Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags

A refreshing authentic time honored tea. It is tended harvested and prepared exactly as it has been for centuries. Roasted slowly and repeatedly this organically grown twig tea creates a delightful refreshing and satisfying brew whether served steeping hot or iced cold. Kukicha Tea is the repeatedly roasted twigs and leaves of the tea plant.
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nedra
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 14, 2016
"Smooth mild taste. Brew longer for stronger taste option. Great for alkalineing stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
craigw
fromSan Rafael, CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
one of the best Kukicha teas out there
 March 21, 2016
"I love Eden Kukicha tea. It's my favorite and the only one I use. I don't think you can find a better Kukicha out there. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WarPony
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tastes Great and Organic too!
 February 11, 2016
"This stuff is awesome! I live in a very small town in the middle of Washington state, so finding organics is next to impossible. Needless to say, I don't go to restaurants all to often, as I eat strictly organic. I SO missed having that great tea they serve at the Chinese restaurants, but now I have found the perfect substitute. It REALLY does tastes like that wonderful tea they bring you at an Asian restaurant, and it's organic!!! WOW...thank you Eden Foods for making this lovely tea. You have a customer for life.
Oh, and it's not as complicated to make a cup as some of the directions suggest. Just put the hot water in your cup, drop in a tea bag, let it steep until it's to your liking and drink. Not a big deal at all....like any other tea bag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeanniebell
fromCA
Gender:Female
New Fav
 February 3, 2016
"I am obsessed with this tea. It has such a rich, deep flavor to it. It's such a nice change from the boring "lighter on the caffeine" teas I was drinking. There is just something so cozy and soothing about it. I didn't even realize I was drinking twigs....so don't care. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jesander
fromLansford PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tea!!!!
 January 9, 2016
"Eden is the best for this twig tea because of the way they make it-check it out Can drink it every day!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvita
fromApple Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Soothing and healthy
 December 29, 2015
"To me this tea tastes just right and I know it helps to balance my PH. I enjoy it daily and love it every time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cmae43
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This tea tastes great and has no tannic acid
 June 26, 2015
"I've been using this tea for many years, and I love the fact that it feels like it's giving me a lift even though it has very little caffeine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
70Catlady
fromLancaster, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 6, 2015
"For awhile I was getting inconsistent batches of Eden Kukicha tea with some being ultra weak and others being strong. Personally, I prefer the extra strength version, and lately that's what I've been getting. It truly compares to when I was boiling my own twigs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autummoon
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tea
 September 17, 2014
"The best tea if you need a little caffeine but less than green tea and way less than black tea or coffee. Love the flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendylouise
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
i love this tea
 July 12, 2014
"I am a Kukicha tea addict. I love it. It is full bodied like black tea without the the caffeine spike and without the acidity."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTJane
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 May 24, 2014
"I have been drinking this tea each morning for the past 10+ years. I started drinking it when I gave up coffee and I look forward to it each morning as I used to do with my morning cup of coffee. I also have heard it is alkalizing for the body, which is an extra bonus. Another extra bonus is it is organic. I highly recommend this Kukicha tea and Eden's Hojicha tea, which is delicious too!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Victor55
fromGreenville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Caffeine-free Alternate for Black Tea Lovers
 April 25, 2014
"Kukicha tea is a wonderful alternate for people who love black tea but don't want the caffeine. It has a similar taste and easily becomes the morning standard drink. Better still, I can drink it late at night without it affecting my sleep. Eden's brand is my favorite because it has a nice light, crisp taste but it's full-bodied at the same time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jarjarbee
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
delicious
 March 20, 2014
"A great alternative to nominal black or green tea. The flavor is clean, subtle yet rich. I find it has a grounding effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lovespuppies
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Don't like taste
 January 17, 2014
"Not a bad product or anything, I just find the taste unpleasant. I've never tasted coffee... but I think it's similar to that. Smells like coffee anyway."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cacs
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
 January 13, 2014
"Very good tea. I drink at least 2 to 3 mugs a day. Nice nutty flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prettywoman
frommorristown nj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my favorite
 January 9, 2014
"this is and has been for many years my all time favorite tea
it seems to have a soothing and calming effect
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheburashka
fromvermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hearty
 December 30, 2013
"Very satisfying, hearty tea. I drink it in the evenings to settle in. You can also add powdered or fresh grated ginger to warm up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJJoy
My morning tea of choice
 November 21, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I absolutely LOVE this tea. It has a warm, roasted flavor that's so satisfying. It helps me get into the swing of my work day..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welleta
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this twig tea
 November 14, 2013
"It is a full flavored taste with the buzz of some caffeine. It's just rich, better than green tea for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Eden Foods Organic Kukicha Twig Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product