Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,256)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,841)
EFAs(3,291)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(960)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,438)
Vitamin D(2,148)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs

High Protein Energy Shake. Gluten Free. Vegetarian. FRUITEIN Revitalizing Green Foods Shake is an incredibly delicious all-natural vegetarian blend of complete protein and complex carbohydrate – supercharged with the amazing antioxidant power of nature's greatest green foods! Thick and creamy instant-mixing FRUITEIN Revitalizing Green Foods delivers all the essential vitamins minerals and enzymes and features the unique benefits of nutrient-rich green super foods like barley grass juice green tea algae broccoli and spinach. The powerful FRUITEIN Revitalizing Green Foods formula is fortified with a highly nutritious whole food and herbal base including spirulina Spanish bee pollen fresh fruits and vegetables young barley leaf Korean ginseng and lecithin to form an amazingly energizing shake. Each delicious tropical fruit flavored serving of FRUITEIN Revitalizing Green Foods is enhanced with Activessence® a patented enzyme activation system that liberates energizing nutrition from foods.
Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keramira
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and nutritious
 March 18, 2014
"I purchased this powder to add to my kefir smoothie and give me more nutrients in the morning. I expected it to taste bad because it has vegetables on it and it's green. To my delight and relief it tastes wonderful and I definitely recommend it to anyone. My son even likes it and he's 9. Adding a banana makes it even more wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carotoy
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good source of energy and very tasty
 February 27, 2014
"Delicious! It is a bit sweet for me so I gave it 4 stars out of 5 but I will finished all of them as I brought several different flavors. I have one of these Fruitein Revilizing Shakes every morning @ 6:30 am. I also add to my shake the following ingredients:
1/2 c. yogurt
1 tab. Grd. Flax Seed
1/2 frozen berries or a 1/2 banana
1 tab. Chia Seed
1 Tab. Wheat Grass Powder
1 tab. Beet powder.
This drinks provised me all the energy I need until lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Estavan
fromMadison, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 31, 2013
"This is a great product used separately or as part of your morning smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theklinemob
fromHunstville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great morning suppliment
 June 10, 2013
"This makes a great morning shake that includes necessary proteins, complex carbs, and vitamins from natural sources. I add some greek yogurt and maybe some local honey to sweeten a bit. It gives a great start to your morning or to suppliment your diet during the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
justwanttofeelgreat
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
ok, not great
 August 15, 2012
"provides the needed nutrition, but has a saccharin-like aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rubymeister
fromParker, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes Great!
 July 3, 2012
"I wanted to find a protein shake that didn't contain any animal protein and was chock-full of great stuff...I found it in Frutein!!! Thanks for having this available at a great price too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyepot
fromShenandoah Valley of VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Refreshingly good!
 June 4, 2012
"This is one shake that is really shake like because it is thick and creamy. Green yes, but with a fruity taste. Loaded with vitamins and minerals. Helped everything move right along in the digestive track. Don't be surprised if your BM is green. I would buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThisMoMit
fromDFW
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yum!
 April 25, 2012
"This green shake tastes great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donr132
fromPickerington, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Truly a super food that keeps you full.
 January 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I mix this product in my bullet, with one small banana and no suger almond milk. Keeps me satisfied for hours. Good quality and price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pete42
half full
 June 7, 2011
"I love the product but the last order i recived all the containers were half empty the outher orders were almost full ? why is this happing what should i do about this?fustrated and disapointed pete."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beroses
fromnc, usa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
delicious for a green supplement
 November 29, 2010
"I usually use the Spiru-tein energy protein drink powders, which I love, but after getting out of the hospital I was having trouble eating and felt I needed an extra green supplement so I tried this Fruitein Revitalizing Green Foods. It is absolutely delicious shaken up with apple juice. My husband and I both use it and the extra nutrients have helped me a lot. It is a little expensive, but has excellent ingredients. I'll keep buying both because the green food is special and the prices here are a lot better than we can find locally (I like to make milkshakes with the Spiru-tein, but some flavors are good mixed in juice too.)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Simo
fromGrass Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I'll Stick With Spirutein
 February 22, 2010
"Since most green food powders can taste pretty nasty, I thought I'd try this one after reading the reviews. I will say that it's better than the others I've tried but not that much better. I'll stick with fresh vegetables and Spirutein (it's cheaper)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NJDarren
fromJersey Shore
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Packed with Nutrients
 October 16, 2009
"I agree with the previous reviewer. This is a great product which is packed with nutrients, however it is too sweet. I believe the sugar content could be reduced while still maintaining a good taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitmissk
fromAntioch, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Delicious shake!
 April 12, 2009
"This is my preferred post-run/workout shake. I bring it in a shaker, add cold water, and I'm good to go. It satisfies, and I know I'm getting a lot of essential nutrients following my intense workouts."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zincallergy
Worth Every Penny
 February 10, 2009
"I had to be coaxed to try the first sip. Very pleasant taste. Get past the green look. You will have increased energy and can use it a meal replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katgrrl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fruitein Shakes
 November 16, 2008
"I love the Fruitein shakes! THEY ARE PACKED WITH NUTRIENTS AND THEY TASTE WONDERFUL, WHICH IS MORE THAN I CAN SAY FOR MOST PROTEIN SHAKES. i WILL DEFINITELY BUY AGAIN!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diana11
great
 October 22, 2008
"Great taste and I get my veggies in a drink on busy days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
brandeweijn
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better Greens Available
 July 30, 2008
"Reading the ingredients list, this doesn't look so bad ... but there are MUCH better options for greens IF you don't mind a bad taste. This tastes FANTASTIC ...but that's the sugar & other fillers ... I'd rather choke down something more concentrated but with fewer cal & sugar. Honestly, I recommend Barleans greens ~ they taste kinda bad, but they're worth it.
If sugar/calories aren't an issue for you ~ it's great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hpb33
fromks
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
awesome product
 May 17, 2008
"For breakfast or anytime, this product gives you energy and revitalizes, no joke. Great product, I could throw away 10 bottles of herbs, vitamins, and minerals or more for 1 shake in am."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Revitalizing Green Foods Shake Natural Tropical Fruit -- 1.3 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product