Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Beans or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Brown Rice Carribean Black Beans -- 15 oz

Caribbean Black Beans. Lundberg & Brown Rice. Heat Stir Serve. Low Salt. Low Fat. BPA Free Packaging. Organic
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Brown Rice Carribean Black Beans -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Brown Rice Carribean Black Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEverett, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice to have On Hand
 May 26, 2016
" We like this a lot. It's quick and tasty, each adding their favorite hot sauce, like you do with any rice and beans made from scratch. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Brown Rice Carribean Black Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tangy
 December 30, 2015
" A great combination and a nice change of taste with a little tang of jerk flavoring. Makes a good base for soup or more robust meat dishes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Brown Rice Carribean Black Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Low sodium
 November 4, 2015
" Tasty rice and beans in low sodium version. Great to have in the pantry for a quick healthy meal. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Brown Rice Carribean Black Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBurlingame, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just ok.....
 July 24, 2015
" It was ok and would do in a pinch. I did expect a little more flavor though. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Brown Rice Carribean Black Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite Eden Rice/Bean Combo!
 March 25, 2015
" This is my favorite of Eden's rice and bean combos! The Carribean flavor is by far the best, in my opinion. Not too spicy(hot), and just the right amount of seasonings. A great FAST meal for lunchtime or add some cheese and meat for a dinnertime entree. I've been trying to buy more organic and non-genetically-modified foods to eat healthier for myself and my family. Eden's foods fit the bill with excellent taste as well. This is going on my own "must buy" list whenever I purchase from Vitacost, and the prices here are great in comparison with other online retailers as well. Smiles all around! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Brown Rice Carribean Black Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCleveland OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good but needs more flavor
 June 21, 2014
" I like the taste and consistency of this quick and easy meal, but it would be better served with more spices for flavor. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Brown Rice Carribean Black Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAliso Viejo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
One of Our Long-Time Favorites
 May 26, 2014
" This blend is a staple for my family, especially with my 8 year old vegetarian daughter. So as to keep it available to their restricted sodium customers, the sodium is only 140mg, meaning it will be bland for most people, unless you add plenty of your favorite healthy kosher, celtic, Himalayan or as you please type of salt. For a twist my daughter likes to have a slice of her favorite cheese added to the top which melts nicely during last bit of the heating. We find this food to be healthy and a satisfying complete protein vegetarian meal which keeps our daughter going for hours with a happy full tummy. And a BPA free can is the icing on the cake for us... "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Brown Rice Carribean Black Beans -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
 April 12, 2014
" I love Eden but I was disappointed with this product. I don't know what it was, but I just didn't like the flavoring or something! And I'm definitely not a picky eater. I looked at the ingredients and I'm pretty sure I normally would like the combination of spices so I don't know what the problem was for me. I love that they soak everything first though to make more nutrients available. And I added enough spices of my own to make it taste alright. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.