Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(504)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,505)
CoQ10(2,349)
Coconut Oil(3,247)
EFAs(3,344)
Fish Oil(1,485)
Iron(532)
Krill Oil(728)
Magnesium(1,697)
Melatonin(1,024)
Multivitamins(10,885)
Omega-3(4,710)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(276)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(137)
Choline(126)
Collagen(223)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(46)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(159)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(145)
L-Theanine(199)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(224)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(328)
Lycopene(96)
MSM(374)
NADH(46)
Pectin(39)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,863)
SAMe(548)
Spirulina(82)
Vitamin A(133)
Vitamin B(4,441)
Vitamin C(2,668)
Vitamin D(2,363)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(257)
Whole Foods(1,182)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop GPLC or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules

Amino acid supplement that supports healthy energy levels combats muscle fatigue and promotes cardiovascular wellness.*  What is Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl-L-Carnitine HCl? Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCL is a dietary supplement featuring a patented form of carnitine called GlycoCarn. Carnitine is an amino acid that plays a crucial role in muscle function.* GlycoCarn is molecularly bonded to glycine a transmitter that allows quick penetration into muscle heart and endothelial cells to help fight muscle exhaustion and promote cardiovascular wellness.*.  . How does Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl-L-Carnitine HCl support health? Encourages muscle strength and endurance.*. Boosts carbohydrate metabolism.*. Helps reduce lactic acid buildup.*. Provides powerful support for peripheral arterial blood flow.*. Supports healthy energy levels.*. Works with acetyl L-carnitine to promote sexual health in aging males.*. Has antioxidant properties that help protect against free radical damage.*. Why choose Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl-L-Carnitine HCl? Delivers a patented form of carnitine that is quickly absorbed and utilized. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRBlk
fromReno, Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Quality
 March 12, 2014
"Another excellent quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zyelch
fromSuzhou, China
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good sport supplement
 January 18, 2014
"I usually take two before practice and feel full body strength and endurance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kort
fromOH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good price, good product
 September 20, 2013
"Excellent product as a NO booster during low carb dieting. You would need to take 6 caps to get the Sigma Tau studied amount of 4.5g, however. Regardless, GPLC is getting harder to find and more expensive, but Vitacost is offering a great product and a pretty good price. I hope they keep offering it !"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirja
fromTurenki Finland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product!
 June 29, 2013
"Excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HealthyNotSoWealthy
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Crummy capsules!!
 September 24, 2012
"The capsules 'melted' when placed in pill container with other pills. I have been taking about the same routine of pills for years. I have never had this happen. The capsules literally melted and disintegrated. The contents spread among all the other pills and some of the powder stuck. It tastes worse than awful. Of course nearly all of the L-Carnitine was lost. I make up my pill containers up 4 weeks at a time. It only took a couple of days for these to degrade into trash. I couldn't salvage any of them. My total purchase was lost. NOT happy!!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xbronx
GPLC
 January 26, 2012
"Wow! While exercising, makes you want to keep going!!! Alittle pricey, but...."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BuzzyD
 June 21, 2011
"Like alot of supplements, I don't actually feel the affects, but hope that they're doing what they're intended to do."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Worksvery well
 October 6, 2010
"I have tried many sports supplements in the past and most of the time (with the exception of a good post lifting protein drink) I notice no effects. I must say that GPLC from NSI works very well! I can feel the extra energy when doing either cardio or anaerobic exercises. Highly recommended."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PleaseRead
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Need Better Quality Control
 August 18, 2010
"I do like the product and I am quite happy with the results of taking the product. My complaint is that too many of the capsules are broken and the product spills over the rest of the capsules resulting in a bitter taste. It happens more often than it should. This is one are that needs immediate attention. If it keeps up I will have to consider another source for this product."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robertus
fromBelgium
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Value
 February 13, 2010
"Other GPLC's are often less dosed than this one. 3 grams per day give a nice overall boost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leeannwillrun26pt2
Runners! You need GPLC
 October 29, 2009
"I started using GPLC last year before my long runs. BOY does it help me breathe! It is unreal. I accidentally forgot one morning and had a bad morning long run. I will ALWAYS remember my GPLC!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
willib
 October 27, 2009
"you will notice significant improvement in energy and i even have my son taking it.an important daily supplement for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheve
fromUK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 21, 2008
"This is a great product to use if you workout as you will notice increased energy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
pantsguards
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not Good!
 May 17, 2008
"My family members stated I had bad breath. I was taking GLPC and L-Argentine (1000MG) at the time. I stopped and the bad breath went away! That's all I know at this time! GG"
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grndma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I love this product
 February 7, 2008
"I feel good when I take this, and I sleep good at night. At first I thought it was causing side effects, but discovered it was the combination of other supplements I'd taken along with it causing the problems. A case of "less is more", at least for my own experience. Would like to know what would be other good synergists with this supplement. Had read in an online drug checker to not combine grape seed extract with glycine (an ingredient of GPLC) because it would thin the blood too much."
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost GPLC Glycine Propionyl L-Carnitine HCl-GlycoCarn 1000 mg PLC per serving -- 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product