Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz

Natural Dry. Natural herbal extracts keep you fresh-smelling all day without harsh ingredients or preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
117 out of 127(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxman
Clean fresh scent
 April 12, 2014
"This has a refreshing clean scent that gets lots of comments. A great product as is all of the Aubrey Organics."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good alternative to aluminum antiperspirants
 March 17, 2014
"I exercise & work in the heat quite often, & this deodorant is pretty effective for controlling odor. It has a strong, but not bad smell that dissipates fairly quickly. I often combine it or alternate it with the liquid roll on crystal mineral deodorant, also from Vitacost, which seems to improve its effectiveness. My only negative comment is it's a spray bottle instead of a roll on, & the spray pump is very cheap & hard to push. It takes several sprays on each arm to get enough. Otherwise, I'm glad to have a safe alternative to the drug store varieties of antiperspirants."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBurgundyBird
fromMB, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Natural Deodorant I Have Used
 February 25, 2014
"I have tried other natural deodorants on Vitacost, but this one is the best so far. This stuff is so safe, and so natural, that I actually used it on my face as an aftershave. The scent is very strong and lingers for at least 24 hours, and I am one stinky dude."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works
 January 1, 2014
"My husband has had great difficulty finding a deodorant that works for him, and this does. The strong smell is fine and it does dissipate in a few minutes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunSeeker
Great smelling product that works!
 December 3, 2013
"My husband never wanted to put anything with chemicals on his skin, so he would not wear any deodorant and that sometimes caused embarrassing situations. Our Naturopath recommended this wonderful deodorant to us and he has been happily using it ever since then and gotten many compliments that he smells great. I would definitely recommend this for any man who wants to smell good without putting scary chemicals on his skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cass11
fromMass
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Husband approved
 November 30, 2013
"My husband was skeptical of this because it is a spray--something he isn't used to. However, he said that it works very well. He does have to reapply after playing ball though. Will reorder"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ciopen
The best natural alternative so far
 November 26, 2013
"My sweat always smells very strong. This is the first time I use a deodorant that keeps it in check even after a whole night of sleeping. I wake up still smelling like pine. Even after a good sweat in the morning, still the same great smell. It seems like this is a real "24 hour protection" deodorant, unlike all the bar kinds that advertise that they are. I've tried at least 3 from this site that say they are clinically proven to last 24 hours, but they didn't really last that long.
I don't think I will go back to anything else. Might smell a bit strong at first, but it quickly becomes a moderate scent. I like the strong smell myself... it's very masculine. Definitely not for people who don't want to carry a particular smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DANG
fromWarwick,RI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I love this scent
 November 6, 2013
"This deodorant is a much more natural alternate to your regular stick or spray. It comes in a pump bottle, so there is no aerosol. It has a scent that I love, but could be likened to a car freshener. It is listed as pine, but it also gives way to some citrus tones. I get many compliments, but sometimes a few negative comments."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iowasunshine
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
masculine smell, works!
 September 12, 2013
"I got this for my husband to try, he's not had much luck with the natural deodorants we've tried for him. Thankfully, this proved to both smell good and work! We both love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toledo
fromVienna, AUSTRIA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
best deo ever
 September 6, 2013
"i'm using this deodorant for over a year now and i love it. i was looking for a natural deo without aluminium. this deodorant works and smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoBeauty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!
 August 15, 2013
"Both os us use it and love the smell. The scent slowly goes away but the effect lasts for a very long time. TIP: Spray the area, let it dry, and add a deodorant powder to make it even more effective. We use Honey Bee Gardens or Pure & Natural. The best combo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TennSue
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best I have ever used
 August 11, 2013
"I have tried them all - deodorants that is, with safe ingredients, and this is absolutely the best and most effective that I have ever tried. I am a female, and the scent is a bit strong, and manly I suppose, but I do not care. Better than anything out there so far that I have found. Really super at combating odor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
davmaldo
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The Greatest Deodorant EVER!
 July 30, 2013
"I have been using this product for well over a year. And I will never go back to those typical deodorants. You know, the bars, sticks, and gels loaded with chemicals and perfumes AND PARABENS!
Now I would like to go into a little background. I had heard that those types of "deodorants" actually contribute to your smelling bad, and I can now attest to that. They clog the pores in your armpits which in turn makes whatever dirt/sweat/toxins that's stuck in them go rancid. This is, in fact, the main smell of people's body odor.
This product, on the other hand, has no such pore-clogging attributes. In addition, there are nothing but natural ingredients. No chemicals, no perfumes, and NO PARABENS!!
There is one caveat that I think anyone switching must know. There is a detox period. For the first 1-2 weeks (maybe longer, it has been a while since I switched) I actually smelled MORE than usual. That is due to all those pore finally being allowed to breath properly and all those toxins to be properly released. After that, smooth sailin'!
So take my advice: DO IT! you can thank me later"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karsmitty
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Made for a man, but great for women too!
 July 3, 2013
"I know this product is labeled for men, but as a woman, I find it works great for me too. The smell is a pine smell, not offensive at all in my opinion, and it honestly blocks body odor without stopping your normal sweating. I love it and use it everyday, even during the hot summer months, and no body odor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AnastasiaP
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Will not buy again
 June 4, 2013
"Purchased this for my husband. Probably works fine, but I can't get past the smell, its perfume-y, like they don't use "natural" essential oils. I am disappointed there products so far and will not likely buy from them in the future after this and another purchase I am unhappy with because of smell. I bought this as an alternative to aluminum-containing deodorant, but really, it smells yuck! Natural body"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaleandkettlebells
fromOntario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Purchase
 May 2, 2013
"The best-working natural deodorant I've used, and I've used them all. It has a strong smell, but very natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tomoko
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Too much fragrance
 April 30, 2013
"It doesn't smell like "pine" as the description says, and has a strong fragrance like a cologne. This maybe a natural product, but it doesn't smell like one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zann
surprised by how good it works
 April 28, 2013
"Who would have though a natural product could work so well - and smell good. I think there might be a conspiracy for other chemical deodorants to cause BO. This is the first deodorant not to cause BO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hoover
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Well
 April 26, 2013
"Smells good and works well. Just not sure how long the bottle will last. Best natural deodorant I have found but pricey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Men's Stock Deodorant Herbal Pine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LVE33
fromVegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best natural deoderant.
 April 24, 2013
"I've tried many and this lasts the longest of the natural ones. Depending on your activity level,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next