Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs

High Protein Energy Shake. Vegetarian. Rich creamy FRUITEIN Exotic Red Fruit Shake is an incredibly delicious all-natural vegetarian blend of complete protein and complex carbohydrate - supercharged with the amazing 2000 ORAC value antioxidant power of nature's greatest exotic red fruits! Luscious silky-smooth FRUITEIN Exotic Red Fruit Shake features the unique benefits of such exotic red superfoods as acai mangosteen pomegranate gogi and noni. And not only does FRUITEIN Exotic Red Fruit Shake contain a full array of the essential vitamins and minerals but it also comes supercharged with Activessence® the patented enzyme activation system that liberates all of its energizing nutrients.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 20(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elcidmel
fromRoseburg, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best of the BEST
 November 1, 2013
"Fruitein is absolutely the BEST of all the protein shakes available out there, for amount of TRUE nutrition you get in addition to the protein content... much research led me to this product years ago, and I've yet to find an acceptable substitution.
Of all of the Fruitein's the RED is by far the tastiest, and my favorite... although I buy & combine several "flavors" for a super-well-rounded punch to my morning smoothie.
If you're trying fruitein for the first time, try the RED first, you'll be hooked immediately!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grumpywhale
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A staple in my pantry
 July 27, 2013
"Nice flavor on this protein shake! My favorite flavor out of the fruitein line and I've had them all. I would give 4.5 stars just because it does not dissolve as easily as the Acai fruitein, which barely takes any effort to mix up lump free and is also delicious. This red you have to work at more but it's not a big deal at all. Always use very cold water, also ice does help mix it easier."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beccpa
fromHales Location, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tasty
 June 22, 2013
"Tasty and makes a great smootie!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanaw2
fromHumboldt, Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great tasting protein drink!
 November 19, 2012
"This is the best tasting protein and I love the fact that I am getting vitamins and nutrients from the fruit in it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmoothieBettyBoop
fromOrlando
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
One of the best Protein Powders
 June 11, 2011
"High antioxidant, excellent flavor. I use in my smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChubbyBuddy
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very nice berry flavors
 February 21, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I just tried this flavor yesterday.
I love Spiru-tein, but some of their flavors are a little funky.
I was pleasantly surprised by this flavor. Not sure what to expect, I mixed it up with water and a little ice. It is a really nice deep pink color.
The flavor is a nice blend of berries, with what tasted to me a lot like raspberry flavor as the strongest. Again, there are a few little chunkies in this drink, and I really don't like that. It would have received five stars without the chunks. I don't want pieces of things in a drink! Just like if I wanted a thick milkshake, I'd ask for one. I would not expect a blizzard with chunks of things for example.
With this drink, and many others in the Spiru-tein family, you think you are getting a thick protein shake, but you are getting a chunky protein shake. Okay, but not always good.
This had a very nice flavor with water, and I could imagine this tasting really great with apple juice as well. Didn't try it with milk, so can't comment on that, but I rarely use milk.
I included a photo of the shake in my blender ball cup. That's how I mix them up.
Overall, good flavor and filling, which is what most folks want from a Spiru-tein shake. Their nutrition is also top of the line."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dejangela
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 9, 2010
"Excellent taste! High protein. Plenty of necessary supplements. Only downside is it won't easily fill you enough to replace an entire meal. Breakfast - maybe."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Simo
fromGrass Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not My Bup of tea
 April 7, 2010
"I'm a regular Spirutein drinker but I thought I would give this a try. I didn't care for the taste of this one and it certainly wasn't worth the extra cost. I sent it back but may try another flavor in the future. Until then, Spirutein Vanilla still gets my seal of approval."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simpleman77
Value and quality
 February 24, 2010
"Best value that I have found and the quality is great. Nice break from the Vanilla shake that I usually enjoy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyT
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 23, 2010
"Tastes great mixed in the blender with water and ice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Domino5
Simply Delicious
 May 15, 2009
"Exotic Red is a delicious and satisfying way to get your much needed supply of vitamins, protein and amino acids. It also provides you with a great source of antioxidents. Very few of us are eating the friuts and vegetables we need to maintain good health. What a great source of so many needed nutrients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weather11
 May 4, 2009
"Very energizing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Knitty1
fromChampaign, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes good
 February 23, 2009
"This product is yummy. It is a little sweet for my taste and does not seem to keep me satisfied as long as Spirutein does. I'm not sure if I will purchase this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose101
fromGrand Prairie,Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really great tasting product
 January 5, 2009
"I really enjoy suplementing my breakfast with Nature's plus exotic red fruit shake. I think that it is one of the best tasting natural shake mixes on the market and I have tasted alot of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UNIQUETANNER
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT!
 August 27, 2008
"i LOVE THIS EXOTIC RED FRUIT SHAKE. TASTES AMAZING!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brandeweijn
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good ... but hold the sugar
 July 30, 2008
"Reading the ingredients list, this has a lot of nutrients I'm looking for ... downsides: too much sugar & too much filler. It tastes FANTASTIC ...but that's the sugar ... I'd rather choke down something more concentrated but with fewer cal & sugar.
If sugar/calories aren't an issue for you ~ it's great. If they are ... well, I'm still looking for a substitute ...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
taxingangel
fromDetroit MI
Age:45-54
really great
 June 19, 2008
"It is hard to find the Fruitein products and I have only had the Banana Orange before this. This one is really great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momtoadg
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting, but has sugar
 June 3, 2008
"I gave this 5 stars because it really tastes great! Then I read the label and found out why :) 9 grams of sugar. If you're not looking to reduce sugar in your diet, this is great. If you are, you'll have to pick out a different product. It's good, though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pwhaler
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nautre Plus Fruitein Red Fruit
 May 9, 2008
"Great taste, mixes easy. Love to mix with the Blue Fruitein and the Green"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Fruitein® Exotic Red Fruit Shake -- 1.35 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diverdave
fromCape Coral, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great breakfast shake
 February 9, 2008
"I use this shake powder with orange juice, a couple of ice cubes and a banana. This makes a great way to get going in the morning. I keep three flavors around- the tangerine, red fruit and blue fruit, so I don't get bored. I wouldn't use them if I couldn't get this price. At the health food store they rip me off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.