Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets

Contains 1 Each of:. Vanilla. Chocolate. Strawberry Banana. Blueberries & Cream. Double Fudge Crunch. Cookies & Cream. Tropical Fruit. Spiru-Tein Variety Pack gives you an assortment of seven delicious flavors. Individually packaged in single-serving packets each Spiru-Tein serving is power-packed with 14 grams of superior quality vegetarian protein. Spiru-Tein Energy Shakes now feature a pioneering patent-pending Tri-Part Protein Blend of non-GMO rice protein pea protein and both non-fermented and fermented soy. Spiru-Tein combines superior nutrition powerful whole foods and great taste to create the ultimate high protein energy shake.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirls
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty and fun to try!
 January 6, 2014
"Spiru-Tein has a wonderful consistency and this variety pack has great flavors to try out. I usually stick with Vanilla, but wanted to try a few different flavors for my morning shake. The chocolate was yummy and so were all the other flavors. The individual packets at the health food store are quite a bit more costly so this was a good way to have the different flavors around when I wanted to change up the am shake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
almondjoy
fromEdgeley ND
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Handy for on the go
 September 22, 2013
"I like that I can take a packet in my purse and try the smaller sample before you buy a whole can. I wasn't to thrilled with some of them but I really liked the fruit one but couldn't find it to buy a big can. Will have to look again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sigshooter
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome way to try a product!!
 August 7, 2013
"I was interested in trying different spirulina products as I had began a new healthier way of living and was already happy with my protein shake I was using. So when I found this item I was thrilled that I could get multiple flavors to try and a shaker cup! I ordered 2 the first time and thought of ordering again instead of ordering a larger container of any one flavor - its nice to mix it up and have different flavors during the week! The tropical fruit may be my favorite - taste like a mixed drink with out the alcohol of course but makes me feel like Im on a beach!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Farmgirl29
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good variety, not a fan of the bottle
 April 4, 2013
"This was the first time I had tried Spiru-tein. I had been told about it by a friend and figured I would try the variety pack. It is a great assortment of flavors, but most of them are not available in bulk, and the bottle that it comes with is not the best. The blender bottle mixes so much better, that this one doesn't even compare. The local health food/nutrition store sells the samples individually for under $2 so if I want to try any of them, thats what I should have done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TafariQueen
fromGreenbsoro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent variety at a great price
 January 14, 2013
"Great value and the opportunity to sample all of the Spirutein flavors - all while getting a free shaker bottle! My whole family LOVES it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PilarT
fromFullerton, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great way to sample flavors!
 October 12, 2012
"Variety packs are a great way to sample products before buying the larger containers and finding out that you don't care for the flavor... so here's my short and sweet review:
Tropical Fruit - Delicious!
Vanilla - Bland Flavor
Double Fudge Crunch - Bland Flavor
Chocolate - Chocolate Bland Flavor
Blue Berries and Cream - Not so good, had a slight chemical taste
Cookies and Cream - Not so good, taste powdery, not enough flavor
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RollTideRD
Great bargain, great taste!
 September 21, 2012
"I bought these to sample the different flavors, and it is a great deal! I had bought a sample pack at a local health food store and it was almost $3 for one pack!!! This comes with several different flavors (all which are yummy) plus the shaker!!! I have actually gone back and purchased another one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyepot
fromShenandoah Valley of VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice to try different products.
 June 4, 2012
"Nice to try a variety of products to see before committing to a whole canister."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sanz
 May 11, 2012
"I obviously didn't read the product description well at all, and found the photo deceiving. I thought I was buying a much larger assortment than 1 packet of each flavor. Instead, I got a water bottle with it. Not impressed."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissJen
fromMI. USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good buy...
 March 12, 2012
"This is the best price around. I actually bought this as a gift. I love the shake flavors:
• Blueberries & Cream
• Double Fudge Crunch
• Cookies & Cream
The rest (in this pkg) I have not tried or don't care for them. I've owned several of these shakers and they work pretty well and last a long time. (I put mine in the dishwasher, top rack.) I do have another shaker I like better but it's hard to find (there is a wire 'ball' you put in it to mix the shakes better), but these are 2nd. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lisama
fromFallon, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Handy way to try the product
 November 13, 2011
"I purchased the Variety Pack so I could determine if I would use the product. It's a great way to get the mixer bottle and sample 7 different flavors. I have become addicted to the chocolate flavor and look forward to having it daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Variety
 September 1, 2011
"What a great product. I like all the flavors and the shaker works well. I like them best mixed with watered down whole milk. I think chocolate was my favorite. Blueberry was real tasty too. I wish they sold a big box of mixed packets just like the sampler. This makes a great breakfast substitute and has all the vitamins for the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ctucker
fromATL,GA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great for 1st protein drinkers to test flavor out.
 August 9, 2011
"I got this for mu husband so he can drink his "breakfast"on his way to work. he is very picky, and I am afraid he wouldn't liek the taste of protein drinks. This is such a good value for testing out the flavors and the shake comes handy. Now he told me his favorite flavor is "Cookies n creme", I can go ahead and buy a big jar and not worrying about him not liking it and end up wasting $$."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TweetC
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great snack
 January 26, 2010
"these packets are delicious and a very convenient snack. my personal favorites are the blueberry and the cookies n cream. i will be buying in a bigger container for economical purposes, but the packets were very handy. (easy enough to use little tupperware container to take with me). i use the blenderball bottle and it works well enough"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best protein shake
 September 30, 2008
"My husband was so tired of hearing the blender for an alarm clock every morning... I have tried numerous protein shakes as a quick breakfast substitute, and was so happy to find Spirutein. The shakes come in several quick mix flavors - all of the ones in the starter kit are delicious - but, the best feature of the shakes are that they mix without a blender in literally 30 seconds. The variety pak comes with a cup for easy mixing and convenient drinking without spilling. Everyone who is tired of using the blender every morning should definately give this product a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Variety Pack -- 7 Packets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product