Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz

Montmorency Tart Cherries infused with Organic Apple Juice Concentrate. Montmorency tart cherries infused with organic apple juice concentrate slowly dried and lightly misted with oleic organic safflower oil to prevent clumping.  Traditionally known as the healing cherry.  Contains powerful antioxidants with no refined sugar or sulfites added.  These cherries promote cardiovascular health.
Overall rating:
4.967 / 5
5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromELON, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT STAPLE FOR ANY KITCHEN.
 July 15, 2015
"These are EXCELLENT! My husband and I follow THE WHOLE 30 plan. These have no added sugar. NO SOY. They are fantastic alone or added to a bag with healthy nuts to make an approved trail/snack mix. I love to toss a handful on my salads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tohavetohavenot
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 3, 2015
"cherrys are so very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
Yummy
 July 2, 2015
"These are great to toss in oatmeal or salad"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionConscience
Nice change from raisins
 May 26, 2015
"These are very good. Sweet and tart. A great snack for kids as an alternative to raisins. I also appreciate that there is no added sugar, just fruit juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeSunshine
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and Great with Raw Nuts
 April 23, 2015
"I really enjoy these cherries in my raw nut mix. They are delicious and a little goes a long way. Even though they are "tart" cherries, they still have a mild to moderate sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reddeviltj
fromcasco, mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So Tasty!
 February 25, 2015
"I want to hide these from my husband so he can't have any."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeaLax3
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Snack
 February 23, 2015
"I love these as a little snack before bedtime. Very flavorful, juicy and yummy. These tart cherries are a must have if you like dried fruit!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliza65
fromWabasso, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting, healthy snack
 February 8, 2015
"As I'm always looking for good tasting, healthy snacks, I was delighted to find these awesome tasting dried Montmorency
cherries. They give me a chewy snack infused with apple juice so it doesn't give me a sugar high-low. I know it has lots of antioxidants to fortify my immune system. You will want to try them!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KabobKarrot
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 8, 2015
"These cherries are so delicious. I used them in my dark chocolate christmas candy. The perfect balance of sweet and tart."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sprout123
fromEast Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 4, 2015
"Very moist and both tart and sweet. I buy them often and highly recommend them!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacoststbg
Delicious
 November 28, 2014
"Love these sweet dried cherries as a snack when I have a sweet tooth. I wish more came in the pack, I can't eat just one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sladie
fromRedding, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful flavor and moist.
 November 26, 2014
"These are the best ever !!! Sweet and Tart at the sametime. My mouth is watering as I write... :-) I will continue to buy these for a snack along with my almonds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS!
 November 19, 2014
"Bought these for my husband, he has a huge sweet tooth! These were deliciously sweet and tart and only wish the bag was larger!! HAHA"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lastrade
fromMidwest
Unbelievably Good!
 November 18, 2014
"Excellent flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunsetgram
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Cherries
 September 28, 2014
"I place a package in a glass jar, add water to cover them, and keep them in the refrigerator. A couple of spoons of them on cereal or with yoghurt are really delicious."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeahorsFoodie
fromMadison, WI
So good!
 September 10, 2014
"These have a really wonderful flavor, and they go well with nuts, especially almonds. I'm using them in my own nut/fruit mix. I'd love to have the 1-lb packages available here!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gnewty
over the top
 September 4, 2014
"add it to salads or by themselves, Very Good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UCHappens
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy Candy
 August 23, 2014
"Several of the dried fruits on vita cost are of a quality I look for to replace candy that I can no longer eat. Nothing but fruit, with no sugar or preservatives added. Very healthy and healing. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harbor1
fromManistee, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
dried cherries
 June 4, 2014
"These are for my husband, and they are awesome!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi001
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best of the best....
 May 27, 2014
"These are the best dried cherries I've ever had... organic and no chemicals or sugar added and absolutely delicious!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next