Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Beans or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz

No Salt Added. Pure & Purifying. Eden organic USA family grown white kidney beans. Esteemed staple of the Mediterranean diet creamy and sweet. Sauté with Eden Olive Oil and sage for the Tuscan delicacy. Prized in marinated salads soups with crostini and pasts. Eden bisphenol-A free can lining.
Overall rating:
4.955 / 5
5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
therev2u
fromEast Tenn
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
QUALITY!!!
 March 3, 2014
"ORGANIC BEANS BY A GREAT BRAND NAME- SUCH A BLESSING!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twigsntwine
fromSan Diego, California, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans
 January 11, 2014
"Normally we purchase our beans dry. However, we found these cannellini beans from Eden in BPA free cans and decided to give them a try. These cannellini beans are very flavorful and we have used them in a chicken chili recipe.
Great for the last minute recipe, when you don't have time to cook dry beans.
Yum!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PuffinQueen
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Staple in our pantry
 January 10, 2014
"I love the Eden brand. The can linigs do not contain BPA. The content is certified Organic. The quality is the best. These beans are soft. If you're looking for a firmer kind of bean, another staple in my pantry is Eden's garbanzos or black soybeans. These beans and a few other products like them are my convenience foods. A little garlic, some good olive oil, maybe tomatoes, maybe a few olives, maybe something green and a little organic whole grain pasta (preferably imported from Italy) is quicker than heating someone else's box, fresher, and definitely more healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose777
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this with escarole
 January 8, 2014
"Great beans to use when I make escarole and beans. I drain and use a whole can of Cannellini beans to the pre-washed whole head of escarole, then add a cup of organic chicken broth. I also add in about a a third of a cup of olive oil and flavor with sea salt, pepper and garlic powder (or you can saute whole garlic pieces in olive oil). You can also add some Spanish olives for additional flavor and top off with grated cheese when serving."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LowSodiumGuyDudeClientCeo
fromGastonia, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
They're Great, I have yet to make "my" escarole.
 December 16, 2013
"Soup!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NocNurse
fromflyover state
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 November 9, 2013
"We used this to make a vegan white bean chili and it was delicious! I like that this brand uses BPA free cans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgy
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No BPA in can lining
 December 26, 2012
"Most all canned beans line their cans with BPA- not Eden's beans!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent value!
 December 20, 2012
"I trust this brand name. Great product. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVancouver, WA
Gender:Female
I like Eden foods
 September 21, 2012
"Great tasting. The beans are softer than other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DCMH
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good, but don't cook too long
 September 11, 2012
"Love Eden foods beans in cans with no BPA, however this little bean seems to be on the slightly soft side. Still good - just don't cook too long or it will quickly get mushy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joatoho
fromLordstown, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Eden has no BPAs in their cans
 August 10, 2012
"I use Eden canned beans because there are no BPA's in their cans and they are cooked with kombu seaweed which makes them more digestible. They have no salt and are of course organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayEmCee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BPA-free cans
 July 5, 2012
"I use cannelini beans in my white chicken chili and I just made hummus with them. These beans are smooth and creamy and delicious. I like Eden Foods brands, especially the items in BPA-free cans. It makes me feel good about serving this to my family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cammiei
fromNew York, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
good taste
 June 26, 2012
"These beans are very good. Saute a few onions and garlic in olive oil, add some spices and you have a very tasty, quick, nutritious meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wishing
fromSouth Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product for its absence of additives
 June 19, 2012
"this product is my favorite for simple and pure with no added fillers,additives etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoblossom
Eden beans are great!
 June 11, 2012
"These are my favorite beans. They are great in soup, served with rice or mixed in with pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grateful2
fromSunny Arizona
A Wonderful Option
 May 27, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"It is rare to find organic cannellini and these are wonderful. I enjoy making Minetrone soup and it is best with cannellini. It adds to the healing value of the soup when there are fewer added chemicals, so thank you, Eden Foods, for providing a tasty and nutritious option in the way of organic cannellini beans that have just the right texture (not too soft, and not too hard)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonunit
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Couldn't find these at grocer's
 May 18, 2012
"Good beans, great in soups. Price is right too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dirtbunny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product, no BPA
 September 7, 2011
"This is the only brand I've found thus far that has can linings that are BPA free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maltesemom
fromYorba Linda, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
No BPA in the cans
 July 13, 2011
"I really love this product. It is the first to use BPA free cans. pricing is good from Vitacost. These beans are hard to find locally if you want organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eden Foods Organic Cannellini White Kidney Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HPAG
fromChetek,WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great beans
 February 16, 2011
"Nice that these are in a bpa free can! My kids love them pureed in brownies and cookies!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next