Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags

  A refreshing authentic time honored tea. It is tended harvested and prepared exactly as it has been for centuries. Sencha tea contains 45% less caffeine than regular brewed coffee. Sencha tea leaves are tender first picked tea leaves of spring.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBellevue, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great quality and taste.
 May 18, 2016
" I was not a green tea fan but then I tried Sencha green tea. It is much milder, lightly sweeter than green tea. Very smooth and delicious. I like that this brand is organic. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Huge fan of green tea!
 February 15, 2016
" I am a huge fan of green tea even before it's popularity exploded in the general public. The taste of this particular brand is great and I have tasted quite a bit of different green teas out there. The smell is very soothing and I quite enjoy my two cups every morning! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
tasty tea!
 December 27, 2015
" My husband really likes sencha tea, and we were running low on our usual one but weren't able to get it again right away so we gave this a try. It is very nice and tasty! Definitely a good tea, and we'll probably get it again when we run out. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh
Very good
 May 30, 2015
" Sencha is a excellent green tea. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and good for you.
 April 21, 2015
" This green tea is delicious and full of green tea goodness. I drink it daily. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The only green tea we buy and drink
 October 5, 2014
" The only way I can describe Eden Foods' organic Sencha green tea is: rich and flavorful. Our family has been drinking this tea for years. Each tea bag is individually wrapped. Wish they would make a bigger box! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good quality
 May 29, 2014
" Lovely flavor! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 May 19, 2014
" I love the flavor of this green tea and is the only one that I drink. I buy about 3 boxes a week and this is the best price that I have found. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBirmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Clean, mild green tea.
 December 15, 2013
" This is my favorite green tea of all the green teas I have tasted. Highly recommend! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Mild Tea
 November 29, 2013
" This a great mild and relaxing tea that seems to contain much less caffeine than traditional Matcha tea. You still get them same, if not more antioxidant benefits as well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromRockford IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's alright -- doesn't knock my socks off
 October 30, 2013
" Fair product -- I've tasted better green teas. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite green tea.
 April 2, 2013
" I love this green tea, it is organic, mild, flavorful and delicious. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite Green Tea
 December 22, 2012
" Sencha is my favorite green tea and Eden Foods makes the best I have ever drank. And being organic makes it even better; "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this tea...
 October 3, 2012
" Love this tea, it is my favorite. It's nice and light but very beneficial. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSutton, MA
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Quality
 February 3, 2010
" Green tea should look green. Most green teas have a brown color to them. This looks green which is a quality tea. Excellent for your health. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great green tea
 February 5, 2009
" Very good, light green tea with less caffeine content than most green teas. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product