Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs

  Fruitein Luscious Blue Fruit Shake is an incredibly delicious all-natural vegetarian blend of complete protein and complex carbohydrate - supercharged with the amazing antioxidant power of nature's greatest blue foods including blueberry blackberry elderberry plum red wine grape rhubarb black currant and more! With so many whole blue food concentrates Fruitein Luscious Blue Fruit Shake achieves an ORAC value of 2000 - offering an incredibly high range of antioxidant activity. And not only does Fruitein Luscious Blue Fruit Shake contain a full array of the essential vitamins and minerals but it also comes supercharged with Activessence® the patented enzyme activation system that liberates all of its energizing nutrients.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnAx
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Pre aerobic workout
 September 3, 2014
"Saturday or Sunday mornings I get up at 7am to take an early spin class in the gym. I wake hungry form doing weights all week long and need a little something to fill my stomach and get some energy. I make this with a little almond milk, water and ice. Maybe some fresh berries and I'm good to go. It's delicious too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pumpkinp
fromReno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Just okay
 February 23, 2013
"This product is very smelly. I just don't like the smell of it. The taste is good though so I gave it 4 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juice4health
fromGig Harbor, Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 7, 2012
"I make a fruit smoothie every morning, and I juice greens for lunch . I add the Fruitein Luscious blue fruit to my green juice. That makes it easier for my husband to drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hondamama
fromnorth carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this Stuff
 April 28, 2011
"I have used Fruitein for years, and recommend it frequently to friends. It tastes great and this flavor will mix with just about anything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthymomof1
Great for the family
 September 25, 2010
"This makes smoothies for my daughter and husband amazing! They both have one every day. I will be purchasing this item for life!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lildeets
fromJacksonville, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I like it!
 September 2, 2010
"I really like the taste. I'll be sorry when it's done but I'm trying them out and I found this one to be the best so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bybrenda1
fromEatonville, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 October 14, 2009
"I really am so happy about finding this whole food suppliment. We use it in our morning smoothies with soy milk, bananas, herbs and frozen fruit. It is excellent and the quality is consistent. Better than pills or liquids! Fresh and always in stock."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKAzu
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Protein Plus More
 September 6, 2009
"My favorite of all protein shakes... tasty and easy for the body to work with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marscha
fromDraper, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This flavor is my favorite
 January 11, 2009
"My 5 year old and I love this drink. We mix it in with rice milk and have it for breakfast on days we're in a rush."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ford1087
fromSavannah,Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love It
 November 21, 2008
"I originally bought this to make shakes for my 4yr old but he would not drink it so now I have a shake every morning with my nutrients ground up in the shake. This way I don't have to take hand fulls of horse pills, I just drink them in the shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louann
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price
 April 30, 2008
"Love this stuff. This makes great smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banarski
fromIraq
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Morning booster
 March 10, 2008
"This product which I use in the morning does keep me awake and healthy through out the day. I mix it with yogurt or oatmeal. It doesn't have those quick starter short lasting nutrients. Only ones beneficial to your body's needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DennisB
fromGlen Allen, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Breakfast is fun again!
 February 27, 2008
"We have four of us in the family. It’s a rush each morning for all of us to get out the door. But we want to make sure we eat healthy. We turned to making nutritional shakes for each of us. In fact, it was the first time I could get one of my kids to drink milk on a regular basis. We all enjoy Nature's Plus Spiru-tein Shakes (Chocolate & Chocolate Peanut Butter). But I was also looking for something as a change-up. So I tried the Vegetarian Fruitein Shake Luscious Blue Fruit. It was great. Yes it costs about double per serving over the other protein shakes – but overall it’s still reasonable at about $2 per serving – cheaper than the $4 surgery smoothies at the local stores. They key with this, or any other shake, is to use a good quality immersion (hand) blender. We use the Hamilton Beach Turbo-Twister (around $25 in stores or online – we spent the few extra bucks for quality because we use this device over 20 times each week). This blender makes the drinks nice and consistent, frothy, and does not leave behind any chunks of powder. It’s also great because you can quickly blend in things like other fruits. It’s very easy clean up versus a full blender – just rinse it under the faucet and you are ready for the next drink. I also add a little “milk & egg” protein powder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MasterRaistlin
fromChattanooga TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
WOW what flavor
 December 12, 2007
"In all the protein powers i have bought to make smoothies with this is the best flavor EVER! It even taste wonderful in water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RushWoman
Amazingly Good!
 November 25, 2007
"This is FABULOUS!! Wonderful blend of fruits and other health-promoting ingredients like bee pollen with a taste that is out of this world! I mix into my afternoon smoothie (yogurt, bananas, strawberries & lemonade) and it turns a great food into a nutrient-packed powerhouse. If I had a complaint it would be its sweetness; it is a bit sweet though I now add a bit more lemonade to offset that. I enjoy sour-flavored stuff so this may be a personal preference. I highly recommend this and it can easily be mixed into water for a quick, healthy pick-me-up. Get it -- you're taste buds and body will thank you. Great energy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Luscious Blue Fruit -- 1.35 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product