Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags

A refreshing authentic time honored tea. It is tended harvested and prepared exactly as it has been for centuries. Roasted slowly and repeatedly this organically grown twig tea creates a delightful refreshing and satisfying brew whether served steeping hot or iced cold. Kukicha Tea is the repeatedly roasted twigs and leaves of the tea plant.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendylouise
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
i love this tea
 July 12, 2014
"I am a Kukicha tea addict. I love it. It is full bodied like black tea without the the caffeine spike and without the acidity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTJane
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 May 24, 2014
"I have been drinking this tea each morning for the past 10+ years. I started drinking it when I gave up coffee and I look forward to it each morning as I used to do with my morning cup of coffee. I also have heard it is alkalizing for the body, which is an extra bonus. Another extra bonus is it is organic. I highly recommend this Kukicha tea and Eden's Hojicha tea, which is delicious too!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Victor55
fromGreenville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Caffeine-free Alternate for Black Tea Lovers
 April 25, 2014
"Kukicha tea is a wonderful alternate for people who love black tea but don't want the caffeine. It has a similar taste and easily becomes the morning standard drink. Better still, I can drink it late at night without it affecting my sleep. Eden's brand is my favorite because it has a nice light, crisp taste but it's full-bodied at the same time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jarjarbee
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
delicious
 March 20, 2014
"A great alternative to nominal black or green tea. The flavor is clean, subtle yet rich. I find it has a grounding effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lovespuppies
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Don't like taste
 January 17, 2014
"Not a bad product or anything, I just find the taste unpleasant. I've never tasted coffee... but I think it's similar to that. Smells like coffee anyway."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cacs
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
 January 13, 2014
"Very good tea. I drink at least 2 to 3 mugs a day. Nice nutty flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prettywoman
frommorristown nj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my favorite
 January 9, 2014
"this is and has been for many years my all time favorite tea
it seems to have a soothing and calming effect
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheburashka
fromvermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hearty
 December 30, 2013
"Very satisfying, hearty tea. I drink it in the evenings to settle in. You can also add powdered or fresh grated ginger to warm up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJJoy
My morning tea of choice
 November 21, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I absolutely LOVE this tea. It has a warm, roasted flavor that's so satisfying. It helps me get into the swing of my work day..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welleta
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this twig tea
 November 14, 2013
"It is a full flavored taste with the buzz of some caffeine. It's just rich, better than green tea for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.