Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags

  A refreshing authentic time honored tea. It is tended harvested and prepared exactly as it has been for centuries. Sencha tea contains 45% less caffeine than regular brewed coffee. Sencha tea leaves are tender first picked tea leaves of spring.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeviMa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good quality
 May 29, 2014
"Lovely flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetsunshine
fromma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 May 19, 2014
"I love the flavor of this green tea and is the only one that I drink. I buy about 3 boxes a week and this is the best price that I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilouvreart
fromBirmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Clean, mild green tea.
 December 15, 2013
"This is my favorite green tea of all the green teas I have tasted. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heidi1970
Nice Mild Tea
 November 29, 2013
"This a great mild and relaxing tea that seems to contain much less caffeine than traditional Matcha tea. You still get them same, if not more antioxidant benefits as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hihee
fromRockford IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's alright -- doesn't knock my socks off
 October 30, 2013
"Fair product -- I've tasted better green teas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SagiCap
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite green tea.
 April 2, 2013
"I love this green tea, it is organic, mild, flavorful and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roselby
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite Green Tea
 December 22, 2012
"Sencha is my favorite green tea and Eden Foods makes the best I have ever drank. And being organic makes it even better;"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this tea...
 October 3, 2012
"Love this tea, it is my favorite. It's nice and light but very beneficial."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie12
fromSutton, MA
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Quality
 February 3, 2010
"Green tea should look green. Most green teas have a brown color to them. This looks green which is a quality tea. Excellent for your health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
psukhe
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great green tea
 February 5, 2009
"Very good, light green tea with less caffeine content than most green teas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Eden Foods Organic Sencha Green Tea Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product