Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Mirin Rice Cooking Wine -- 10.5 fl oz

Naturally Sweet. Traditionally koji brewed rice cooking wine no added sugar or synthetic enzyme. Shoyu soy sauce and Mirin are the right and left hands of Japanese cuisine.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Mirin Rice Cooking Wine -- 10.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Mirin Rice Cooking Wine -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrKen
fromUpstate NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent for stir frying
 January 12, 2014
"We use this produce in preparing all our asian stir-fried dishes. It is helpful in preventing food from sticking to the bottom of the wok or frying pan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Mirin Rice Cooking Wine -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dragonstalker
fromPonchatoula,Louisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
always quality
 December 29, 2013
"every product I've purchased from Vitacost has been of high quality and this is no exception. this is as close to Honmirin as you can get here and much better than products from local supermarkets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Mirin Rice Cooking Wine -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0vitafan0
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
High quality mirin
 September 12, 2013
"We don't usually find traditionally brewed, corn syrup free mirin for the price like this. I am a repeat customer of Eden's Mirin. Vitacost does a good job when packing this bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Mirin Rice Cooking Wine -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDEJC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Must Have
 May 31, 2013
"I love this product and that it has basic ingredients and not unhealthy corn syrup and additives like other rice cooking wine that I have seen. I use this product often. I wish it came in a larger bottle. I use it to create sauces, etc., as well as, in any recipes calling for "wine." I love it.. It is a pantry staple for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Mirin Rice Cooking Wine -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jozmarra
frombaraboo, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great products at the cheapest prices
 May 22, 2013
"great products at the cheapest prices"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Mirin Rice Cooking Wine -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayeB
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good mild sweet flavor
 December 31, 2012
"This adds just the right touch to many asian dishes. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Mirin Rice Cooking Wine -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chronos
The Real Deal
 October 9, 2012
"This mirin is real rice win, not the average el-cheapo stuff made with alcohol and sugar that many other brands offer.
It tastes amazing in almost anything, I love this stuff.
The only problem is it's price, but you get what you pay for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Mirin Rice Cooking Wine -- 10.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TTTNJ
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best mirin
 September 26, 2012
"Eden is the best brand out there and has a great taste. Other brands have added sugar. Great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.