisturizer softens my skin, but the smell reminds me of cheap perfume. It makes my eyes water and the smell lingers all day.
Until the scent is changed, I'll go back to my previous moisturizer.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalnurse1
fromHays, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
HG moisturizer!
 January 27, 2013
"This is an unsung hero in the moisturizer world. Aubrey makes some fantastic products. I use their products from head to toe. All natural and made in the US. This moisturizer helped to balance out my sensitive/acne prone/oily/dry/combination skin. I had a tough time finding a cream that would take care of all of my facial issues. This performs well and is very effective. Non greasy but still moisturizing. Diminishes fine lines and prevents lines in my opinion. Very calming herbal scent. Has a nice texture to it. I also use it instead of an eye cream which works fine. Has helped to decrease/prevent breakouts and shrink my pores.Also has natural way of protecting from sunlight. This is like a little miracle potion! Hope they will always keep this and stay the way they are!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k2farms
fromalberta, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVELY
 October 24, 2012
"it has a unique smell that is stronger but ok, and the feel and moisturizing capability is fantastic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dschuman
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean Moisturizer
 September 19, 2012
"I've been using this moisturizer for over a month, and I have to say I am impressed. It moisturizes my 40+ year old skin without a greasy, heavy feeling. It soaks right in within minutes. It has fared well in the hot humid summer months of Florida."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaniM
fromFt Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 February 17, 2012
"I've been using this now for about a year and a half. I'm very satisfied with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jrobinson
not good
 November 26, 2011
"It smells heavily and not effective"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elaine0701
fromRI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:30-60 days
Too fragrant
 November 26, 2011
"I generally like Aubrey Organics products, but this has way too much fragrance. I won't buy it again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cgbc
Love Aubrey
 June 16, 2011
"Great products, love that they're always free of nasty chemicals"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GoddessBaby
Disappointed
 May 9, 2011
"I ordered the one with SPF15, but I received the one without SPF15 and it smells terrible."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Botani
fromAurora, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best lotion ever
 March 29, 2011
"Light, effective, smells nice without overpowering, just a little goes a long way ... and no chemicals. I couldn't ask for anything better"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DinNYC
fromNew York NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
P.U.!
 January 15, 2011
"This stuff smells.
perfumey. VERY perfumey. I tried to give it away, but noone would take it after smelling it. Had to throw away.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crocus
fromSacramento
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can't get over the strong smell
 January 12, 2011
"The quality of this lotion is not so bad but the smell is just way too strong. It is very light and moisturizes well. I wish it didn't smell sooo strong. It is kind of like aromatherapy lotion."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
 August 19, 2010
"Started using Aubrey products years ago......and people think I look years younger. Somehow got caught up in trying other store "natural "brands" which are not "natural" at all when you read the ingredients. I am back to this lotion which is a perfect consistency and smells uplifting.Never going back again to chemical creams that did more harm than good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wiserthistime
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
THIS PRODUCT WILL EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS
 July 29, 2010
"I love to to try new stuff but I ALWAYS RETURN to buying this product. When you put it on your skin, you wil see that this stuff is "alive" with all kinds of nutrients. Its a great moisturizer, gets rid of acne and absolutely no drying out of skin. Also, it has some natural sunscreen in it, and I love that for added protection even though I still wear a sunscreen over top. Best tip: Let it soak into your skin before applying sunscreen or just dilute it. Its amazing for your skin. This product is like an unsung hero in skin care if you ask me. This is not at all a greasy product, It feels like pure velvet on your skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Simply the best
 July 11, 2010
"If you have oily skin this is the best moisturiser I have ever used.Dries quickly so make up can be applied.Seems to plump up skin under the eyes to make you look younger.Excellent!!
I order it from America to Australia because an American friend introduced me to it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shannypie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful Moisturizer
 May 18, 2010
"This moisturizer is one of the best I've ever purchased. It's nongreasy and keeps my skin from drying out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Medussa
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fragrance too strong
 March 9, 2010
"The quality of the Moisturizer was very good, but the scent was too strong. 30 minutes after putting it on my face I could still smell the fragrance from the product. If the product hadn't been so fragrant, I would have kept it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creola
fromRI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 20, 2010
"I love this product. It goes on nicely, not greasy, absorbs well, has sunscreen. The best moisturizer I've ever used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Moisturizer with Grape Seed Extract -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomatoPie
fromEugene, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 18, 2009
"If you are looking for a skin moisturizer with SPF15 then you should try with one. It is light on your skin and does not get shiny, can be used by itself or under makeup....and it is GOOD for your skin, no parabens, etc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next