Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz

Lightly Salted. High In Fiber. High In Protein. Organic. BPA Free. USA Family Farm grown organic Pinto Beans lightly Eden sea salted.  A blend of pureed and whole pinto beans expertly cooked and packed.  Award winning.  High in fiber low in fat.  Delicious in dips burritos quesadillas and bontanas.
Overall rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 14(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eat2live2
not much to them - which is a good thing
 January 23, 2014
"i mix these up with salsa (because they are on dry side and salsa is yummy), spices and browned ground turkey - quick, healthy and delicious burritos!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaleoMama
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We love these
 January 2, 2014
"These are handy to keep in the kitchen for when I can't make my own refried beans. Eden soaks all their beans overnight so you don't have a big problem with digesting the beans. We find these beans are a little on the dry side, so I simply add oil (expreller pressed coconut oil) to the pan when heating them up, and a little sea salt, and they are so delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NANA54
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for the pantry
 October 18, 2012
"love this brand of foods, use them a lot"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluesrev
fromNortheastern New Jesey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Delicious
 August 22, 2012
"A product that is "lightly salted," that's for me and this product delivers. It's a pleasure to come across a company like Eden that knows to hold back on the salt.
This is a wonderful product and I will be purchasing a lot more.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blakeysmama
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 July 2, 2012
"My son loves these beans. I add a little seasoning and he devours the whole can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dandydaisy
fromFort Hood, TX
 May 5, 2012
"I'm glad I found a can that doesn't have BPA lining for a quick dinner when you don't have the time to cook the beans forever yourself. However, the taste is not the greatest. Very bland and definitely needs Something added to make it more tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
beanman
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
EDEN refried
 July 27, 2011
"I like refreid beans and eat them all the time - these have no taste to them and the seaweed added to the product gave it a slimmy taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mooooooooe
fromTEXAS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not good consistency
 March 24, 2011
"I got these because I'm looking to get more organic products and they were a good deal. But they have a weird consistency. And the lack of salt made them VERY bland. And I don't typically like salty foods. My daughter who loves beans won't even eat them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayersgould
fromBay City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
¡Excelente!
 November 20, 2010
"I love these refried beans from Eden Foods. Not only are they vegan, but they are organic which is increasingly important in today's GMO-dominated food industry. I serve them every time we have tacos or fajitas. They are healthy and tasty."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyforLife
fromMolalla, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great beans.
 July 31, 2009
"I have never opened a can of refried beans and not been met with the canned dog food feeling. Having said that, these are great! Low sodium and organic beans. I usually add a container of Emerald Valley Organic Salsa to the beans. I use them on taco pizza, burritos, or dipping. Great. Only beans I buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KKSLO
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Solid Cylinder of Beans
 March 22, 2009
"I didn't enjoy these beans because they didn't have much flavor and when they come out of the can it is a solid pack of beans that are difficult to mash up into something useable in a recipe or just to eat plain. They need more moisture and more flavor. I love Amy's organic refried beans. They taste great and the texture is nice!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Melandtheboys
fromGregory, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dry, flavorless beans
 February 23, 2008
"I suppose it's difficult to get really good refried beans without any oils or fats. These beans were extremely dry and lacked flavor. The good news is that they could be "fixed" by adding some seasonings and oil. They are a bit pricey to have to adjust them so much. I think I'd just rather buy the whole dry beans and make my own refried beans with tomatoes, spices, salt, and oil. Won't buy these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavidB
fromColumbus, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value
 January 14, 2008
"Taste Great, better than one's you make yourself. My Sister brought them to dinner and none of could believe they came from a can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Eden Foods Organic Refried Pinto Beans -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product