Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Castor & Pollux Dog Treat Meaty Bone 7 inches -- 1 Bone

All Natural Meaty Center Bone.  
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Castor & Pollux Dog Treat Meaty Bone 7 inches -- 1 Bone
Review 1 for Castor & Pollux Dog Treat Meaty Bone 7 inches -- 1 Bone
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KBFlorida
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good for Chewers!
 January 11, 2014
"My new rescue pup was constantly getting into trouble. He even chewed a small hole in the wall! Once I got this kind of diversion the problems decreased. He loved sitting for hours with a bone like this one. I trust the manufacturers of this product as they make a full line of quality products. If you are going to give a natural product that is safer than rawhide, this is the product for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Castor & Pollux Dog Treat Meaty Bone 7 inches -- 1 Bone
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julie777
fromLake Arrowhead, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value!
 October 10, 2013
"Our "grandogger" is a large and very busy golden doodle who spends time with us regularly so I am always looking for ways to keep her occupied. She can devour most any chew treat or bone, not to mention most toys, in no time at all. For example, the huge Nylabone I ordered for her was literally completely gone in maybe 15 minutes and rawhide is pretty much consumed on the spot. I tried the smaller rib bones, also available on Vitacost, and she shattered those into sharp shards in minutes. Pretty alarming! But these bones keep her happy and safely occupied for hours at a time, and she still totes her several-month-old bone around to gnaw on even long after the exterior and marrow are stripped bare. They are large and quite heavy so it is an event when she drops it on the tile...or a foot, but I have yet to find anything else that keeps her happy and occupied for such a small investment."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Castor & Pollux Dog Treat Meaty Bone 7 inches -- 1 Bone
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maudie1121
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great bone!
 August 15, 2013
"This is our dog's favorite bone. There is a bit of meat left on them, so she can spend an hour or more devouring every itty bitty piece of meat. The only downside is that they are very expensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Castor & Pollux Dog Treat Meaty Bone 7 inches -- 1 Bone
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gamma
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My dogs love it!
 June 17, 2013
"I have two large dogs and I usually order one for each. These are reasonably priced and keeps the dogs chewing for a long time. They are nice big, thick bones and last a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Castor & Pollux Dog Treat Meaty Bone 7 inches -- 1 Bone
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pipsqueak3
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Big and the best!!!
 May 19, 2013
"This massive bone was far larger than I anticipated! My older puppy went nuts over this thing and engaged him for hours. It is the perfect thing to give him since most bones are too small and thin to last more than a day or so. What's also great about this product is that it does NOT give off a bad odor like other bones and chews for dogs AND you can feel better that this was NOT made of a bull's private parts (like bully horns are!)
Word of caution: This thing is VERY heavy so be sure not to let it accidentally drop on your foot (or Fido's for that matter!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Castor & Pollux Dog Treat Meaty Bone 7 inches -- 1 Bone
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
00lucy02
fromWebster, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
MUST BE GOOD!
 April 12, 2013
"These bones must be good. UPS left the box on my front porch. My dog chewed open the box. She ate one bone before I got home. She was in the process of taking the wrapper off the second one. when I arrived home. I will be ordering more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Castor & Pollux Dog Treat Meaty Bone 7 inches -- 1 Bone
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
progermom
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
dogs love these
 January 12, 2013
"A popular item for all the furry pets in the house. They actually fight over them,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Castor & Pollux Dog Treat Meaty Bone 7 inches -- 1 Bone
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthboundYoga
fromPortage, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good quality
 January 5, 2013
"My American Bulldog/Pit Bull loves these and it last for weeks! Like that nothing artificial is added and so far none of them have splintered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Castor & Pollux Dog Treat Meaty Bone 7 inches -- 1 Bone
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaConnoisseur
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
My Dog's Favorite
 December 16, 2012
"My wolf-hybrid Siberian Husky finished this up within a week, and he still gnaws on it despite that there's nothing to gnaw on. This bone has no preservatives, it's natural, and doesn't have artificial colors which are great that I don't have to worry about his teeth discoloring from the other bones out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Castor & Pollux Dog Treat Meaty Bone 7 inches -- 1 Bone
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
takikimo
fromNorth Babylon N.Y.
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 October 20, 2012
"My dog Takaani loved the bone, it kept her busy for hours, no little splinters like other bones I have bought her. I would recommend this product to everyone with dogs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Castor & Pollux Dog Treat Meaty Bone 7 inches -- 1 Bone
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyicon
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
4 paws up
 September 12, 2012
"My dogs loved them. The middle was nice and fresh (not dried up). I( am ordering 4 more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Castor & Pollux Dog Treat Meaty Bone 7 inches -- 1 Bone
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DizzysMom
Grrreat bone
 January 3, 2012
"A real beef or other large animal shin bone, dried and preserved. Remnants of marrow and outside meaty tissue. Both my dogs (large and largish), having cleaned everything removable from the bones, continue to haul them around the house and gnaw on them. An excellent treat for Dizzy who is a young, energetic chewer. After several weeks, neither bone shows any sign of splintering. Highly recommend."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
JW Pet Tough By Nature™ Other Cuz Good Dog Toy - Medium -- 1 Toy
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.