Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz

Montmorency Tart Cherries infused with Organic Apple Juice Concentrate. Montmorency tart cherries infused with organic apple juice concentrate slowly dried and lightly misted with oleic organic safflower oil to prevent clumping.  Traditionally known as the healing cherry.  Contains powerful antioxidants with no refined sugar or sulfites added.  These cherries promote cardiovascular health.
Overall rating:
4.973 / 5
5
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 37(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dbsteelers1
fromFlushing, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is sweetened with juice not sugar
 April 29, 2016
"I love dried fruit but I don't love when sugar is added so these cherries are the best because they are sweetened with juice instead of sugar and they taste really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2sew
Great product!
 April 10, 2016
"I like it that these cherries are fruit juice sweetened. They make a great snack mixed with walnuts and dark chocolate chips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoastalMomma
fromSouth Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Dried Cherries
 April 6, 2016
"These are the absolute best dried cherries I have ever had. I love the fact there is no added sugar and they are incredibly tart and delicious. They make your mouth water and are very juicy. Great product. A little pricey when I purchased, but for no added sugar I'm willing to pay the bit extra, plus these are excellent. Great purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Downeyman
fromNYC, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 April 3, 2016
"These are delicious. Just not enough of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlyhairedGrandma
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The BEST!
 January 14, 2016
"These are the best dried cherries ever -- they actually taste like cherries, really delicious perfect ones. I buy a few bags for hubby ea time I order from Vitacost -- so he's now glad whenever he sees a new delivery!! YumYum!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rodoggy
fromBedford,TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very tasty
 January 9, 2016
"I used these in my oatmeal and enjoyed the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MtAsh
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Cherries
 October 21, 2015
"These are delicious dried cherries. If you like dried fruit (and cherries) you should thoroughly enjoy them. We add them to granola, muffins, and eat alone. Outstanding product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debcrystal
fromELON, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT STAPLE FOR ANY KITCHEN.
 July 15, 2015
"These are EXCELLENT! My husband and I follow THE WHOLE 30 plan. These have no added sugar. NO SOY. They are fantastic alone or added to a bag with healthy nuts to make an approved trail/snack mix. I love to toss a handful on my salads."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tohavetohavenot
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 3, 2015
"cherrys are so very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
Yummy
 July 2, 2015
"These are great to toss in oatmeal or salad"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionConscience
Nice change from raisins
 May 26, 2015
"These are very good. Sweet and tart. A great snack for kids as an alternative to raisins. I also appreciate that there is no added sugar, just fruit juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeSunshine
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and Great with Raw Nuts
 April 23, 2015
"I really enjoy these cherries in my raw nut mix. They are delicious and a little goes a long way. Even though they are "tart" cherries, they still have a mild to moderate sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reddeviltj
fromcasco, mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So Tasty!
 February 25, 2015
"I want to hide these from my husband so he can't have any."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeaLax3
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Snack
 February 23, 2015
"I love these as a little snack before bedtime. Very flavorful, juicy and yummy. These tart cherries are a must have if you like dried fruit!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliza65
fromWabasso, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting, healthy snack
 February 8, 2015
"As I'm always looking for good tasting, healthy snacks, I was delighted to find these awesome tasting dried Montmorency
cherries. They give me a chewy snack infused with apple juice so it doesn't give me a sugar high-low. I know it has lots of antioxidants to fortify my immune system. You will want to try them!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KabobKarrot
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 8, 2015
"These cherries are so delicious. I used them in my dark chocolate christmas candy. The perfect balance of sweet and tart."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sprout123
fromEast Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 4, 2015
"Very moist and both tart and sweet. I buy them often and highly recommend them!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacoststbg
Delicious
 November 28, 2014
"Love these sweet dried cherries as a snack when I have a sweet tooth. I wish more came in the pack, I can't eat just one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sladie
fromRedding, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful flavor and moist.
 November 26, 2014
"These are the best ever !!! Sweet and Tart at the sametime. My mouth is watering as I write... :-) I will continue to buy these for a snack along with my almonds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eden Foods Selected Dried Cherries Montmorency Tart -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS!
 November 19, 2014
"Bought these for my husband, he has a huge sweet tooth! These were deliciously sweet and tart and only wish the bag was larger!! HAHA"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next