Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Castor & Pollux Good Buddy® Dog Cookies Cheddar Cheese -- 16 oz

Treat Your Dog Right. All Natural. Made with Real Cheese. Oven-Baked. Good dogs deserve good treats. You want a high quality treat for your dog. Your dog just wants a tasty snack. Fear not! GOOD BUDDY has you covered. The recipe includes natural ingredients that are not only healthy but delicious too. The cookies are oven-baked to a golden crunchy texture and have an aroma dogs love. With a reward like this your dog is sure to be on his best behavior!  . Who We Are. Castor & Pollux Natural Petworks is a leader in organic and natural products for dogs and cats. We are dedicated to uncompromised quality and to feeding pets in need. We may be a small company from Oregon but we're passionate about dogs and cats everywhere. No one does natural like we do.  . Our Petworks Promise. Our treats are crafted with conscience and confidently backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. If for any reason you (or your dog) are not completely satisfied we'll issue full refund or exchange 1.800.875.7518.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Castor & Pollux Good Buddy® Dog Cookies Cheddar Cheese -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Castor & Pollux Good Buddy® Dog Cookies Cheddar Cheese -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vinohound
fromNapa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Castor & Pollux Dog Cookies
 July 4, 2014
"Have been purchasing these for years at Whole Foods and was happy to find them online. Personally I can't tell you how they taste but my labrador sure seems to enjoy them! Like that they are made in USA without a lot of junk in them. What else can I say."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Castor & Pollux Good Buddy® Dog Cookies Cheddar Cheese -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susannah
fromLong Island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product.
 December 10, 2012
"My 2 golden retrievers sit at attention when I take out this treat and are always looking for seconds. I have also bought this brand in peanut butter and they have gobbled those up as well. Castor & Pollux sure know how to make a great dog cookie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Castor & Pollux Good Buddy® Dog Cookies Cheddar Cheese -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvugirl
fromGilroy, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 4, 2012
"First time I tried these and my girl loved them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Castor & Pollux Good Buddy® Dog Cookies Cheddar Cheese -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLP7
fromAlaska
Quality Product!
 May 12, 2012
"My Yellow Lab and Westie love these! I also got the peanut butter cookies and they love them as well...but the cheese is definitely their favorite.
Great product. Happy dogs. Happy me.
L"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Castor & Pollux Good Buddy® Dog Cookies Cheddar Cheese -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaramaNY
fromny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
He loves them!!
 May 15, 2010
"My dog comes running for these...loves the peanut butter flavor, too. Gave some to my neighbors' pugs; they come to my door every morning!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Castor & Pollux Good Buddy® Dog Cookies Cheddar Cheese -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaTinkerbelle
fromThe Mother Lode, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
my Standard Poodle loves 'em
 August 20, 2009
"I save these as rewards for him taking his "pills" (heart supplements). He knows if he eats the whole blob of EZ Cheez without spitting out the pills, he'll get one of these cookies! And he always remembers to do a sit for them, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Castor & Pollux Good Buddy® Dog Cookies Cheddar Cheese -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
BOW !!!!WOW!!!!!
 May 6, 2009
"MY 3 DOGS ALL LOVE THESE COOKIES & THE CHOC. CHIPS ONES ALSO ...NEXT TO THE ONES I MAKE FOR THEM THESE ARE THE ONLY OTHER ONES I WILL LET THEM HAVE ,BECAUSE OF THE NATURAL INGRED."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Castor & Pollux Good Buddy® Dog Cookies Cheddar Cheese -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juniper72
fromIndy,IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Dogs love 'em
 February 11, 2009
"My dogs love these and it's nice to be able to understand a labels ingredients when you read it. I have a little dog and wish they came in smaller sizes though..they're hard to break up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Castor & Pollux Good Buddy® Dog Cookies Cheddar Cheese -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susie
fromDayton, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great dog biscuits
 January 17, 2008
"My black lab loved these right away. She is very particular, but didn't hesitate when I offered her one. I highly recommend these biscuits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Castor & Pollux Good Buddy® Dog Cookies Cheddar Cheese -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product